Woman paraded naked on a donkey.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 10th, 2014, 1:40 pm

Indian woman paraded naked on donkey

A woman in northern India has been stripped naked and paraded on a donkey on the orders of village elders after being accused of killing her nephew.

The village council in Rajsamand district in Rajasthan state also ordered the 45-year-old woman's face to be blackened.

Her nephew's family say she killed him. Police have arrested 39 people.

Orders given by village councils - panchayats - carry no legal weight but are widely respected in rural areas.

Rajasthan's principal secretary for rural development, Shreemat Pandey, told the BBC it was "completely illegal" for the panchayat to hand down such a punishment.

Senior police official Shweta Dhankhad told BBC Hindi that on 2 November, a 45-year-old man, Vardi Singh, killed himself in Thurawad village.

Three days after his funeral was held, his wife and some other relatives went to the police alleging that Mr Singh had been killed by his aunt.

On Saturday night the family approached the village council which agreed that the aunt was guilty of murder.

On the council's order, the woman's head was shaved and her face was blackened with coal dust, she was stripped naked and taken around the village on a donkey.

"It's a shameful incident that a woman was treated so badly on orders from the village council," Ms Dhankhad said.

"Initially, she was even afraid to talk about what had happened to her but after the police and officials from the social welfare department arrived, she was able to feel a little safe and narrate her ordeal."

Correspondents say women are routinely stripped and paraded naked in rural India in order to punish and humiliate them.

In October, a woman in the eastern state of Jharkhand was stripped and paraded naked before several family members by her in-laws who wanted a big dowry from her.

In July, a 60-year-old woman was beaten, stripped and tied to an electricity pole in a village in the eastern state of Orissa after local people accused her of being a witch.

In January 2012, some upper-caste men in Maharashtra state beat, stripped and paraded naked a low-caste Dalit woman because her son had eloped with an upper-caste girl.

Most of these incidents of public shaming take place in remote villages and the victims, almost always from economically and socially disadvantaged sections, have no alternative but to continue to live in the communities where they were humiliated.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Re: Woman paraded naked on a donkey.

Postby Team Loco » November 10th, 2014, 2:19 pm

no pics or vids necessary please. thank you

Postby 1UZFE » November 10th, 2014, 2:29 pm

Dem indian n dem again.

Postby sliderz1 » November 10th, 2014, 2:44 pm

discipline for all

Postby DFC » November 10th, 2014, 2:48 pm

low caste people again.

Postby 16 cycles » November 10th, 2014, 2:48 pm

p a ra ded .... donkey.

side note - now know why so many ministers / security detail like prado and drive like donkeys....
Last edited by 16 cycles on November 10th, 2014, 2:50 pm, edited 3 times in total.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » November 10th, 2014, 2:48 pm

You telling me bare ass on a ass!

Postby 1UZFE » November 10th, 2014, 2:55 pm

Burro bizness...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 10th, 2014, 2:58 pm

mark2.0 wrote:You telling me bare ass on a ass!

inb4douglaboy

Postby Mark! » November 10th, 2014, 3:00 pm

mark2.0 wrote:You telling me bare ass on a ass!

Simmer down there 2.0...

You'll have the weirdoes bailing in here

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » November 10th, 2014, 3:30 pm

4th world problems.

Postby Country_Bookie » November 10th, 2014, 4:02 pm

In TnT, women does parade naked with a bunch of donkeys every year, we does call it carnival.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 10th, 2014, 4:03 pm

Going to India to experience their culture.

rage666

Postby rage666 » November 10th, 2014, 5:22 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:In TnT, women does parade naked with a bunch of donkeys every year, we does call it carnival.

hahaha....

Postby pioneer » November 10th, 2014, 6:08 pm

She got served.

Postby zoom rader » November 10th, 2014, 6:29 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:In TnT, women does parade naked with a bunch of donkeys every year, we does call it carnival.

:grin::grin::grin:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 10th, 2014, 6:29 pm

Curtms wrote:Going to India to experience their culture.

No need to, they already here

Postby pioneer » November 10th, 2014, 6:52 pm

Headline should be donkey paraded on animal's back.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 10th, 2014, 7:04 pm

RapToR wrote:

Buh buh ent them leaving jus now?
And btw the only culture dem bring here is "buy buy buy".

Postby pioneer » November 10th, 2014, 7:17 pm

Better than gimme gimme gimme

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 10th, 2014, 9:29 pm

Curtms wrote:
RapToR wrote:

it have some in la romain

they told me

" we don't buy from your kind of people "

Postby Trini Hookah » November 10th, 2014, 9:39 pm

When is OP gonna parade nekkid on a VW?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 10th, 2014, 10:05 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:When is OP gonna parade nekkid on a VW?

Sick fantasy is sick.

Postby supercharged turbo » November 10th, 2014, 10:16 pm

RapToR wrote:
Curtms wrote:
RapToR wrote:

it have some in la romain

they told me

" we don't buy from your kind of people "
Them come here to sell their piece of sh!t clothing and feel they better than us.Is to send them back yes

Postby Trini Hookah » November 10th, 2014, 10:51 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

Sick fantasy is sick.

Bunny you does coas too much inno.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 10th, 2014, 10:58 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

Sick fantasy is sick.

Bunny you does coas too much inno.

For rilla. Rumor has it, it is because I feel I reach.

Postby Mark! » November 10th, 2014, 11:18 pm

buh u reach dan

pluggie

Postby pluggie » November 11th, 2014, 1:17 am

The village council in Rajsamand district in Rajasthan state also ordered the 45-year-old woman's face to be blackened.

Thats very harsh that they want to classify her as a black person because she commited a murder... Its like saying its only black people commit crimes :shock: :lol: :shock:

Trolling before ZR & UML lol

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 11th, 2014, 6:26 am

Mark! wrote:buh u reach dan

Yeah. Just reach to work.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 11th, 2014, 7:43 am

Team Loco wrote:no pics or vids necessary please. thank you