TriniTuner.com  |  Latest Event:  

Forums

Digicel Internet Thread

this is how we do it.......

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

User avatar
TheOwnerPO
Chronic TriniTuner
Posts: 533
Joined: October 11th, 2013, 11:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby TheOwnerPO » September 3rd, 2016, 2:49 am

My connection is continuously dropping. Don't think it's the isp because it's moving smoothly on my mobile phone however when i'm on my laptop i got constant "lag spikes". Anyone know what can be done about this ?

Advertisement
ninja_55
Street 2NR
Posts: 37
Joined: December 19th, 2012, 9:33 am

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby ninja_55 » September 4th, 2016, 11:35 pm

The pings to Miami are back to under 50ms now guys....check on it and post your results. Digicel was aware of this issue and did say it will take 2-3 weeks to be rectified and this is the 3rd week and it's finally fixed...hope it remains constant now!

daleds4
Ricer
Posts: 29
Joined: March 11th, 2014, 12:28 am

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby daleds4 » September 5th, 2016, 12:12 am

ninja_55 wrote:The pings to Miami are back to under 50ms now guys....check on it and post your results. Digicel was aware of this issue and did say it will take 2-3 weeks to be rectified and this is the 3rd week and it's finally fixed...hope it remains constant now!


which area u from? I still getting >100ms to MIA, wired connection, Palmiste

From Comcast Server:
Image

ninja_55
Street 2NR
Posts: 37
Joined: December 19th, 2012, 9:33 am

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby ninja_55 » September 5th, 2016, 1:00 am

gasparillo...wired...
Comcast Server Miami
IP starts with 161
25/15 Package
Image

User avatar
Mr A
Ricer
Posts: 15
Joined: February 3rd, 2006, 11:07 am
Location: TnT

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby Mr A » September 5th, 2016, 2:59 pm

Does anyone know when Digiplay is coming in the Mt Lambert Area ?

garuda98
Riding on 13's
Posts: 8
Joined: November 29th, 2014, 11:55 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby garuda98 » September 6th, 2016, 2:14 pm

Seriously how all u get digicel internet cause the kinda flipin run around I getting is the worst yes.

simplicity16
Street 2NR
Posts: 79
Joined: May 22nd, 2013, 7:49 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby simplicity16 » September 6th, 2016, 3:22 pm

garuda98 wrote:Seriously how all u get digicel internet cause the kinda flipin run around I getting is the worst yes.


I waiting over a month.
Anyone from Chaguanas (Charlieville) and have digicel internet.
How is it working?

kcgilll
Street 2NR
Posts: 58
Joined: April 10th, 2013, 1:52 am

Re: RE: Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby kcgilll » September 6th, 2016, 4:25 pm

ninja_55 wrote:gasparillo...wired...
Comcast Server Miami
IP starts with 161
25/15 Package
Image




I'm getting 51-55 to Miami... they have been working on it pass couple weeks. tacarigua area

ninja_55
Street 2NR
Posts: 37
Joined: December 19th, 2012, 9:33 am

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby ninja_55 » September 7th, 2016, 1:58 am

this jitter tho and perfect grade A well done Digicel!

Image

garuda98
Riding on 13's
Posts: 8
Joined: November 29th, 2014, 11:55 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby garuda98 » September 7th, 2016, 4:10 pm

So the digicel representative call me today an saying the 25mb internet package not available again.
This of true or what cause I see everyone have the 25mb package.

daleds4
Ricer
Posts: 29
Joined: March 11th, 2014, 12:28 am

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby daleds4 » September 7th, 2016, 4:37 pm

ninja_55 wrote:this jitter tho and perfect grade A well done Digicel!

Image



Allyuh real showing off while i still salting. From comcast server:

Image

User avatar
b14inb12
Trinituner Peong
Posts: 444
Joined: January 25th, 2008, 5:57 am
Location: trinidad and tobago
Contact:

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby b14inb12 » September 7th, 2016, 6:21 pm

I getting this every day from caroni
Attachments
Screenshot_2016-09-07-18-14-18.png

ninja_55
Street 2NR
Posts: 37
Joined: December 19th, 2012, 9:33 am

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby ninja_55 » September 8th, 2016, 7:52 am

daleds4 wrote:
ninja_55 wrote:this jitter tho and perfect grade A well done Digicel!

Image



Allyuh real showing off while i still salting. From comcast server:

Image



lol even a lower ping now from Comcast server
Image

User avatar
drchaos
punchin NOS
Posts: 3052
Joined: February 5th, 2013, 3:56 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby drchaos » September 8th, 2016, 8:11 am

garuda98 wrote:So the digicel representative call me today an saying the 25mb internet package not available again.
This of true or what cause I see everyone have the 25mb package.



What will be available instead?

garuda98
Riding on 13's
Posts: 8
Joined: November 29th, 2014, 11:55 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby garuda98 » September 8th, 2016, 9:27 am

50Mb an Higher packages they say,but I will call the head office an find out.

daleds4
Ricer
Posts: 29
Joined: March 11th, 2014, 12:28 am

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby daleds4 » September 8th, 2016, 2:31 pm

I spoke to somebody from digicel and they told me they have customers on 2 routes at the moment. Some customers traffic going through MIA and some going tru NY. When i do a traceroute my connection goes tru NY..maybe that explains why my ping is higher than you all. He said that this was temporary as they are still doing upgrades...but i mean 3 months now they doing upgrades?

User avatar
TheOwnerPO
Chronic TriniTuner
Posts: 533
Joined: October 11th, 2013, 11:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby TheOwnerPO » September 10th, 2016, 3:08 am

Smooth connection so far.

User avatar
masterkyle
3NE 2NR for life
Posts: 111
Joined: May 14th, 2008, 7:25 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby masterkyle » September 10th, 2016, 5:56 am

Can anyone compare digicel TV to massy TV?

lchan485
3NE 2NR for life
Posts: 200
Joined: June 12th, 2016, 7:05 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby lchan485 » September 13th, 2016, 10:27 pm

Any problems with Digi Internet

User avatar
Morpheus
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 10716
Joined: July 22nd, 2004, 2:24 am

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby Morpheus » September 13th, 2016, 11:08 pm

^Ok...

lchan485
3NE 2NR for life
Posts: 200
Joined: June 12th, 2016, 7:05 pm

Re: RE: Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby lchan485 » September 14th, 2016, 5:57 am

lchan485 wrote:Any problems with Digi Internet

Are there still problems with Digi internet

daleds4
Ricer
Posts: 29
Joined: March 11th, 2014, 12:28 am

Re: RE: Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby daleds4 » September 14th, 2016, 2:52 pm

lchan485 wrote:
lchan485 wrote:Any problems with Digi Internet

Are there still problems with Digi internet


I dont have any problem with speed or downtimes..its just the high pings that bother me when im gaming.

lchan485
3NE 2NR for life
Posts: 200
Joined: June 12th, 2016, 7:05 pm

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby lchan485 » September 14th, 2016, 3:42 pm

daleds4 wrote:
lchan485 wrote:
lchan485 wrote:Any problems with Digi Internet

Are there still problems with Digi internet


I dont have any problem with speed or downtimes..its just the high pings that bother me when im gaming.

Ok cool.
Still only flow on my side. Want Massy ,but not sure when they would be down here. Digi have lines up 3 months now. But no connections yet. And flow bundle looking good it would save $112 a month but it's a year contract. ..might hold out a 2 months and see. Other than that I would bundle with flow tv+phone +60Mb. It's $667 of contact.

Caribnomad
Street 2NR
Posts: 99
Joined: February 15th, 2014, 9:23 am

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby Caribnomad » September 14th, 2016, 10:32 pm

lchan485 wrote:
daleds4 wrote:
lchan485 wrote:
lchan485 wrote:Any problems with Digi Internet

Are there still problems with Digi internet


I dont have any problem with speed or downtimes..its just the high pings that bother me when im gaming.

Ok cool.
Still only flow on my side. Want Massy ,but not sure when they would be down here. Digi have lines up 3 months now. But no connections yet. And flow bundle looking good it would save $112 a month but it's a year contract. ..might hold out a 2 months and see. Other than that I would bundle with flow tv+phone +60Mb. It's $667 of contact.


What is your location?

lchan485
3NE 2NR for life
Posts: 200
Joined: June 12th, 2016, 7:05 pm

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby lchan485 » September 15th, 2016, 4:23 am

Belmont

ninja_55
Street 2NR
Posts: 37
Joined: December 19th, 2012, 9:33 am

Re: RE: Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby ninja_55 » September 15th, 2016, 4:40 pm

daleds4 wrote:
lchan485 wrote:
lchan485 wrote:Any problems with Digi Internet

Are there still problems with Digi internet


I dont have any problem with speed or downtimes..its just the high pings that bother me when im gaming.



what high ping times?
Image

Image

Vinnny
Street 2NR
Posts: 34
Joined: December 26th, 2015, 4:27 am

Re: RE: Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby Vinnny » September 16th, 2016, 6:24 am

ninja_55 wrote:
daleds4 wrote:
lchan485 wrote:
lchan485 wrote:Any problems with Digi Internet

Are there still problems with Digi internet


I dont have any problem with speed or downtimes..its just the high pings that bother me when im gaming.



what high ping times?
Image

Image


Some customers like me still being routed through New York. 76ms+ to Miami right now.

User avatar
neexis
Riding on 18's
Posts: 1687
Joined: June 15th, 2007, 1:18 am

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby neexis » September 16th, 2016, 10:19 am

Reallly considering switching to any other provider besides Flow.. tried to run a speedtest but the page wouldn't load.
Resetting modem multiple times per day makes no difference.
Youtube videos defaulting to 144p... WTF Flow?!

daleds4
Ricer
Posts: 29
Joined: March 11th, 2014, 12:28 am

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby daleds4 » September 16th, 2016, 1:03 pm

Seems as tho they working on the ping times. My internet is currently down but when i ran a diagnostics i realised its just digicel's DNS server thats down. So i switched my dns to google's 8.8.8.8 and did a ping test to MIA, the result 47ms. Last night i was getting about 100ms.

When Digicel's DNS server comes back up ill switch back to theirs. NOTE: switching to google's DNS is not going to fix your ping times if ur experiencing high pings, im just using it in the mean time while digicel's own is back up

HCCA
3NE2NR is my LIFE
Posts: 822
Joined: August 16th, 2004, 3:09 pm
Location: South

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby HCCA » September 16th, 2016, 7:13 pm

Anyone but me getting billed for service but have no equipment installed?

According to DIgicel i owe them 4 months yet i have no modem or wiring installed at my house :/

Advertisement

Return to “Ole talk and more Ole talk”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Dizzy28, pete, pugboy, redmanjp, shake d livin wake d dead, teems1, VII and 49 guests