Not so smart Bosses

notsoloud

Not so smart Bosses

Postby notsoloud » October 9th, 2014, 9:14 am

Why are workers that work hard are underpaid and treated bad and workers that do not or hardly work are better paid and are treated better

Average

Re: Not so smart Bosses

Postby Average » October 9th, 2014, 9:18 am

simple, they sucking the boss balls.

Postby DFC » October 9th, 2014, 9:24 am

Average wrote:simple, they sucking the boss balls.

sounds like you want a taste too.

notsoloud wrote:Why are workers that work hard are underpaid and treated bad and workers that do not or hardly work are better paid and are treated better

its an unfair world. deal with it.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 9th, 2014, 9:25 am

Its an age old question OP! We would never get an answer. I guess if yuh start to pull stones on the job also, yuh will get a warning letter faster than a diarrhoea...

Postby j.o.e » October 9th, 2014, 9:31 am

OP stfu, quit and get a new job. You're being paid what the company knows you will take, because you just gonna whine and make a post on tuner and accept the crumbs.

Postby Spitfir3 » October 9th, 2014, 9:39 am

its called life op

from what ive seen its not so much what you do but what they THINK you do

put it this way guy a does his task on time and up to mark..that's it
guy b does the same task albeit much more half assed but after he advertises to the world about what he does/how hard it was/how important etc etc

which one you think is going to get the attention and stand out most the time?? of course that is not always the case but from what ive seen personally the latter usually gets the praise for being vocal...i guess you can say the suckup bird gets the worm...but like i said that's not always the case sometimes its just a matter of the boss being a gullible moron or they just know they can make you their beyotch and get away with it
Last edited by Spitfir3 on October 9th, 2014, 1:30 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby turbosingh » October 9th, 2014, 9:41 am

notsoloud wrote:Why are workers that work hard are underpaid and treated bad and workers that do not or hardly work are better paid and are treated better

Especially if they gay or lesbian is a plus!

Postby TRAE » October 9th, 2014, 1:25 pm

dude today the boss tell me to take the passwords off the server--- i give him my advice and he say basically that i chupid and the thing doh need password... this server has all company data btw eh.

Postby DFC » October 9th, 2014, 1:33 pm

OP , each organization is a political hierarchy .

You gotta know who's who and how to deal with them.

And gotta suck some balls if necessary.

It aint gay if you doing it for money.

But if you doing it home for free, then yeah, you're a phaggot.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 9th, 2014, 2:54 pm

TRAE wrote:dude today the boss tell me to take the passwords off the server--- i give him my advice and he say basically that i chupid and the thing doh need password... this server has all company data btw eh.

Pass links. We'll help you make your case. :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » October 9th, 2014, 3:53 pm

TRAE wrote:dude today the boss tell me to take the passwords off the server--- i give him my advice and he say basically that i chupid and the thing doh need password... this server has all company data btw eh.

"customer / client/ boss" is always right. you just need to always have proof of thier instructions and your response to such WHEN (not if) the sheit hits the fan. I LOVE EMAIL

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 9th, 2014, 5:03 pm

"customer / client/ boss" is always right. you just need to always have proof of thier instructions and your response to such WHEN (not if) the sheit hits the fan. I LOVE EMAIL

You couldn't have said it any better Wagonrunner...

It's very simple

urabus

Postby urabus » October 9th, 2014, 5:40 pm

What I've also learn over the years is the better/hardworking employees always get more work to do. The performers always get additional duties because they are seen as reliable and can get the job done faster.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 9th, 2014, 7:24 pm

Sabriel wrote:OP, the key is to play dotish inna smart way.

That's the key to life

Postby pioneer » October 9th, 2014, 7:25 pm

Was he rough OP?

Postby zoom rader » October 9th, 2014, 7:51 pm

Real workers that do good work are kept down . It's only business why should I promote you if I am getting maximum productivity out of you. You are nothing but cheap labour and can be replaced by tomorrow.
I don't have to spend money and time on training you.
On the other hand workers that fcuk up are often the first ones to get promoted.

The work place is a jungle. Learn what you can if you plan to move on so you can have a colourful resume.
If you plan on staying on use the system to your advantage, most likely play dumb. Keep your mouth shut and eyes open at all times. Fellow workers will stab you in your back for promotions.
Word to the wise, never carry news to bosses cause bosses knows that those that bring news will often carry news away.
Bosses are not dumb they use the system to their advantage and have key informers, as I said always play dumb.
Learn the work place politics, every organisations have different politics playing out.
Never get involved with office staff they more deadly than field staff.

If after 3 yrs in job and you are still in the same position then it's time to move on bro. Never accept word of mouth that you going to get promoted, always look for it in writing.
Last edited by zoom rader on October 9th, 2014, 7:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » October 9th, 2014, 7:54 pm

So if the place of work so bad, what you all doing about it?
Getting your experience/certs and education and leaving for better I hope!

shnskh

Postby shnskh » October 9th, 2014, 8:21 pm

Simple, the way I see it it Trinidad has a fail upwards society. That is why people who work hard are kept at one level because the job is being done.

But the one who slacks off is praised and promoted for their incompetence because bosses/managers don't like dealing with them.......

Postby brams112 » October 9th, 2014, 8:30 pm

Well I have noticed when you treat workers good they kick your ass,when you treat them like sheit,they will work hard everyday eh.And I am speaking from two decades of employing workers eh.When you speak to them nicely they fcuk around,cuss way their tail and they moving with speed,it all depends on their educational background in most places opie.

Postby DVSTT » October 9th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Postby zoom rader » October 9th, 2014, 8:33 pm

brams112 wrote:Well I have noticed when you treat workers good they kick your ass,when you treat them like sheit,they will work hard everyday eh.And I am speaking from two decades of employing workers eh.When you speak to them nicely they fcuk around,cuss way their tail and they moving with speed,it all depends on their educational background in most places opie.

This is because of trini slavery culture, it's embedded in certain ppl and that's all the life they know.

Postby 1UZFE » October 9th, 2014, 8:54 pm

nismodriver wrote:So if the place of work so bad, what you all doing about it?
Getting your experience/certs and education and leaving for better I hope!

doh do like a certain tuner and leave job A for job B and then turn out to be a thief..

Postby toyolink » October 9th, 2014, 9:38 pm

Bosses/entrepeneurs who fail to foster a work environment for high levels of productivity normally exist in just being adequate.
Failure to recognise the human resource as the most critical factor in operational success would always yield retarded growth lines.
The Chinese and Indian economic experience (as countries) may differ to some extent since they have some huge numbers advantages coupled with institutionalized low wages.They can essentially hirer 10 people for what 1 costs here.
Business performance in T&T truly reflects average with very few stand outs outside of the energy industry.
I am of the firm view that the last 15 years or so has seen our management capability slide backward and this is evidenced by the lack of innovation and a tremendous fall off in service stds.

Postby 88sins » October 9th, 2014, 10:45 pm

brams112 wrote:Well I have noticed when you treat workers good they kick your ass,when you treat them like sheit,they will work hard everyday eh.And I am speaking from two decades of employing workers eh.

& I call that statement a steamin pile ah horsesheit
if your staff respects you & you them, & your expectations are clear fair & achievable w/o undue stress or strain on your staff, & they consider you to mete out fair judgments & treatment in your business environment, they will & do strive to perform to the best of their ability, especially if they feel appreciated.

brams112 wrote:When you speak to them nicely they fcuk around,cuss way their tail and they moving with speed,it all depends on their educational background in most places opie.

if this is true for you, then you need to stop hiring toddlers.
if you only bounce yuh head & cuss a big man cuz you find he ain't killin himself out with slave labor for the pittance you want to pay, most likely he would cuss yuh ass right back. if yuh bad lucky yuh might even ketch 2 slap fuh yuh efforts

massa day done boi. a man won't kill himself wukkin for you just bcuz yuh pay him a salary. He will work as hard as he feels is sufficient in comparison to what you pay him & tell you to ass wit you & yuh lofty hopes of exploitation

Postby toyolink » October 10th, 2014, 11:37 am

Being able to own a business (because you have money) or having a business degree don't equate to having the ability to 'manage people'.
The ability to motivate, coach, acknowledge and even reprimand people is in the most part dependent on the nature and orientation of an individual.This covers things like your values,personal philosophy,attitude and desire to share success.
I think good leadership can only come from enlightened thinking.
......A simple rule I encourage is treat people as you would want to be treated.

Postby skylinechild » October 10th, 2014, 11:56 am

its all about who know you and if you willing to lie on your back..

[cool story time]
i work in a security dept- passing thru body scanners and swipe cards for 3 independent door systems where even when you gotta take a leak you have to inform them.

had an argument between two staff members- women of course one like to make bacchanal with the supervisor and the other like to mind she own business...- lets call woman-vene and one woman trini and de supervisor supers -

an argument broke out and cuss started flying between the two - vene and trini even the supers get a dose of cuss (of which she deserved)

now it takes two to have an argument - trini was fired immediately vene still around.

fast forward a few months now - vene taking a phone message and wrote in the damn phone messages book "tim comin late he W.D"

WTF is W.D..?? this coming from a security dept...head of dept walk in..saw it...brought hell down on the manager.....manager took hell and did nothing about it...why..cause of who she sleeping with...
[/end of cool story]

this is not the first incident with the vene....it have plenty more which when added up...goes wayyy over the 3 letter / verbal warning system for dismissal.

Postby Chimera » October 10th, 2014, 12:03 pm

what you need to do is firmly tell the boss "aye, hull yuh muddac**t"

that will solve everything

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » October 10th, 2014, 12:14 pm

It's hardly what you know anymore but who can open doors for you. Studying for years and getting yourself to the top of the class won't mean much in today's workplace unless you're able to make the right connections and influence people who can get you to the top quicker. It's a delicate balancing act however as you're going to be between keeping your self-respect and getting what you deserve. Also expose yourself to the global market, make connections, let your work speak for itself and let it be visible to the ones at the top.

Postby skylinechild » October 10th, 2014, 12:26 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:what you need to do is firmly tell the boss "aye, hull yuh muddac**t"

that will solve everything

including my employment status.

currently looking for a new job as we speak. 5 years and not 1 red cent more is sad...no promotion no nothing.

the staff does do chit...and because of that everyone does get disciplined.

1.used to be able to have our phones on our desk - everyone used to be on BB - when it was the "in thing" phones ringing off the hook and everyone on their phone - so cell phones get banned.

2. used to be able to go on the 6th floor to use the bathroom(& shower) - we had Christmas dinner to go to - one intelligent Neanderthal used the 6th floor bathroom and left it in a state - to make it even worse he left the MAIN doors to the floor unlocked.this was on a saturday night

staff came in on Monday saw the mes and the doors unlocked and camera footage had to be reviewed and culprit found - now NO one is allowed to use the 6th floor bathroom.

3. we used to be able to use the internet - now that stopped - you tellin me Monday morning @ 10am mankind on Facebook....(mind you the shift extremely short) like it doh have work to do
as a result of that It audited the net useage - net usage was spiked when the manager wasnt there -from 5 pm till 6 am - top sites were Facebook and you tube and trinicars
(the have-nots were trying to look for a "bess car")
one of them even watching porn too- on my machine one smart person download a
"rihanna sextape downloader" no not me eah.. :lol:

4.W.D story related above.

5 manager have a very simple rule. "
DO NOT PLACE YOUR CELL PHONE TO CHARGE IN THE LOCKER AREA"

the locker area also hold the network switch and cage - bolted up onto the wall. there are 3 orange outlets - totals of 6 plugs - all of them are special outlets - connected to the building UPS system to ensure if the power goes the network stays online. 3 are in use 3 are free

they have a habit of plugging in their phones to charge in the locker area...the day one of their phone chargers short out-- and trip the UPS or spark up the outlet and something worse happens...then they will know....

6 no eating and drinking by the computers- everyone is big ppl yet still i dont understand how they could spill coke on the floor and NOT clean it up...smh...worse yet for the keyboard always have crumbs on it and this is a shared system -

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » October 10th, 2014, 12:30 pm

Real workers that do good work are kept down . It's only business why should I promote you if I am getting maximum productivity out of you. You are nothing but cheap labour and can be replaced by tomorrow.
I don't have to spend money and time on training you.
On the other hand workers that fcuk up are often the first ones to get promoted.

The work place is a jungle. Learn what you can if you plan to move on so you can have a colourful resume.
If you plan on staying on use the system to your advantage, most likely play dumb. Keep your mouth shut and eyes open at all times. Fellow workers will stab you in your back for promotions.
Word to the wise, never carry news to bosses cause bosses knows that those that bring news will often carry news away.
Bosses are not dumb they use the system to their advantage and have key informers, as I said always play dumb.
Learn the work place politics, every organisations have different politics playing out.
Never get involved with office staff they more deadly than field staff.

If after 3 yrs in job and you are still in the same position then it's time to move on bro. Never accept word of mouth that you going to get promoted, always look for it in writing.

Therein lies the fundamental problem. Let me give you a story. A person I knew from the US was working at a fast food chain. She started at frying and realized that in order to escape what she's doing everyday, she would need to be 'different' than her other colleagues. She learnt how to cook, cash, clean, wash up, pack raw materials and goods, almost everything you'd need to learn about working in that restaurant. What they didn't know what that she was using her small pay-cheque to learn customer service techniques. As soon as she got that certificate, she showed it to her superiors and along with the fact that she learned EVERYTHING about the branch, she became the supervisor of that branch within 5 months. That position obviously gave her more time (no shift work anymore) to learn some form of management so she took another course. She's now the manager of 3 branches.