Land in Freeport - what is the current market value??

sbandoo82

Land in Freeport - what is the current market value??

Postby sbandoo82 » September 14th, 2014, 12:43 pm

please delete .... thanks.
Last edited by sbandoo82 on February 20th, 2015, 1:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Land in Freeport - what is the current market value??

Postby SMc » September 14th, 2014, 4:07 pm

contact real estate agent or developer? Newspaper classifides are still around anren't they?

buckredan

Postby buckredan » September 14th, 2014, 4:16 pm

lot of land calcutta #2 $350000.00 upward house &land million an change good luck

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 14th, 2014, 4:19 pm

abt 3fiddy k

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 14th, 2014, 4:31 pm

land with approval in that area goes for about $350 k - $500 k a lot

unapproved about $250 k

i was checking out a parcel with 11 000 sq ft for $725k with all approvals but it was sold in Nathaniel Tr Calcutta #2

Postby gt4tified » September 14th, 2014, 11:47 pm

Some areas in Calcutta are undulating. It doesn't mean that the asking price will vary much, but if your negotiation skills good, you never know. $250-300k per lot sounds reasonable for that area.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » September 15th, 2014, 12:01 am

hard to find, check title properly, $450k+ for approved land. 350k..or less good luck!

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 15th, 2014, 7:21 am

ask a valuator?

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » September 15th, 2014, 8:54 am

land in ramkalia, Calcutta #2 ...goes for about 275k, Saw this realtor guy Al mansoor had a few parcels last week.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 15th, 2014, 11:20 am

rdeonarine wrote:land in ramkalia, Calcutta #2 ...goes for about 275k, Saw this realtor guy Al mansoor had a few parcels last week.

u ever went in that road ? 2 cars cant even pass close and the land if its the same thing i went and saw is opposite the cemetery , nex to a wood house

real estate is a money making business for agents , 5 /6 of them give you real big talk and tell you the land is nice bla bla , and when u really check it out its crap and over priced , some of them dont even know anything about the land , ask dem wher are the bound markers they cant even show you , i even had this agent who gave me attitude because i was 15 mins late to see a property , really sad folks and ther commission is no less than $25k on a property

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » September 15th, 2014, 1:59 pm

closer to the hiway side, just north of where the aquatic centre is being constructed, roads are bad , i agreee with you there.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 15th, 2014, 4:49 pm

There's land in Calcutta named "Roodal Park" that is worth more than that, have a look here:-http://www.newsday.co.tt/politics/0,172705.html

AdamB

Postby AdamB » September 16th, 2014, 7:15 pm

nismoid wrote:There's land in Calcutta named "Roodal Park" that is worth more than that, have a look here:-http://www.newsday.co.tt/politics/0,172705.html

taxpayer money down the drain again....$636,000+ per lot to give away to "poor, scrunting ppl"...so they cud sell it down d road an' progress!

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » September 22nd, 2014, 9:41 am

To provide a more accurate response....the present day market value for land only in a residential area within freeport is approximately $90 per sq. ft.

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » September 22nd, 2014, 10:03 am

rdeonarine wrote:land in ramkalia, Calcutta #2 ...goes for about 275k, Saw this realtor guy Al mansoor had a few parcels last week.

Checked him awhile back and some of his parcels were unapproved lots starting at 200k...

As Project-JDM said, you have to know what you're getting yourself into because many of them only speak to get their properties sold and really aren't bothered about your well being after the purchase. One tried to coax me into a parcel of land that was below road level and required back filling etc. I listened to what they said first and how cheap back filling is and that only one load was required then when I explained all the details to them and the actual cost...they were shocked that I possessed all that information.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » September 26th, 2014, 11:43 pm

nismoid wrote:There's land in Calcutta named "Roodal Park" that is worth more than that, have a look here:-http://www.newsday.co.tt/politics/0,172705.html

Actually, it's Eden gardens that the gov't bought, probly to be distributed via HDC corruption / voter padding...

Postby Dizzy28 » September 27th, 2014, 12:12 am

AdamB wrote:

Actually, it's Eden gardens that the gov't bought, probly to be distributed via HDC corruption / voter padding...

Isn't that area Couva North why would they need to pad?

all4lee

Postby all4lee » September 27th, 2014, 8:18 pm

Land so expensive in Freeport n I digging ponds in mine :?

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 27th, 2014, 10:55 pm

AdamB wrote:

If the PP Gov was interested in voter padding then they wouldn't have been so slow in distributing houses in the past four years, and they would have probably been looking to develop housing in marginal seats.

Postby gt4tified » September 27th, 2014, 11:35 pm

all4lee wrote:Land so expensive in Freeport n I digging ponds in mine :?

Tell mih this ting nah! I planting sweet potato in mine! :lol:

200sx

Postby 200sx » September 28th, 2014, 3:20 pm

450k Maingot! 7200sq ft!

This rd links calcutta #1 &#2!

Postby gt4tified » September 30th, 2014, 2:46 pm

200sx wrote:450k Maingot! 7200sq ft!

Is that the seller’s reason for that asking price?

LalChun

Postby LalChun » September 30th, 2014, 3:02 pm

200sx wrote:450k Maingot! 7200sq ft!

Pm me some info please

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » September 30th, 2014, 3:08 pm

I have 100k, link ah scene!

sbandoo82

Postby sbandoo82 » October 2nd, 2014, 2:08 pm

Last edited by sbandoo82 on August 9th, 2017, 9:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » October 2nd, 2014, 2:14 pm

sigh
I remember when lange park was 90psf
:-/

sbandoo82

Postby sbandoo82 » October 2nd, 2014, 2:15 pm

Last edited by sbandoo82 on August 9th, 2017, 9:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

mango_chow

Postby mango_chow » October 2nd, 2014, 5:13 pm

All depends on where in Freeport.
Screen shot 2014-10-10 at 5.05.20 PM.png

200sx

Postby 200sx » October 3rd, 2014, 9:28 am

Not 4sale guys! I bought this abt 3years now!

Sum would say I overpaid! But I liked it! It was T&T approved! Has a legal rd to the back of the land so I designed a straight tru driveway! No need to move a car if sum1 parks behind you! That was the best part! Home here if I park 1st I have to move 3 vehicles to get out! Lol

I'm currently building! House eats $! Prepare to start doing things for yourself!