Income Tax Refunds

neilsingh100

Income Tax Refunds

Postby neilsingh100 » October 29th, 2014, 6:09 am

Anyone get Income Tax Refunds from the BIR as yet?

I submitted my 2013 Income Tax return since end of May.

mrlexx

Re: Income Tax Refunds

Postby mrlexx » October 29th, 2014, 7:15 am

They still striking so it taking longer than usual ,only working 4 hrs a day

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 29th, 2014, 10:52 am

Still waiting and I doh stick when fulling out.

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » October 29th, 2014, 11:41 am

Went in last week. Working hours back to normal. Idk if they actually working tho...

Postby pioneer » October 29th, 2014, 12:06 pm

New Angry Birds came out recently, give time for employees to adjust.

palmiste indian

Postby palmiste indian » October 30th, 2014, 1:34 pm

i submitted mines on the 24th of May and have not received any reimbursement as yet..

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » October 30th, 2014, 2:00 pm

pioneer wrote:New Angry Birds came out recently, give time for employees to adjust.

spoke to workers in May when I submitted mine he was saying "Nov-Dec might be when it is mailed out. However might be a Early carnival 2015 gift if I play mas"

so i am not holding my breath

SkettellGod

Postby SkettellGod » October 31st, 2014, 1:42 am

waiting close to a year, nothing as yet. don't get your hopes up.

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » October 31st, 2014, 11:46 am

got mine in 2 weeks

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 31st, 2014, 11:56 am

What do you guys claim for? I have never submitted anything.

sleeper

Postby sleeper » October 31st, 2014, 6:49 pm

I have been wondering for some years now how come taxation does not allow non taxable consideration for dependants.

that is: if my non taxable living allowance= x, how come if I have 2 dependants (wife, youth) i am non allowed 3x to be non taxable?

However, alimony and child support can be claimed for.

Does this not in some way encourage having child mothers and leaving them to look after the kids?

Can somebody explain why this is so or am I misunderstanding something?

Postby ronsin1 » November 1st, 2014, 7:00 am

sleeper wrote:I have been wondering for some years now how come taxation does not allow non taxable consideration for dependants.

that is: if my non taxable living allowance= x, how come if I have 2 dependants (wife, youth) i am non allowed 3x to be non taxable?

However, alimony and child support can be claimed for.

Does this not in some way encourage having child mothers and leaving them to look after the kids?

Can somebody explain why this is so or am I misunderstanding something?

at one point there was an deduction for children and it depended on how much you had but when the restructured the tax law some time ago this was removed.

they should really bring this back into effect.

with regards to the alimony and child support it is really unfair to married or common law couples which may or may not have a stable home but still trying to make ends meet. while some one in the same salary Bracket will get a divorce and can claim back 100% of their expenditure

it come like punishing the people trying to make things work and the others that do not work out get the benefit

now in Some cases divorce is necessary but some others is just irresponsibility

sleeper

Postby sleeper » November 1st, 2014, 10:50 am

thanks for that explanation

if we are a democratic nation, how would you suppose people could go about getting it back into effect?

Postby ronsin1 » November 1st, 2014, 11:45 am

most that could happen at this point is prepare petition and get someone to start a referendum but good luck getting the state to listen

Postby pioneer » November 1st, 2014, 4:41 pm

Dat deer annuity

RayRay25

Postby RayRay25 » November 1st, 2014, 8:16 pm

Sent mine in at the end of May and got it in September....guess it landed on the top of the pile

Postby redmanjp » November 2nd, 2014, 4:34 pm

can i claim for tertiary expenses like if i did IT courses like MCSE etc.? or the exams? or is it limited to degrees?

scorpio

Postby scorpio » November 12th, 2014, 9:12 pm

I submitted mines at the end of may, and still salt!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 13th, 2014, 12:14 pm

I taught was me alone yes...

Postby Mark! » November 13th, 2014, 12:16 pm

Natio recently did mines and submitted.
Cant wait for my returns

kevin310

Postby kevin310 » November 14th, 2014, 12:04 pm

I got my refund last week, submitted my paperwork in Couva office back in June.

Postby AllTrac » November 14th, 2014, 12:27 pm

got mines like 2 months ago, submitted in April

Postby 88sins » November 15th, 2014, 2:36 pm

Mark! wrote:Natio recently did mines and submitted.
Cant wait for my returns

dis alone would send up a red flag in my book

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 19th, 2014, 6:05 am

got my cheque yesterday...$$$ go come een handy

Postby Slartibartfast » November 19th, 2014, 11:44 am

Mark! wrote:Natio recently did mines and submitted.
Cant wait for my returns

dis alone would send up a red flag in my book

FIXED

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » November 25th, 2014, 4:22 pm

Filed for five years in March 2014. Got 2010 and 2012 today. Yippee. 3 more to go.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » January 7th, 2015, 11:12 am

anyone getting returns over the last few weeks ?
still waiting filed in April
Last edited by mitch1980 on January 7th, 2015, 11:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » January 7th, 2015, 11:12 am

anyone getting returns over the last few weeks ?
still waiting filed in April

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 7th, 2015, 11:35 am

I'm still waiting, filled in May after the strike. Could do with that $$$ at the moment...

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » January 9th, 2015, 9:51 am

8 months and counting... From what I hear government having cash flow problems, I guess we will have to waiting for government to get money from the Phoenix Park IPO.