Digicel Internet Thread

TheOwnerPO

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby TheOwnerPO » September 3rd, 2016, 2:49 am

My connection is continuously dropping. Don't think it's the isp because it's moving smoothly on my mobile phone however when i'm on my laptop i got constant "lag spikes". Anyone know what can be done about this ?

ninja_55

Postby ninja_55 » September 4th, 2016, 11:35 pm

The pings to Miami are back to under 50ms now guys....check on it and post your results. Digicel was aware of this issue and did say it will take 2-3 weeks to be rectified and this is the 3rd week and it's finally fixed...hope it remains constant now!

daleds4

Postby daleds4 » September 5th, 2016, 12:12 am

ninja_55 wrote:The pings to Miami are back to under 50ms now guys....check on it and post your results. Digicel was aware of this issue and did say it will take 2-3 weeks to be rectified and this is the 3rd week and it's finally fixed...hope it remains constant now!

which area u from? I still getting >100ms to MIA, wired connection, Palmiste

From Comcast Server:

ninja_55

Postby ninja_55 » September 5th, 2016, 1:00 am

gasparillo...wired...
Comcast Server Miami
IP starts with 161
25/15 Package

Mr A

Postby Mr A » September 5th, 2016, 2:59 pm

Does anyone know when Digiplay is coming in the Mt Lambert Area ?

garuda98

Postby garuda98 » September 6th, 2016, 2:14 pm

Seriously how all u get digicel internet cause the kinda flipin run around I getting is the worst yes.

simplicity16

Postby simplicity16 » September 6th, 2016, 3:22 pm

garuda98 wrote:Seriously how all u get digicel internet cause the kinda flipin run around I getting is the worst yes.

I waiting over a month.
Anyone from Chaguanas (Charlieville) and have digicel internet.
How is it working?

kcgilll

Re: RE: Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby kcgilll » September 6th, 2016, 4:25 pm

ninja_55 wrote:gasparillo...wired...
Comcast Server Miami
IP starts with 161
25/15 Package

I'm getting 51-55 to Miami... they have been working on it pass couple weeks. tacarigua area

ninja_55

Postby ninja_55 » September 7th, 2016, 1:58 am

this jitter tho and perfect grade A well done Digicel!

garuda98

Postby garuda98 » September 7th, 2016, 4:10 pm

So the digicel representative call me today an saying the 25mb internet package not available again.
This of true or what cause I see everyone have the 25mb package.

daleds4

Postby daleds4 » September 7th, 2016, 4:37 pm

ninja_55 wrote:this jitter tho and perfect grade A well done Digicel!

Allyuh real showing off while i still salting. From comcast server:

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » September 7th, 2016, 6:21 pm

I getting this every day from caroni
Screenshot_2016-09-07-18-14-18.png

ninja_55

Postby ninja_55 » September 8th, 2016, 7:52 am

daleds4 wrote:
ninja_55 wrote:this jitter tho and perfect grade A well done Digicel!

Allyuh real showing off while i still salting. From comcast server:

lol even a lower ping now from Comcast server

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 8th, 2016, 8:11 am

garuda98 wrote:So the digicel representative call me today an saying the 25mb internet package not available again.
This of true or what cause I see everyone have the 25mb package.

What will be available instead?

garuda98

Postby garuda98 » September 8th, 2016, 9:27 am

50Mb an Higher packages they say,but I will call the head office an find out.

daleds4

Postby daleds4 » September 8th, 2016, 2:31 pm

I spoke to somebody from digicel and they told me they have customers on 2 routes at the moment. Some customers traffic going through MIA and some going tru NY. When i do a traceroute my connection goes tru NY..maybe that explains why my ping is higher than you all. He said that this was temporary as they are still doing upgrades...but i mean 3 months now they doing upgrades?

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » September 10th, 2016, 3:08 am

Smooth connection so far.

masterkyle

Postby masterkyle » September 10th, 2016, 5:56 am

Can anyone compare digicel TV to massy TV?

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » September 13th, 2016, 10:27 pm

Any problems with Digi Internet

Postby Morpheus » September 13th, 2016, 11:08 pm

^Ok...

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » September 14th, 2016, 5:57 am

lchan485 wrote:Any problems with Digi Internet

Are there still problems with Digi internet

daleds4

Postby daleds4 » September 14th, 2016, 2:52 pm

lchan485 wrote:

I dont have any problem with speed or downtimes..its just the high pings that bother me when im gaming.

lchan485

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby lchan485 » September 14th, 2016, 3:42 pm

daleds4 wrote:
lchan485 wrote:

I dont have any problem with speed or downtimes..its just the high pings that bother me when im gaming.

Ok cool.
Still only flow on my side. Want Massy ,but not sure when they would be down here. Digi have lines up 3 months now. But no connections yet. And flow bundle looking good it would save $112 a month but it's a year contract. ..might hold out a 2 months and see. Other than that I would bundle with flow tv+phone +60Mb. It's $667 of contact.

Caribnomad

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby Caribnomad » September 14th, 2016, 10:32 pm

lchan485 wrote:
daleds4 wrote:
lchan485 wrote:

Ok cool.
Still only flow on my side. Want Massy ,but not sure when they would be down here. Digi have lines up 3 months now. But no connections yet. And flow bundle looking good it would save $112 a month but it's a year contract. ..might hold out a 2 months and see. Other than that I would bundle with flow tv+phone +60Mb. It's $667 of contact.

What is your location?

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » September 15th, 2016, 4:23 am

Belmont

ninja_55

Postby ninja_55 » September 15th, 2016, 4:40 pm

daleds4 wrote:
lchan485 wrote:

what high ping times?

Vinnny

Postby Vinnny » September 16th, 2016, 6:24 am

ninja_55 wrote:
daleds4 wrote:
lchan485 wrote:

what high ping times?

Some customers like me still being routed through New York. 76ms+ to Miami right now.

neexis

Postby neexis » September 16th, 2016, 10:19 am

Reallly considering switching to any other provider besides Flow.. tried to run a speedtest but the page wouldn't load.
Resetting modem multiple times per day makes no difference.
Youtube videos defaulting to 144p... WTF Flow?!

daleds4

Postby daleds4 » September 16th, 2016, 1:03 pm

Seems as tho they working on the ping times. My internet is currently down but when i ran a diagnostics i realised its just digicel's DNS server thats down. So i switched my dns to google's 8.8.8.8 and did a ping test to MIA, the result 47ms. Last night i was getting about 100ms.

When Digicel's DNS server comes back up ill switch back to theirs. NOTE: switching to google's DNS is not going to fix your ping times if ur experiencing high pings, im just using it in the mean time while digicel's own is back up

HCCA

Postby HCCA » September 16th, 2016, 7:13 pm

Anyone but me getting billed for service but have no equipment installed?

According to DIgicel i owe them 4 months yet i have no modem or wiring installed at my house :/