No Dr. Rowley & Rfari

Postby UML » July 9th, 2014, 8:09 am

Importation of labour is STILL importation of labour....even if it may benefit your political party!!!

Rowley tells Chaguanas Chamber: Imported labour won’t solve problems
Published:
Monday, July 7, 2014
SHASTRI BOODAN

Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley is not in support of using foreign labour to ease manpower shortages. Rowley, featured speaker at a breakfast seminar hosted by the Chaguanas Chamber of Industry and Commerce (CCIC), said using external labour should not be seen as an option when jobs should be going to nationals instead. “As it stands now skilled people living in the region—once you have certification—can be available to T&T users.

We cannot solve our problems by abandoning our own input and relying on importation as a replacement because that in itself creates new problems," he said. Rowley said outsiders are taking jobs in T&T while locals are claiming they can’t get jobs so they rely on the Government for make-work programmes. He said the Government should put systems in place for people to enter the workforce and actually do work.

The PNM political leader said one of the spin-offs from his party’s plans to absorb the Ministry of Local Government into the Ministry of Finance will be the creation of local government bodies with powers similar to the Tobago House of Assembly (THA). He said one of the roles of these bodies will be creation of databases of people in the various municipalities who need employment.

Chamber president Richie Sookhai said it is time to determine whether make-work programmes only serve as a plaster in depressed areas instead of alleviating the crime problem. “We should consider re-evaluation of these programmes to determine whether we are getting value for money, whether those in need are really being helped and whether illegal activities are being funded.

This evaluation should, of course, be based on solid facts, not wild accusations and sensationalism,” he said. During the meeting the chamber signed an MOU with the Mississauga Board of Trade. Sookhai said the MOU facilitates business relationships and opportunities between Canada and T&T.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/business/2014 ... e-problems

Re: No Dr. Rowley

Postby eliteauto » July 9th, 2014, 8:43 am

somewhere between what you typed and what you quoted, you were trying to make sense but it get lost in translation break it down for us non-piece-of-paper holding persons nah.

Postby UML » July 9th, 2014, 8:47 am

^^^ I didnt expect you to understand for that same reason....well that in addition to you political blinders. :roll:

#tillahdead

Postby eliteauto » July 9th, 2014, 8:51 am

yuh sure? Cause you know it's reading and comprehension

Postby sharkman121 » July 9th, 2014, 8:51 am

lawd not dis kant uml again

Postby shogun » July 9th, 2014, 8:55 am

I really don't think UML has an existence beyond his political affiliation. What a poor tortured soul.

Postby UML » July 9th, 2014, 8:56 am

sharkman121 wrote:lawd not dis kant uml again

UML wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:Interesting bcuz i was gonna enquire about it myself. Finishing my bachelors in june and i iswanna do my masters online if possible. Or maybe just pursue a 2nd degree online.

UTT nah?!! :roll:

*crickets*

Last edited by UML on July 9th, 2014, 9:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » July 9th, 2014, 8:58 am

I always enjoy when the truth offends.

#frothments

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » July 9th, 2014, 9:03 am

steups, nobody doh even have time wid this nonsense.

Postby shogun » July 9th, 2014, 9:03 am

Lol...

Wouldn't be surprised if UML is slightly orf kilter in real life. Serious.

Postby sharkman121 » July 9th, 2014, 9:11 am

UML wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:lawd not dis kant uml again

UML wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:Interesting bcuz i was gonna enquire about it myself. Finishing my bachelors in june and i iswanna do my masters online if possible. Or maybe just pursue a 2nd degree online.

UTT nah?!! :roll:

*crickets*

dan did u really go to a three year old ched to dig up dirt on me? :lol: :lol: :lol:

and still make an incorrect assumption? no bredz I didn't go UTT

wat a fgt :lol:

Postby UML » July 9th, 2014, 9:15 am

shogun wrote:Lol...

because i highlight Dr. rowley being a hypocrite and his evil intentions?

look at the statistics of the islanders among us...jamaicans crime...grenadians gimme gimme

look we had to try and corrupt COSTATT to facilitate them...fail den form UTT tuh teach dunce like sharkman!!!

honestly, I more worried about that profile pic being u :|
Last edited by UML on July 9th, 2014, 10:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » July 9th, 2014, 9:20 am

UML, yuh have to understand that though import of manpower resources is never an ideal solution to a labor crisis or shortage, it's still a better solution than letting local businesses & industries lose productivity due to lack of sustainable human resources.
very often its the only alternative, particularly where skilled/qualified labor needs of the local business/industrial community are not being met by the local labor force.
Should jobs preferably go to nationals? Undoubtedly yes. But not just because they are nationals. That's the kind of dotishness that leads to some lazy useless people being of the mistaken belief that the gov't & majority of hardworking tax paying citizens owe them something just because they were born here. It doh work like dat.

I personally do not particularly encourage the import of foreign labor, but I am not against the practice if the locals, while being given opportunities to qualify for these positions, have no desire or ability to become skilled/qualified in fields where the resources are needed.

Postby shogun » July 9th, 2014, 9:27 am

UML wrote:

look at the statistics of the islanders among us...jamaicans crime...grenadians gimme gimme

look we had to try and corrupt COSTATT to facilitate them...fail den form UTT tuh teach dunce like sharkman!!!

Damn. I didn't just touch a nerve... seems i molested it.

Postby UML » July 9th, 2014, 9:32 am

shogun wrote:
UML wrote:

Damn. I didn't just touch a nerve... seems i molested it.

epic irony

:mrgreen:

Postby UML » July 9th, 2014, 9:33 am

Last edited by UML on July 9th, 2014, 9:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » July 9th, 2014, 9:34 am

Wow... just.. Wow.

Postby UML » July 9th, 2014, 9:44 am

shogun wrote:Wow... just.. Wow.

double epic irony

Saucy wow was exactly what i was thinking when i saw that pic

two ah allyuh looking for the same thing :wink:

:mrgreen:
Last edited by UML on July 9th, 2014, 9:46 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby sharkman121 » July 9th, 2014, 9:44 am

Postby shogun » July 9th, 2014, 9:54 am

The lamest of sh!t.

Postby K74T » July 9th, 2014, 9:57 am

Crackpot wrote:steups, nobody doh even have time wid this nonsense.

The article or OP on the whole? :lol:

Postby UML » July 9th, 2014, 9:58 am

shogun wrote:The lamest of sh!t.

nah ah wasnt thinking of that....but if you want to link it to your sexual encounters...you go buddy!

K74T wrote:
Crackpot wrote:steups, nobody doh even have time wid this nonsense.

The article or OP on the whole? :lol:

Postby shogun » July 9th, 2014, 10:13 am

UML wrote:
shogun wrote:The lamest of sh!t.

nah ah wasnt thinking of that....but if you want to link it to your sexual encounters...you go buddy!

lol. I don't even...

Postby UML » July 9th, 2014, 10:18 am

so lets not get misled and misdirected by these long-haired battyboys

Dr. Rowley you are a HYPOCRITE to say dont import international labour but import regional labour!!

More so when you claim to have intentions of decentralizing POS and making Chaguanas a city and continue developing it.......yet EVERYDAY you complain that the current govt moving everything "south of the Caroni River"!!

Postby rfari » July 9th, 2014, 10:21 am

such lovely voices

Postby shogun » July 9th, 2014, 10:21 am

^ :lol: Steups.

CDAP really needs a revamp oui.
Last edited by shogun on July 9th, 2014, 10:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby janfar » July 9th, 2014, 10:21 am

Will there ever be a thread where UML doesnt own himself?

Postby eliteauto » July 9th, 2014, 10:23 am

UML wrote:so lets not get misled and misdirected by these long-haired battyboys

Dr. Rowley you are a HYPOCRITE to say dont import international labour but import regional labour!!

More so when you claim to have intentions of decentralizing POS and making Chaguanas a city and continue developing it.......yet EVERYDAY you complain that the current govt moving everything "south of the Caroni River"!!

wait... you really didn't read and comprehend? hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Postby UML » July 9th, 2014, 10:24 am

janfar wrote:Will there ever be a thread where UML doesnt own himself?

ah boy look d longstanding battyboy backup appear to save he "partner"

only Hook to come and we have ah real jam session :|

eliteauto wrote:
UML wrote:so lets not get misled and misdirected by these long-haired battyboys

wait... you really didn't read and comprehend? hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

you are the last person I would want an explanation from Dasheenbush High graduate :|

Postby janfar » July 9th, 2014, 10:29 am

Come nah man UNL... thats the best you have... make an actual post that makes sense where ppl could take you seriously... No wonder yuh used to get tap up in school...