Passports!

Keegs

Passports!

Postby Keegs » April 14th, 2014, 10:47 am

Having a problem with the Passport Office. Soooo my passport expired and im unable to get it renewed due to having dual citizenship. I dont have a certificate of citizenship due to a long story but i have my US passport and tryna explain to them the situation but THEY NOT LISTENTING! :roll:
Anybodyyy have experience in this department?? I just want my passport renewed :cry:

I was born here btw...

Re: Passports!

Postby Dizzy28 » April 14th, 2014, 11:10 am

Renounce 1 of your citizenship!!!

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 14th, 2014, 11:12 am

Yuh was to lie when asked about any other citizenship fadda!!
Walk in dey singing Trini to de Bone!!

allblacks

Postby allblacks » April 14th, 2014, 11:28 am

Something is not being said.... :?

DTAC

Postby DTAC » April 14th, 2014, 12:25 pm

Well get a copy of your birth certificate if you were born here. Then start the process again.

Old passport number, birth certificate. We missing something?

Postby 1UZFE » April 14th, 2014, 12:30 pm

Op u isa a Guya awah?

Postby Mark! » April 14th, 2014, 12:34 pm

Passports? We dont need no stinkinn passports!

hondablood

Postby hondablood » April 14th, 2014, 12:35 pm

ah hope yuh eh get through to go back,i really hate to pump my own gas

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » April 14th, 2014, 12:42 pm

all dat to say you from 4ren?

Anyways op, i never even bothered to get my trini passport i have an endorsement on the back of my us passport stating i have trini citizenship.

Postby 1UZFE » April 14th, 2014, 12:48 pm

hondablood wrote:ah hope yuh eh get through to go back,i really hate to pump my own gas

Ohgaaarddd.. hahahaha

Postby javishm » April 14th, 2014, 12:49 pm

Y u so want the trini passport?

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 14th, 2014, 1:24 pm

Actually having both passports is kinda convenient..
When travelling to the US I use my US passport of course.. No Hassle..
When travelling back to Trini I use my Trini passport, no stamp saying my stay is limited.. No Hassle (except the amazingly long line to come through Immigration, I usually take the Visitors line then and flash the US passport but really use the Trini one.)

Keegs

Postby Keegs » April 14th, 2014, 1:56 pm

Lmaooo..I aint lie the responses on tuner does kill me. I actually just want back the passport for the convenience as Pandora said.

Kid; I'm not using this just to say i'm from 4ren...smh, would like to know thou how to go about getting that endorsement in the back of my US passport. That would be a great help...

Hondablood; Hull yuh arse...lmaooooo

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 14th, 2014, 2:00 pm

My kids have that same endorsement on their US passport.
I for one wouldn't do it that way, I don't want any affiliation to Trinidad on my US Passport.
The less questions one has to answer when going through US Immigration.. the better.

Half the time they just look at me, compare picture to me, swipe my US Passport and say "Welcome home!"

nemesis

Postby nemesis » April 14th, 2014, 2:11 pm

Get birth certificate or proof of being born from Red House files. Then you'll have passport less than a week after that.

Postby pete » April 14th, 2014, 2:33 pm

OT: Last time I came in they were telling people it didn't matter which line they go in. Normally visitors would take longer as they may need to verify where they're staying etc so even though it looks shorter there may be fewer immigration officers and it may take longer to process the people before you.

sliperywhenwet

Postby sliperywhenwet » April 14th, 2014, 2:47 pm

long weekend comin my passport done stamp !

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 14th, 2014, 2:57 pm

one passport is sufficient.

allblacks

Postby allblacks » April 14th, 2014, 3:09 pm

They do not stamp citizenship endorsements officially anymore.You have to go through the Immigration Dept with your documents.The only way for an endorsement to happen now is to fulfill certain conditions 1.get a transfer stamped into your existing foreign passport (verification from old pp) at the point of entry 2. the immigration officer has to be in a good mood.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 14th, 2014, 3:11 pm

hondablood wrote:ah hope yuh eh get through to go back,i really hate to pump my own gas

hahahahahahahhahahahaha

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » April 14th, 2014, 4:21 pm

honestly.....try a different passport office......you'd be surprised.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 15th, 2014, 7:01 am

d man have citizenship in TRINIDAD and in TOBAGO wam tuh allyuh.

Keegs

Postby Keegs » April 15th, 2014, 9:17 am

Thank you...Wake d dead guy. Guess some didnt understand, talking bout pump he gas! Lmaooo...Guess i'll just lie on tha form yes, if push comes to shove!

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 15th, 2014, 10:07 am

y do u guyanese come here & marry for citizenship?

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » April 15th, 2014, 10:18 am

cacasplat3 wrote:honestly.....try a different passport office......you'd be surprised.

Postby BrotherHood » April 15th, 2014, 11:29 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:y do u guyanese come here & marry for citizenship?

carmelo

Postby carmelo » April 15th, 2014, 10:11 pm

Why does the OP want a trini a passport ? Here is why you living up there making all yuh us dollars then retire come back home and collect a govt pension and yuh never once work ah day in this place.. living off the govt here and your benefits rolling over by uncle sam..... I ve seen and heard all the stories from these ppl who coming here to apply for welfare and pension.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 16th, 2014, 5:03 am

opeee you come in a place like chuner and expect to get all straight answers?

Keegs

Postby Keegs » April 16th, 2014, 6:46 am

Notice i said im trying to get my Passport renewed! I am from Trinidad carmelo...dunno waz with people and dey personal issues na, lolol

Postby 1UZFE » April 16th, 2014, 7:25 am

OP do u say "car or cyar".