Air condition Service

iarmd1

Air condition Service

Postby iarmd1 » May 31st, 2014, 12:29 pm

Anyone know a number where i can get a house ac serviced today please in chaguanas area.

Re: Air condition Service

Postby 3stagevtec » June 6th, 2014, 4:33 pm

Bump.. looking to find someone reliable to service my York split AC.. Any recommendations? (Except the dealer, didn't have good luck with them)

shorty d

Postby shorty d » June 6th, 2014, 8:08 pm

702-7373 ask for Stephan

Postby 3stagevtec » June 7th, 2014, 10:53 am

Forgot to mention i'm from Gasparillo area...

innovative audio

Postby innovative audio » June 7th, 2014, 1:09 pm

701-2033 Daveanand

Postby ronsin1 » June 7th, 2014, 1:18 pm

inside :lol:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 27th, 2016, 6:38 am

Looking for someone to service a 'Comfee' split unit today. Located aranguez. Anyone?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 27th, 2016, 6:39 am

Looking for someone to service a 'Comfee' split unit today. Located aranguez. Anyone?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 6th, 2016, 5:25 pm

A/C Model: Peake Mini Split

Problem: When the blower unit inside the house is turned off, the compressor unit outside the house continues to run. I have to use the switch that controls the electrical receptacle into which the a/c is plugged in to turn off the entire unit.

Can anyone advise on what could be the problem and how easy it may be to repair?

Thanks.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 6th, 2016, 5:35 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:A/C Model: Peake Mini Split

Problem: When the blower unit inside the house is turned off, the compressor unit outside the house continues to run. I have to use the switch that controls the electrical receptacle into which the a/c is plugged in to turn off the entire unit.

Can anyone advise on what could be the problem and how easy it may be to repair?

Thanks.

I had this same exact problem. The problem is the relay on the circuit board on the inside unit. They also call it a contactor and in big units it looks something like a circuit breaker.

On regular split units its built into the evap circuit board. Its a problem, you need someone skilled to replace it. A board with one of these is $500.

But if you can solder you can replace it for next to nothing.

Can I ask how long now you have this unit? usually the run start capacitor goes bad before this relay. In my case my relay started working normal again on its own after 2 months of being stuck. And has started working ever since. How old is your AC?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 6th, 2016, 5:44 pm

Thanks.

The unit is about 2.5 years old.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » November 6th, 2016, 5:55 pm

This is what it looks like rory

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 6th, 2016, 5:56 pm

Thanks everyone.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 6th, 2016, 6:51 pm

How hard is to replace those anyone ever tried? is it difficult to get to the circuit board in these units?

That is really terrible for a 2.5 year old unit to give this kind of trouble it really puts into perspective how much garbage the quality of ACs have become in the last 10 years.

I see Poonwasee AC selling Daikin AC for $2800 I am assuming Daikin is now a sticker brand?

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » November 6th, 2016, 7:13 pm

Replacement is easy, getting the part is a task.

The dealers got the part but all of them insisted that i buy a board.

I ended up ebaying the part for less than 100

Postby nervewrecker » November 6th, 2016, 8:17 pm

IMG_20160509_144203.jpg

It's the black box on the board here.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 6th, 2016, 8:17 pm

Thanks thats why I don't like to deal with the Trini con artist business man.

In future I will get mine from Ebay aswell instead of buying the whole board down here.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 6th, 2016, 9:09 pm

Yup, relay. Mine failed after 6 years of operation 12 hours per day everyday.
Cheap "GE" unit all
A combination of things went at the same time (within 3 months) which prompted me to swap out a new unit.

Remote intermittent failure - started using the hard switch.
LCD display went kaput
Fan bracket on outside unit corroded and broke, caused blade to strike body and explode. Replacement blade was like 300.
Relay failure
Plus the odd rattle from poohar service personnel who broke clips.
I was slack wrt service tho, once per year lol.

It is hard to get good and RELIABLE ac persons. Most of em know what they doing, but to get them to come for a little service is a PITA. Call for a new unit install tho - they'll come within a day.

Postby nervewrecker » November 6th, 2016, 9:13 pm

GE around so long?
Most of the good service men around tend to have a slightly higher price and people dont wanna pay that. They have their customers.
That fan bracket rotting out is quite common. Just today I watching a condenser outside a supervisor office and fan bracket base brown and corroded. Hard part is, the unit is about a year old.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 13th, 2017, 5:19 pm

Any private A/C service professionals in the East ? , Two split units quaterly service needed .

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 13th, 2017, 5:43 pm

Same thing happening with a Panasonic unit installed about 3 years ago.
Condenser was not turning off outside so evaporator coil inside was icing up until you throw the breaker to kill power to the entire unit.

Unit was serviced and it started working again for a couple months but now it started back not switching off so looks like I'll have to get the board.

cornfused wrote:Any private A/C service professionals in the East ? , Two split units quaterly service needed .

PM speedaholic on the forum
ucp.php?i=pm&mode=compose&u=19496

706-6431 or 338-9266

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 13th, 2017, 5:55 pm

Thanks Uncle

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » March 13th, 2017, 6:59 pm

:angel:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:How hard is to replace those anyone ever tried? is it difficult to get to the circuit board in these units?

That is really terrible for a 2.5 year old unit to give this kind of trouble it really puts into perspective how much garbage the quality of ACs have become in the last 10 years.

I see Poonwasee AC selling Daikin AC for $2800 I am assuming Daikin is now a sticker brand?

Don't buy from poonwasie, customer support is the worst. Bought 4 units and was servicing every 6 months with them. Last week they came to service one that was dripping water, they charged $200 made the problem worse , refused to fix the problem or return my money. They closed their chase village office so no hope visiting their office

Postby nervewrecker » March 13th, 2017, 10:04 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Same thing happening with a Panasonic unit installed about 3 years ago.
Condenser was not turning off outside so evaporator coil inside was icing up until you throw the breaker to kill power to the entire unit.

Unit was serviced and it started working again for a couple months but now it started back not switching off so looks like I'll have to get the board.

cornfused wrote:Any private A/C service professionals in the East ? , Two split units quaterly service needed .

PM speedaholic on the forum
ucp.php?i=pm&mode=compose&u=19496

706-6431 or 338-9266

You beat me to it.

Btw duane, have him take a look at the Panasonic before you swap board. Boards kinda hard for the Panasonic them. Iirc they have a two speed condensor fan.
If the problem is what I think it is, it cam br fixed.

Postby nemisis » August 15th, 2017, 7:09 am

looking for someone south to service an innovair inverter split type ac unit today

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » August 15th, 2017, 7:28 am

My Pioneer Ac unit doin that same thing :(

Postby nervewrecker » August 15th, 2017, 7:34 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:My Pioneer Ac unit doin that same thing :(
Second word in your sentence wis where you went wrong

Would have taken the job but im busy today

Postby nervewrecker » August 15th, 2017, 11:56 am

Clean as f**k

Postby skylinechild » August 15th, 2017, 3:32 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Clean as f**k

stil lwaiting on a fellow tuner who owns weapon X to come check meh and sort out meh Ac...he hav meh SUFFERING MONTHS NOW !!!! but yuh know if i get a new kitten he get here faster than the flash on steroids.... :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » August 15th, 2017, 8:19 pm

I say you gt long time. Know hommuh time I pass up by you.