Re: Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

Postby The_Honourable » November 10th, 2021, 10:29 am

drchaos wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
eitech wrote:Repub cc works in binance. Earlier in the year you could have withdrawn via wire back to your account but they have stopped that option now. Hence I also stopped using them

So how you got your money? And what other exchanges/wallets work down here?

Kraken works well as a legit exchange, but no CC buy in as far as I know.

Allu men need to get away from the scam that is T&T banks/financial system

Open a outside US account so you stop being a victim of the system here.
The TTD is literally toilet paper and banks are the toilet.

Agreed... the problem is to dump (convert) TTD to USD. Since we already have a forex shortage and banks have clamped down on crypto purchases, getting USD and doing the conversion is harder for the everyday man.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 10th, 2021, 10:55 am

The_Honourable wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
eitech wrote:Repub cc works in binance. Earlier in the year you could have withdrawn via wire back to your account but they have stopped that option now. Hence I also stopped using them

Agreed... the problem is to dump (convert) TTD to USD. Since we already have a forex shortage and banks have clamped down on crypto purchases, getting USD and doing the conversion is harder for the everyday man.
So true.
Don't know any bank allowing crypto purchases with there CC.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » November 11th, 2021, 7:39 am

thank jah for running ah big food yday by letting btc hit 67k, multiple currys off to WU today as kartel say as dey open up rel man run in.
ah rel try to hold as dey say it might hit 100k, but geh tizik when ah see it hit them highs an ah decide it always have more free money.
for those who choose to buy free money why not try goin thru an intermediary or two (jus buy a fake good using paypal have seller send you btc or altcoin) instead of attempting to go straight CC to BTC, i myself have no experience with those things though as i doh buy wa free, but can attest BTC to CC and ETH>BTC>CC in USD works lol.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » November 11th, 2021, 8:58 am

Free money? What are you referring to?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 16th, 2021, 8:17 pm

wtf wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

So true.

So far no problem using my scotia credit cards on Binance to buy cardano every month.

Sinz

Postby Sinz » November 16th, 2021, 8:58 pm

How difficult is it to open a US account?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 16th, 2021, 9:06 pm

Sinz wrote:How difficult is it to open a US account?
In the US or a US bank account locally?

Sinz

Postby Sinz » November 16th, 2021, 9:08 pm

wtf wrote:
Sinz wrote:How difficult is it to open a US account?
In the US or a US bank account locally?

A US account locally.

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » November 20th, 2021, 11:17 pm

drchaos wrote:
wtf wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

So true.

So far no problem using my scotia credit cards on Binance to buy cardano every month.

So you have been getting through on Binance with a Scotiabank Credit Card? you are very lucky..

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 21st, 2021, 9:48 am

What allu fellars mostly holding and how you weighting your portfolios?
Mine is BTC 40%, Eth 10% and Cardano 50%

Postby st7 » November 21st, 2021, 9:55 am

shib to the moon sir

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 21st, 2021, 12:11 pm

st7 wrote:shib to the moon sir

Yeah I was in cardano switched out to shiba rode it from .00003 up to about .00007 then got out and now back into cardano.
BTC had the biggest weight in my port now its cardano.
Shib could goo to the moon but you holding a hot potato, just be careful you don't get burned.

wall

Postby wall » November 22nd, 2021, 10:34 am

drchaos wrote:What allu fellars mostly holding and how you weighting your portfolios?

Cardano is ass , been acting more like a stable coin than anything else these passed couple weeks . Put tht 50% in avax thank me later

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 22nd, 2021, 2:39 pm

wall wrote:
drchaos wrote:What allu fellars mostly holding and how you weighting your portfolios?

Cardano is ass , been acting more like a stable coin than anything else these passed couple weeks . Put tht 50% in avax thank me later

Seems to move in tandem with BTC
I dunno AVAX kinda gone parabolic ... the time to buy in would have been when it was 50-60 $ might be too late now

Nah but sticking with cardano to participate in the Initial stake offerings.
Participated in MELD and now waiting for Sundaeswap ISO to start.

They will airdrop the tokens once they launch.

Plus there are a few more ISO coming up from really good projects that have good potential.

Postby supercharged turbo » November 23rd, 2021, 12:49 am

Any suggestions for a hardware wallet?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 23rd, 2021, 11:31 am

supercharged turbo wrote:Any suggestions for a hardware wallet?

Used ledger for a while nil issues.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 4th, 2021, 5:04 pm

What allyuh doing buying the dip or selling or both?

Fadakartel

Postby Fadakartel » December 4th, 2021, 5:35 pm

I wondering if to buy eth, btc or ada since the drops or if to wait again for 2 more weeks.

Looking to invest a 1000 USD.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 4th, 2021, 5:40 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:What allyuh doing buying the dip or selling or both?

No financial advice unless fully vaccinated. No deal!

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 4th, 2021, 8:52 pm

DMan7 wrote:

:D I don't buy crypto. :D

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 4th, 2021, 8:54 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

:D I don't buy crypto. :D

Good then no advice given! :D

Postby nervewrecker » December 14th, 2021, 7:44 pm

Marscoin anyone?

Was conversing with some cryptomen.

The new Tesla Pi phone allows for mining of marscoin apparently and historically anytime musk mention something there is a leap in price, case in point dogecoin.

Over the course of the last few weeks there have been some decent increases. I regret I didn't get in despite their resentment, plus I don't know how to even start. Was looking to buy about USD$100.00 and let it sit. Same with a family member.

Thoughts, advice?

Mowally

Postby Mowally » December 15th, 2021, 11:24 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Marscoin anyone?

Was conversing with some cryptomen.

The new Tesla Pi phone allows for mining of marscoin apparently and historically anytime musk mention something there is a leap in price, case in point dogecoin.

Over the course of the last few weeks there have been some decent increases. I regret I didn't get in despite their resentment, plus I don't know how to even start. Was looking to buy about USD$100.00 and let it sit. Same with a family member.

Thoughts, advice?

Sounds interesting. I don't follow Elon Musk , because I really don't care much for his 'influence'... are you familiar with https://www.dapp.com/

Mowally

Postby Mowally » December 15th, 2021, 11:32 pm

Future Millionaire Tuners.. I'm relatively new to the Crypto space... & I'm fighting tooth & nail to get a sustainable onboarding method.. beside P2P transactions. Can you 'seasoned' folks give some recommendations please.. I've an RBL Mastercard.. I've 2 Areo Scotia cards.. plus I'm going to get an FCB card.. but the CC are not sustainable with blocks always being happening.
I can't fly out to organise a USD account .. & I need a guaranteed way of onboarding to the exchanges.. I'm in most of them. Much appreciated for any assistance.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 24th, 2021, 3:41 pm

Screenshot 2021-12-24 at 2.54.58 PM.jpg

Re: Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 9th, 2022, 10:45 am

This Tesla owner says he mines up to US$800 a month in cryptocurrency with his car

https://www.cnbc.com/2022/01/08/tesla-o ... s-car.html

Postby bluefete » January 10th, 2022, 6:53 pm

Anyone ever heard about this?

Brian Lara invests in new platform Bitcoin Profit™ - we aim to help families become wealthier
Due to the financial crisis around the world, Brian Lara has launched a new project promising to help families become wealthier

By Colin Brennan
FRIDAY, AUGUST 20, 2021

https://fitnatures.com/l/MP_EN_Quantum_ ... a068fa4094

Pirate

Postby Pirate » January 11th, 2022, 11:19 am

It looks like a scam and they are using his likeness illegally.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » January 11th, 2022, 11:20 am

if you want a high risk project to invest in that is on the shaky side, invest in TIME Wonderland.
:fadein:

You will be a millionaire in less than one year!

Postby Redman » January 11th, 2022, 11:21 am

bluefete wrote:Anyone ever heard about this?

Brian Lara invests in new platform Bitcoin Profit™ - we aim to help families become wealthier
Due to the financial crisis around the world, Brian Lara has launched a new project promising to help families become wealthier

By Colin Brennan
FRIDAY, AUGUST 20, 2021

https://fitnatures.com/l/MP_EN_Quantum_ ... a068fa4094

If he involved with that -he should be using his other product more