Fed up with Licensing Office.

D music 4 life

Fed up with Licensing Office.

Postby D music 4 life » May 28th, 2014, 9:10 pm

Tired of this go slow in Licensing office at P.O.S. Last month went to apply for a Certified Copy only to be told I have to wait a month for it I was like :shock: I knw just a while ago it took a day to get it. Like everything is eat ah food down there now. They closing 1:00pm everyday complete crap. U have to wait over 50 minutes in that bumper to bumper traffic. People only asking u to hold a spot in d line for them & then disappearing for over 45 minutes. I not doing that again nah let them wait in line like everyone else.
I went back after a month with my receipt to collect my C.C only to be told that NO C.C have been printed, I was like WTH... Then I was like well if d "Big Boys" on top playing d tail guess monkey see monkey do. They said I would have to hold on a 30 minutes to get my document, I'm already frustrated from waiting so long in d line, could not hold my patience any longer, plus I had somewhere to be. I told them I would come back d next day for it. When I finally got d C.C it was still in d guy name who I bought d Car from in February I was like what really does be going on in here. D guy at d counter said I would have to bring my documents showing when I bought d vehicle & come visit d clerk. So now that's another day off. I'm running out of days. I hope they don't give me no sad story when I go back there.
Last edited by D music 4 life on May 28th, 2014, 10:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Fed up with Licensing Office.

Postby pioneer » May 28th, 2014, 9:13 pm

Can you go in the morning and hold a spot for me in the line?

I'll be there like 45 mins later.

D music 4 life

Postby D music 4 life » May 28th, 2014, 9:18 pm

pioneer wrote:Can you go in the morning and hold a spot for me in the line?

I'll be there like 45 mins later.

ahaha no problem anything after that I go take two with slight pepper & a red Fanta.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 28th, 2014, 9:20 pm

dear diary,
Tired of this go slow in Licensing office at P.O.S. Last month went to apply for a Certified Copy only to be told I have to wait a month for it I was like :shock: I knw just a while ago it took a day to get it. Like everything is eat ah food down there now. They closing 1:00pm everyday complete crap. U have to wait over 50 minutes in that bumper to bumper traffic. People only asking u to hold a spot in d line for them & then disappearing for over 45 minutes. I not doing that again nah let them wait in line like everyone else.
I went back after a month with my receipt to collect my C.C only to be told that NO C.C have been printed, I was like WTH... Then I was like well if d "Big Boys" on top playing d tail guess monkey see monkey do. They said I would have to hold on a 30 minutes to get my document, I'm already frustrated form waiting so long in d line, could not hold my patience any longer, plus I had somewhere to be. I told them I would come back d next day for it. When I finally got d C.C it was still in d guy name who I bought d Car from in February I was like what really does be going on in here. D guy at d counter said I would have to bring my documents showing when I bought d vehicle & come visit d clerk. So now that's another day off. I'm running out of days. I hope they don't give me no sad story when I go back there.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » May 28th, 2014, 9:22 pm

Feel your pain, our vehicle was stolen almost a month ago a Certified CC is needed for anything to take place and when I applied I was told in a month's time and this is for a recent registration and a computer copy. Was told it not in the system as the documents are in Central for it to be entered, so the request has to go there, be processed then back to town for verification.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 28th, 2014, 9:29 pm

^ insurance don't have a copy on file ?

D music 4 life

Postby D music 4 life » May 28th, 2014, 9:38 pm

I'm really Sorry KG I hope d vehicle is recovered or u get a compensation from d insurance. Yuh hit meh hard with that one Aaron... it sound better with d edit :D

dbaby

Postby dbaby » May 28th, 2014, 9:40 pm

I feel your pain , and what you saying is true but let's look on the other side now. If you notice it have one clerk doing about three to four different task, then when last licensing take on new clerks or even new licensing officers, is a pile of old man officers walking around half dead in that place. The transport commissioner is another total dead, imagine they buy out he vacation leave and put him back to do nothing, a total waste of tax payer money again. Also I have noticed that lower down wrightson road just past flour mills they have road block by licensing officers but guess what they don't even have on uniforms, one officer mentioned that the commissioner say they don,t have money in the budget to buy uniforms thats why they in plain clothes. What this place really comming to...hummm

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » May 28th, 2014, 9:46 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:^ insurance don't have a copy on file ?

I have all documents copied but they insisted on the a Certified Copy, so did TTPS. So of course I asked the question why do they state the original is to be kept in vehicle at all times guess what, they had no response. In future originals inna de vault.

Sweet Sweet, TnT :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 28th, 2014, 9:53 pm

your insurance dancing you...they should have the doc on file and should not be needing a new one....

D music 4 life

Postby D music 4 life » May 28th, 2014, 10:00 pm

dbaby wrote:I feel your pain , and what you saying is true but let's look on the other side now. If you notice it have one clerk doing about three to four different task, then when last licensing take on new clerks or even new licensing officers, is a pile of old man officers walking around half dead in that place. The transport commissioner is another total dead, imagine they buy out he vacation leave and put him back to do nothing, a total waste of tax payer money again. Also I have noticed that lower down wrightson road just past flour mills they have road block by licensing officers but guess what they don't even have on uniforms, one officer mentioned that the commissioner say they don,t have money in the budget to buy uniforms thats why they in plain clothes. What this place really comming to...hummm

Totally agreed I does feel sorry for d clerk especially when they have to run in d back room to dig for documents. For real those dead man officers always walking all over. When it have one Cashier inside there does be like Carnival :|

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » May 28th, 2014, 10:02 pm

Thanks Aaron 2NR for confirming,that's what I thought but playing the game, its hard being outta pocket and knowing I 'm only seeing part of it Que Sera, Sera, what will be, will be. First time going through this process, so learning it as I go.

Postby S_2NR » May 28th, 2014, 10:23 pm

Licensing is the absolute worst place in this entire country and that's saying a lot. Surprising op take so long to realise this

sykomekanik

Postby sykomekanik » May 28th, 2014, 11:49 pm

LOL worst place indeed boy. i went there recently, the A.C. wasnt working, water leaking from the ceiling into a pan, 1 cashier, line straight back to the door, all kinda nonsense.. when i finally got thru d clerk go tell me " come back in 2 months fuh yuh CC" -_-

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » May 28th, 2014, 11:58 pm

try san fernando? I applied monday morning for a c/copy and got it at 2pm the same day.

Dragular

Postby Dragular » May 29th, 2014, 12:04 am

bought a vehicle and it was transferred to me 3 months ago at POS Licence office and every month since i going and i'm being told the same thing- no CC are being printed. They even laughed and said i can get a CC but it will be in the last owner name which is just adding insult as i have a CC with the last owners name and my little transfer receipt stubs which starting to fade.
Very frustrating place!

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 29th, 2014, 12:15 am

Print allyuh own

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 29th, 2014, 10:36 am

POS problems....

I go princes town LO to renew, 30 mins later new licence.
Went Sando LO to inspect, 25 mins ( it was 2:30 ) but 25 mins to inspect and buss it. :lol:

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 29th, 2014, 10:42 am

pay yuh bribe an gt fass

JF.K

Postby JF.K » May 29th, 2014, 11:12 am

S_2NR wrote:Licensing is the absolute worst place in this entire country and that's saying a lot. Surprising op take so long to realise this

Not sure if it's the "Worst Place"...
If u have experience with any other Government Run organization you won't be able to tell which is "worser" than which.

Run a comparison with... Regional Corporations, Town & Country, TTMF, WASA, Customs, Ministries...
Who is really The Worse? Trust me, it cannot be measured!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 29th, 2014, 12:41 pm

I went to transfer a car a few weeks ago...was utter ballz,did the inspection early in the morning and waited 2 hours for my vehicle# to be called only to be told to come back the following week to pay transfer fee.Reached the other week,firetruck lady tell me it aint ready yet...WTMC...

also if you know/have a close police partner,they would be able to get a certified copy very easily for you.

Islandboy.7

Postby Islandboy.7 » May 29th, 2014, 1:00 pm

Go to San Fernando office.... Certified Copies same day or day after

JF.K

Postby JF.K » May 29th, 2014, 10:21 pm

Islandboy.7 wrote:Go to San Fernando office.... Certified Copies same day or day after

This is true!

StefanH2

Postby StefanH2 » May 29th, 2014, 11:31 pm

I recently had to endure the tortures of licensing office doing a vehicle transfer.. Trust me..i know the horror of that forsaken place.. I reached to the point that I nearly openly voiced my evil plans to commit acts of terrorism in that place.. But ah fraid jail..lol