Income Tax Refunds

ADONI

Re: Income Tax Refunds

Postby ADONI » March 16th, 2016, 8:47 am

I make copies of all my income tax, just in case this happens...

Postby Kenjo » March 16th, 2016, 10:43 pm

Basically the into thing goes where by you get an old assessment form from the inland revenue department after you do online ttconnect registration . This must have your BIR number . Once you register for ttconnect and inland revenue etax website you are on board .
Fill out the info on your td4 form into the website and attach a picture of it as well as annuity or other documents and it calculates things for you

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 18th, 2016, 8:40 am

Good info Kenjo. Doing that this week.
Quietdevil, let us know, because I have travelling allowance as well to do.

Postby Kenjo » April 18th, 2016, 10:14 pm

My workplace had some old a$$ BIR number for themselves and I had to go into the tax office opposite subway near the Parkade to get the number. That was the only hiccough I had. But it worked out great. The ttconnect account and ird account should last for a time I believe . Your old taxes are even available on the website

Postby Kenjo » April 19th, 2016, 3:09 pm

quietdevil wrote:Ok 2 things to note when doing your online tax return
1. Your employers PAYE number may show up as C******** on your TD4. New companies would have it as PYE-*******. If your TD4 has the C******* then call IRD at 800-2799 and they will give you the corresponding PYE-******* for your employer.
2. For travelling officers, do not put a figure in the online TD4 section under "travelling dispensation" leave it as 0.0. If you put a figure the system doubles it later on and you will not qualify for a refund on your travelling expenses.

Oh I think I got it incorrect and its PAYE number . Thanks for that extra information

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 19th, 2016, 6:56 pm

Right now imbert owing. They say 2 weeks to get the return. But while I was there ppl was coming in asking way dey money "its been months" lol

Wait in on mine too.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 21st, 2016, 8:14 am

E-Tax has my date they received my 2014 claim as May 7th, still waiting. Usually get it around July so, it has been a regular pattern for me. Submit April/May and receive the following year around July/August.
Did my 2015 on-line with E-Tax last night, it was real simple, so I am hoping to see how long that takes.

Mad Cone

Postby Mad Cone » April 27th, 2016, 8:06 pm

e-Tax filed on the 13th of April... CHEQUE RECEIVED ON THE 27TH APRIL.

2 freaking weeks. Colour me impressed!!!

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 28th, 2016, 5:20 am

Hommuch dey pay allyuh to come on the forum and lie and say u get tax returns in 2 weeks.

eitech

Postby eitech » April 28th, 2016, 5:56 am

got it in two weeks as well too. blue go get a clue. lmao

eitech

Postby eitech » April 28th, 2016, 6:03 am

got it in two weeks as well too. blue go get a clue. lmao

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 29th, 2016, 8:54 am

Last week I filled 2015 online and they already attach the assessment letter!

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 4th, 2016, 2:58 pm

Two weeks E-Tax 2015 return collected today!
Sad thing is 2014 still processing...

eaw_375

Postby eaw_375 » May 5th, 2016, 9:46 pm

To register for e-tax, if you don't have a recent letter ID number or had a recent return, how do you validate your account?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 6th, 2016, 8:33 am

The letter ID number was the easiest option to validate. Can't remember what the other two tabs options were about for validation.

eaw_375

Postby eaw_375 » May 6th, 2016, 1:38 pm

Cool

originalbling

Postby originalbling » May 6th, 2016, 2:30 pm

you need one to validate:

- Letter ID from a recent BIR Letter or
- Last return/refund amount or
- last payment amount

eaw_375

Postby eaw_375 » May 9th, 2016, 12:52 pm

Thanks got tru

originalbling

Postby originalbling » May 13th, 2016, 9:37 am

Did 2014 and 2015 returns online on May 4th
Assessment letter attached May 9th
Refunds received in the mail May 12th.

On the Notices tab you can message them directly if you have questions and they respond within a day or two.

You can only file 2014 and up online. Anything before, you still have to do paper returns.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 13th, 2016, 9:48 am

originalbling wrote:Did 2014 and 2015 returns online on May 4th
Assessment letter attached May 9th
Refunds received in the mail May 12th.

On the Notices tab you can message them directly if you have questions and they respond within a day or two.

You can only file 2014 and up online. Anything before, you still have to do paper returns.

Brilliant....those are the two years I have outstanding!!!

originalbling

Postby originalbling » May 13th, 2016, 10:53 am

yea, this new system seems very efficient. I just find the initial sign up and going in person to TTConnect a bit tedious.

I like how you are presented with an online version of a TD-4 form to just fill in the figures and upload a scanned copy.

kcgilll

Postby kcgilll » May 13th, 2016, 11:13 am

New system works great did it the 6th. Had documents to attach just took a photo with my phone and submitted it (they accepted that).

Just waiting for refund to come.

Checked back online assessment letter already done dated 10th and on my online account.

I'd advise anyone that ain't try it to use it. That initial going to ttconnect wasn't hard didn't take more that 5mins to do...just a photocopy of ID and a paper to sign.

Wish more government services started operating with this efficiency.

kcgilll

Postby kcgilll » May 19th, 2016, 5:43 pm

Got the refund check today so.. Less than two weeks. Not bad.

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » May 19th, 2016, 11:49 pm

Is it still possible to go into Inland Revenue's office and have one of their personel do it up for you? Or is this new online assessment the only way to go now?

eaw_375

Postby eaw_375 » May 22nd, 2016, 9:18 pm

Went to inland revenue and they are no longer doing the taxes, only TD1

eaw_375

Postby eaw_375 » May 22nd, 2016, 9:19 pm

Best govt service in a while, 2 weeks to get a chq, finally tax payers money in effect

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » May 27th, 2016, 3:46 pm

after one year i got my 2014 cheque.....
signed up for ttconnect and will be doing my 2015 taxes online this weekend

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » May 28th, 2016, 11:21 am

so a few days after receiving my 2014 cheque which took 13 months, i registered to TTconnect and etax and did my taxes in 15 mins
lets see how long the return will be

kcgilll

Postby kcgilll » May 28th, 2016, 5:27 pm

Just check back the account by Friday and you'd see if it's processed

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 6th, 2016, 11:17 am

A partner of mines, found that his etax 2015 filed and return took 2 weeks and was so happy. So he did his 2014 on etax as well. I just tell him, doh call me 4 bail money, because he did 2014 manually last year...