Re: Air condition Service

Postby supercharged turbo » May 24th, 2018, 10:28 am

Trying not to go that way.

Postby nervewrecker » May 24th, 2018, 4:34 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Trying not to go that way.
Where you from?

Postby supercharged turbo » May 25th, 2018, 8:07 am

Couva

Postby nervewrecker » May 25th, 2018, 6:08 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Couva
Relay need to change.
I can have a guy come through over the weekend if you like

Postby supercharged turbo » May 26th, 2018, 8:37 am

Inbox me your info and cost

Postby supercharged turbo » June 5th, 2018, 12:17 pm

So I took out the circuit board to get the relay changed.Can anyone confirm its the black box with the 2 prongs?Just want to make sure before I buy it.
20180605_121130.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 5th, 2018, 5:52 pm

Real hard to get consistent ac people. If mine was in a easy spot to service I might have done it myself

Postby nervewrecker » June 5th, 2018, 6:19 pm

I forgot you long time yes. Been working on my car.

Postby nervewrecker » June 5th, 2018, 6:20 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:So I took out the circuit board to get the relay changed.Can anyone confirm its the black box with the 2 prongs?Just want to make sure before I buy it.
20180605_121130.jpg
Yes, black box with the two prongs.
Check for continuity across them first to see if they stuck closed.

Triniapache007

Postby Triniapache007 » June 5th, 2018, 8:14 pm

Can get the relay by peake to buy $100 you can change it yourself if you have access to a soldering iron

Postby nervewrecker » June 5th, 2018, 8:17 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Real hard to get consistent ac people. If mine was in a easy spot to service I might have done it myself
Oh heyyyy....how yew doing?
Said you looking for consistency?

I putting stuff in place. Gauging the tuber market. Provided it looks good I will organise powerseller status.
Have a whole page with my work and yes I am a certified tech unlike the quacks out here practicing

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 5th, 2018, 8:29 pm

Nerve. Couva.
Will PM ya

Postby goalpost » July 16th, 2019, 6:57 pm

Green Energy 12000 btu blowing but not blowing cold. No ice issues or water leaking (was serviced a month ago). Today I noticed the fan not spinning.
The guy said it was the capacitor.
He said go to Peakes and ask for a capacitor for 12000btu & it's an easy fix.

Anyone who knows about ac's, do the symptoms match the diagnosis?

Nexus

Postby Nexus » July 16th, 2019, 8:22 pm

Any reputable ac service men from caroni to St Helena side?

j-honda-civic

Postby j-honda-civic » July 16th, 2019, 9:52 pm

Call 799 7043 very professional guy

Postby nervewrecker » July 16th, 2019, 10:27 pm

Nexus wrote:Any reputable ac service men from caroni to St Helena side?

Is it really this hard to find a good ac tech?

I would have loved to help you but I booked beyond booked. Looking for some men to train because work coming in hot and heavy these days. If is consultation wrt a problem you having, give me a call and I can see how best I sort you out over the phone or have you DIY.

goalpost wrote:Green Energy 12000 btu blowing but not blowing cold. No ice issues or water leaking (was serviced a month ago). Today I noticed the fan not spinning.

And he knew this from just watching?

Did he take it out and check it with a dmm?

If you want gimme a shout tomorrow and I can troubleshoot it over the phone with you 3731095 (never said I coming to do the job eh, just trying to help you. If not may be able to try and point you in the direction of someone that may be able to assist). I try training some guys but like they dont take training well, is more headache with them.

j-honda-civic wrote:Call 799 7043 very professional guy

Who he? I looking for some professional men to join my team. if he any good, have him give me a call for a preliminary interview over the phone. How he answers will determine if he lands an interview.

Not going to say who my clients are yet and what new subcontract come my way. Just know is wuck till yuh fedup see wuck!

antonio3845 wrote:Avinash&amit air conditioning 788/7627Image

I removed 2 units these guys put up some time back.

I am afraid to even say what I met when I came there. Whoever do them installs wicked to themselves and their customers.

I have powerseller status so I can yap and say I in the game now. :drinking:

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » July 16th, 2019, 11:01 pm

a guy wants to charge me $7000 for a 12k toshiba inverter installation included

Postby nervewrecker » July 17th, 2019, 7:16 am

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:a guy wants to charge me $7000 for a 12k toshiba inverter installation included

Cant really comment on this one. I know the toshiba units are a bit on the costly side because they are the high end inverters not the mid line like most others sell. The rest have capillary tubes while these have solenoid valves.
price sounds a lil hot though. If you want I may be able to get a quote on one for you.

Postby goalpost » July 17th, 2019, 7:13 pm

Nexus wrote:Any reputable ac service men from caroni to St Helena side?

Is it really this hard to find a good ac tech?

I would have loved to help you but I booked beyond booked. Looking for some men to train because work coming in hot and heavy these days. If is consultation wrt a problem you having, give me a call and I can see how best I sort you out over the phone or have you DIY.

goalpost wrote:Green Energy 12000 btu blowing but not blowing cold. No ice issues or water leaking (was serviced a month ago). Today I noticed the fan not spinning.

And he knew this from just watching?

Did he take it out and check it with a dmm?

If you want gimme a shout tomorrow and I can troubleshoot it over the phone with you 3731095 (never said I coming to do the job eh, just trying to help you. If not may be able to try and point you in the direction of someone that may be able to assist). I try training some guys but like they dont take training well, is more headache with them.

j-honda-civic wrote:Call 799 7043 very professional guy

Who he? I looking for some professional men to join my team. if he any good, have him give me a call for a preliminary interview over the phone. How he answers will determine if he lands an interview.

Not going to say who my clients are yet and what new subcontract come my way. Just know is wuck till yuh fedup see wuck!

antonio3845 wrote:Avinash&amit air conditioning 788/7627[img]<a%20class="vglnk"%20href="http://www.trinituner.com/mobile-gallery/59c3df0af05b3901283b9c6b9bab128f.jpg[/img][/quote" rel="nofollow"><span>http</span><span>://</span><span>www</span><span>.</span><span>trinituner</span><span>.</span><span>com</span><span>/</span><span>mobile</span><span>-</span><span>gallery</span><span>/</span><span>59c3df0af05b3901283b9c6b9bab128f</span><span>.</span><span>jpg</span><span>[/</span><span>img</span><span>][/</span><span>quote</span></a>]

I removed 2 units these guys put up some time back.

I am afraid to even say what I met when I came there. Whoever do them installs wicked to themselves and their customers.

I have powerseller status so I can yap and say I in the game now. :drinking:

Nerve I ended up changing out the capacitor 35uF. This resulted in the fan spinning but no cold air still.
Noticed a small capacitor 2.5uF. What's this for?

It also does not appear that the compressor is coming on.

Advice?

Postby nervewrecker » July 17th, 2019, 7:54 pm

The 2.5uf is for the fan.

Check pm for advice because I can't be giving out advice other ac men does have to call me to fix in their own house. :fadein:

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » July 22nd, 2019, 1:47 pm

Can anyone shed some light on an issue of mine, AC leaking water inside a room but its coming from the back of the unit on the wall. I usually do my own maintenance and never had this issue before

dogg

Postby dogg » July 22nd, 2019, 5:04 pm

lalloboy101 wrote:Can anyone shed some light on an issue of mine, AC leaking water inside a room but its coming from the back of the unit on the wall. I usually do my own maintenance and never had this issue before

Drain line might be clogged

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 22nd, 2019, 5:06 pm

dogg wrote:
lalloboy101 wrote:Can anyone shed some light on an issue of mine, AC leaking water inside a room but its coming from the back of the unit on the wall. I usually do my own maintenance and never had this issue before

Drain line might be clogged

If you have a wet/dry vacuum, try and vacuum the drain line. Just ensure that you seal the end of the drain line where you put the shop vac nozzle on to maximise the suction.

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » July 23rd, 2019, 6:21 am

Thanks guys, turns out the drain line to the back was clogged, one of those wasps made a mud nest there.

Postby bluefete » July 23rd, 2019, 6:31 am

I have 2 Toshiba Inverters (10,000 btu and 12,000 btu).

How many times a year should these be serviced?

Currently, they are serviced about 4 times a year @$300.00 each ($2,400.00 yearly total).

I find that yearly cost a bit steep.

Can the servicing be reduced to twice a year?

Postby nervewrecker » July 23rd, 2019, 7:22 am

bluefete wrote:I have 2 Toshiba Inverters (10,000 btu and 12,000 btu).

Currently, they are serviced about 4 times a year @$300.00 each ($2,400.00 yearly total).

yes, depends on location and how often they used.

Postby bluefete » July 23rd, 2019, 8:50 am

Thanks, Nerve. They are in 2 bedrooms. One is on 24/5 (unless I make noise, in which case the hours are less). The other is on about 8 hours average @ 7days.

I live in an area that is very dusty so the 12,000 btu clogs up frequently (orange light comes on about 2 months after a service). The 10,000 btu is not so bad.

Postby nervewrecker » July 23rd, 2019, 7:55 pm

bluefete wrote:Thanks, Nerve. They are in 2 bedrooms. One is on 24/5 (unless I make noise, in which case the hours are less). The other is on about 8 hours average @ 7days.

I live in an area that is very dusty so the 12,000 btu clogs up frequently (orange light comes on about 2 months after a service). The 10,000 btu is not so bad.

yea, those will need regular servicing.

Have an inhouse design I playing with to spread out service intervals and keep road side units / units in dusty areas cleaner. It more or less supercharges units as well by either increasing capacity to some extent or making them perform well in our super hot environment. If you do your HW you will see systems are designed to operate in a 50 deg C max environment, after that they start taking in heat, reducing capacity, consuming more power etc. I measured a 1/5 drop in electrical consumption on an ice maker in hot blazing sun.

Putting one down in dumore this week. I experimented on a pair of 5 tonnes there. About a 10 degree C drop in discharge temps, 150 psi drop on discharge pressure, 10 psi drop on suction and liquid can be heard flowing through the liquid line as opposed to cool gas. The evap out temps dropped immediately from 22 degrees to 16 degrees. Condenser discharge air temps were rather cool as opposed to heated. One 5 tonne got so cold that ice started coming back on the suction line.

Of course, I cannot post anything further here. because big companies taking my research and acting like its theirs with not so much as thank you. :fist:

Postby nervewrecker » July 26th, 2019, 4:13 pm

Letting numbers speak for themselvesImage

Zetski

Postby Zetski » July 28th, 2019, 2:49 am

I have the same thing and i realize d other day that d fan does stay on constantly? that normal?