How do I fix this?

snypaz

How do I fix this?

Postby snypaz » April 18th, 2014, 9:25 pm

Went to visit family today. Got back and my now 5month old puppy decided to make the door a chew toy. I have no idea how she did it. But she had this "Idk what happened look on her face."

Seems to be a vinyl like material. This is the back door of the house btw. How do I fix it? Do I have to strip it down completely and have it repainted or should I just source a new door? Its only that spot. Is there some way I can have it repainted with some kind of material.

That's a pic of the door. There's steel below the covering.
1397870709735.jpg

Re: How do I fix this?

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 18th, 2014, 9:53 pm

Ghetto fix is to cut out the rough edges, sand and paint.
Even more ghetto fix is instead of painting - get a square of white vinyl to cover it up. Chances are the dog'll chew that same spot again.

Postby K74T » April 18th, 2014, 9:54 pm

Buy a new, stronger door.

Postby rollingstock » April 18th, 2014, 10:06 pm

Kill the forkin dog.

Postby javishm » April 18th, 2014, 10:16 pm

That's not a dog that's a beast

snypaz

Postby snypaz » April 18th, 2014, 10:22 pm

She wont chew it again cause she's been relocated. Anymore fixes?

She's not a beast per say.

skibz

Postby skibz » April 18th, 2014, 10:23 pm

Should have carried her by the family.

antlind

Postby antlind » April 18th, 2014, 10:28 pm

Feed her the remainder of the door.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » April 18th, 2014, 10:30 pm

Lol. First time she did something like this. I not sure how to deal with it. But Im Getting it fixed as soon as.

Postby K74T » April 18th, 2014, 10:32 pm

Kick in she back door :|

Postby M_2NR » April 18th, 2014, 10:42 pm

rollingstock wrote:Kill the forkin dog.

snypaz wrote:She wont chew it again cause she's been "relocated"

:shock: :lol: :shock:

samsungman

Postby samsungman » April 18th, 2014, 10:43 pm

Orr cute puppy it's normal they chew everyting..

Postby 1UZFE » April 18th, 2014, 10:48 pm

K74T wrote:Kick in she back door :|

Bahhahaha

snypaz

Postby snypaz » April 18th, 2014, 11:01 pm

By relocated I meant she's in another room. Away from the door and barking cause she's not accustomed.

Postby 1UZFE » April 18th, 2014, 11:03 pm

Take a belt and beat d dog..

Postby javishm » April 18th, 2014, 11:12 pm

M_2NR wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Kill the forkin dog.

snypaz wrote:She wont chew it again cause she's been "relocated"

:angel:

Postby rollingstock » April 18th, 2014, 11:14 pm

1UZFE wrote:Take your dick and beat out d dog..

speedist

Postby speedist » April 18th, 2014, 11:37 pm

Hoss if yuh dog could do that to the door then you have serious security issues eh. Get a real door people cah kick dong. :|

Postby rollingstock » April 18th, 2014, 11:40 pm

^ It's just a plastic coating over the door dan, it's metal, kinda hard to kick that down.

Postby skylinechild » April 19th, 2014, 6:14 am

replace the door...and this time tie yourself there and you bite the door and let the dog replace the door - see how the dog likes it....when it hav to spend money to fix a bite up door.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 19th, 2014, 6:37 am

looks pretty weird, but what vehicle is that?

rsxpert

Postby rsxpert » April 19th, 2014, 8:22 am

speedist wrote:Hoss if yuh dog could do that to the door then you have serious security issues eh. Get a real door people cah kick dong. :|

this is true op :shock:

Postby pioneer » April 19th, 2014, 9:04 am

Look at it again, it's a ploi

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » April 19th, 2014, 9:25 am

use the search next time OP; pretty sure there's an official chinese restaurant thread around here somewhere :/

kdere

Postby kdere » April 19th, 2014, 9:35 am

tourniquet wrote:use the search next time OP; pretty sure there's an official chinese restaurant thread around here somewhere :/

Ded

SUPERMAN2

Postby SUPERMAN2 » April 19th, 2014, 12:40 pm

i say from the pic a man thief he toilet

Postby De Dragon » April 19th, 2014, 12:42 pm

Cut out as much of the damaged material and then use white PlastiDip as necessary taking care to mask off the unaffected areas of the door.

speedist

Postby speedist » April 19th, 2014, 7:02 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ It's just a plastic coating over the door dan, it's metal, kinda hard to kick that down.

Ohhh. :lol: Ting look like plants or ferns on the other side of door. :|