Re: Update on driving fines

Postby Soochi boi » February 2nd, 2015, 10:47 pm

Factory fogs and have letter stating so :ugeek:

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » February 3rd, 2015, 11:58 am

Just to jump in, I was stopped recently for fogs and drls again recently by a L.O. when another officer had to come across and point out that Audis come with the equipment from the dealer and I was then allowed on my way. Sweet TnT at an unknowing officer's will.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 3rd, 2015, 1:35 pm

zoom rader wrote:Decent afro trinis should know not to wear 3/4 pants with their ass outside , same as intoxicated indos should know they are easy prey for DUI charges.

Quoted for truth. If you're gonna wear a bandit's / gunta uniform then prepare to be treated like one.

There should be a national dress code for public and 3/4 and vest should be banned. As well wearing a pants in such a way as to show your underwear.

Wait what this have to do with driving fines?

Postby SR » February 3rd, 2015, 1:47 pm

Blame all dem people sellling cheap hid kits.........

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2015, 1:54 pm

what's the fascination with lights anyway?
Every time somebody borrow mih vehicle from de yard, it does come back wid de LED park lamps and fogs on....indefucking daylight man......seriously.....to make the conscious effort to recognize I have all the 'extra' lights off, and then turn them on.....

Postby pete » February 3rd, 2015, 2:38 pm

Don't worry MG Man, they're not Lucas alternators so they can handle lights being on all the time.

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2015, 2:41 pm

wait.....you mean to say they don't cause the dash wiring to start smoking?

Javedali

Postby Javedali » February 3rd, 2015, 2:49 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I agree with all except driving without a permit. I can understand if the fine applies if you cannot produce a valid permit within 24hrs. But to have that fine applied at the exact time is extreme IMO.
. Ammm 24 hours to produce a dp that's no where in the MV and rt act 48:50 that's the discretion of the officer when you are asked to produce your documents you are to produce it there and then .....just saying

Postby DVSTT » February 3rd, 2015, 2:50 pm

Javedali wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I agree with all except driving without a permit. I can understand if the fine applies if you cannot produce a valid permit within 24hrs. But to have that fine applied at the exact time is extreme IMO.
. Ammm 24 hours to produce a dp that's no where in the MV and rt act 48:50 that's the discretion of the officer when you are asked to produce your documents you are to produce it there and then .....just saying

Keep a pic of it on your phone.

Postby zoom rader » February 3rd, 2015, 3:13 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Decent afro trinis should know not to wear 3/4 pants with their ass outside , same as intoxicated indos should know they are easy prey for DUI charges.

Quoted for truth. If you're gonna wear a bandit's / gunta uniform then prepare to be treated like one.

There should be a national dress code for public and 3/4 and vest should be banned. As well wearing a pants in such a way as to show your underwear.

You can't drive bare back

Postby stev » February 3rd, 2015, 3:45 pm

didnt want to make a new thread.

Question:

A friend of mine failed the breathalyzer and was arrested / appeared in court. he did not get charge, all the judge did was asked him if he would mind doing community service (she did not instruct him to do so).

he has to reappear in court sometime in march......he wants to know the reason he needs to go back to court in march.....any ideas?

Postby zoom rader » February 3rd, 2015, 3:54 pm

stev wrote:didnt want to make a new thread.

Question:

A friend of mine failed the breathalyzer and was arrested / appeared in court. he did not get charge, all the judge did was asked him if he would mind doing community service (she did not instruct him to do so).

he has to reappear in court sometime in march......he wants to know the reason he needs to go back to court in march.....any ideas?

For confirmation on what community services he's gonna get.
Magistrate may need to liaise with the community services to enquire what's available for him to do.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 3rd, 2015, 5:00 pm

Didnt he have an option to give a plea? When my friend got it he plead guilty one time and got sentenced, completed his hours and then reappeared

Postby stev » February 3rd, 2015, 5:34 pm

i wasnt there but i think he pleaded guilty.

he said after the judge told him a date to come back he had to wait a couple of hours for a JP to read him his bond or something.

after that he was told he can leave....nothing about community service.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 3rd, 2015, 5:54 pm

Very strange, I hope he was paying proper attention. The Magistrate sometimes offers community service in lieu of a fine if you plead guilty, they give you the hours and you have to meet with a Probation Officer if I recall correctly and that person will link you with whoever you working with. The date given by the Magistrate is usually for you to report your progress with a signed statement from whom you served.

(subject to clarification)

Postby DVSTT » February 3rd, 2015, 5:54 pm

stev wrote:i wasnt there but i think he pleaded guilty.

he said after the judge told him a date to come back he had to wait a couple of hours for a JP to read him his bond or something.

after that he was told he can leave....nothing about community service.

Lucky he didn't become the first victim of the new fines.

Postby adnj » February 3rd, 2015, 6:06 pm

stev wrote:didnt want to make a new thread.

Question:

Something is missing. Even mentioning community service indicates that a sentence was being considered.

HSA

Postby HSA » February 3rd, 2015, 6:55 pm

Details wrote:
HSA wrote:my car changes into last gear at 80km/h.....

Thats my 3rd gear sighz

That must be a very fast car.....it must be have fire in the exhaust....and it must be smoking tyres too

Postby joker » February 3rd, 2015, 7:33 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

y not ?

is this for all drivers or Taxi AND Public Transportation drivers only ?

alex jj

Postby alex jj » February 3rd, 2015, 7:49 pm

HSA wrote:
Details wrote:

Thats my 3rd gear sighz

That must be a very fast car.....it must be have fire in the exhaust....and it must be smoking tyres too

i'm sure plenty tuners cars reach 60-80 in first gear..especially the honda men :twisted:

Postby DVSTT » February 3rd, 2015, 8:21 pm

alex jj wrote:
HSA wrote:
Details wrote:

Thats my 3rd gear sighz

i'm sure plenty tuners cars reach 60-80 in first gear..especially the honda men :twisted:

Vtec models do 120 in first

Postby zoom rader » February 3rd, 2015, 9:06 pm

joker wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

y not ?

All

Postby 1UZFE » February 3rd, 2015, 9:22 pm

DVSTT wrote:
alex jj wrote:
HSA wrote:
Details wrote:

Thats my 3rd gear sighz

Vtec models do 120 in first

With enough decals u cud idle to 120..

Postby joker » February 3rd, 2015, 9:28 pm

joker wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

y not ?

All

could you quote the relevant chapter of the MVRTA PLS ....

Postby zoom rader » February 3rd, 2015, 9:54 pm

joker wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

y not ?

All

could you quote the relevant chapter of the MVRTA PLS ....

Gomm look at home work you giving me now, but here's the easy answer.
When I did regulations in 1980s this was one of the questions asked with regards to being bare back and driving bare feet.
Also remembered other than police and licensing officers in uniform , a person in charge of an animal on the road can give you road traffic orders as they have thee right of way.

Postby joker » February 3rd, 2015, 10:21 pm

look it up ....
afaik... taxi driver unsuitably attired is the only person getting charge except for a driver indecently exposing himself and any person in charge of A HORSE OR ANY ANIMAL DRAWN CARRIAGE(or any animal being led ) can give u a lawful instruction .

Postby zoom rader » February 3rd, 2015, 10:26 pm

joker wrote:look it up ....
afaik... taxi driver unsuitably attired is the only person getting charge except for a driver indecently exposing himself and any person in charge of A HORSE OR ANY ANIMAL DRAWN CARRIAGE(or any animal being led ) can give u a lawful instruction .

Will check it up bro, but I know it was one of questions on regs

Postby joker » February 3rd, 2015, 10:32 pm

you are also allowed some wrong answers .... lol

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » February 4th, 2015, 7:48 am

R these legal?
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1423050489.179027.jpg