Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 21st, 2020, 8:18 am

Car stand up strong
IMG-20200721-WA0038.jpg

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Dizzy28 » July 21st, 2020, 8:27 am

Questions - What is the purpose of putting up pictures of arbitrary and in many instances seemingly innocuous accidents with absolutely no other info? We have to infer location, injuries or lack etc.

Who does this help? Or is it there is an accident fetish on Trinituner among its membership?

Postby brams112 » July 21st, 2020, 10:01 am

Anyway that happen in gopie trace by the crossroad, men should put up pictures with location so others will know where.

Postby wagonrunner » July 21st, 2020, 12:33 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Who does this help? Or is it there is an accident fetish on Trinituner among its membership?

"tunnel vision"
http://www.wreckedexotics.com/accident/27353?c=wu955

Postby Rovin » July 23rd, 2020, 2:44 pm

Postby bluefete » July 23rd, 2020, 3:24 pm

So the driver of the white car was turning without stopping and the tun tun in the minivan was speeding like a beyotch on the wrong side of the road too.

Whose insurance gonna win?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 23rd, 2020, 3:48 pm

bluefete wrote:So the driver of the white car was turning without stopping and the tun tun in the minivan was speeding like a beyotch on the wrong side of the road too.

SUV driver overtaking at a T junction....wrong

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 23rd, 2020, 4:33 pm

bluefete wrote:So the driver of the white car was turning without stopping and the tun tun in the minivan was speeding like a beyotch on the wrong side of the road too.

Thats why places like america divy accident fault by percentage... suv was speeding amd tried to overtake essentially 2 cars at the same time and worst yet at a junction... while the minivan did not indicate or well exercise due caution when looking to turn... so i woulda say suv 75 per cent at fault and minivan 25 per cent at fault... idk what insurance would do here as their is a chance both vehicles could be written off... and suv lookimg like the toyota trax i think that goes for almost 200k... so insurance may be looking at about that if the suv and car written off and the wall have to repair... sucks

Postby pugboy » July 23rd, 2020, 4:37 pm

I would think that if there are lines painted on the road there,
the line would be solid just before where the vehicle turned to avoid this scenario

ie minivan not supposed to overtake on solid white line, only dotted white line

Postby maj. tom » July 23rd, 2020, 4:42 pm

looks like no one was badly hurt... i hope.

What kind of jackass driving is that from the SUV anyway? And the other car could have avoided all that with MSM, taught to each student driver by their instructor.

Postby Rovin » July 23rd, 2020, 6:22 pm

Postby bluefete » July 23rd, 2020, 6:57 pm

WDA!! Truck driver did not even stop.

Anyone can get the registration #?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 23rd, 2020, 7:12 pm

I hope he stopped... but in this accident the only one at fault is the pedeastrian... no zebra crossing... meaning he was jaywalking... while it can look like the truck man speed was a little high... without any skid marks... their is no evidence that he was speeding... imo pedeastrian did what alot of trinis do... he put on the bonske me nah attitude... and any right thinking pedeastrian wasnt walking slowly so across what looks like a busy roadway with a truck coming knowing full well trucks cannot stop just so (something aggrevated by the wheater conditions)... if the pedeastrian dies/died the truck man in for a but of headache... but imo i cant see what he did wrong (assuming he came to a stop afterwards and stayed back to help and talk to the police)

Postby gastly369 » July 23rd, 2020, 7:43 pm

It's called the "bounce meh nah" walk....

Learned from early primary school age

Postby maj. tom » July 23rd, 2020, 7:51 pm

A truck has a LOT of blind spots. Some blind spots cannot be corrected with mirrors. Everyone outside a truck should be aware of this. Pedestrians and other drivers. I don't think that truck driver could have even seen that person. Who is the idiot who ran in front a truck anyway, who couldn't wait 5 seconds to cross a road? Ambling leisurely across the road really. Even if the truck was not speeding (I don't think it was?), how could a loaded truck stop in time to yield to a dumbass?

Trucks are King on the road. Really, don't mess with them and think 3 or 5 times when you see one approaching. Drivers, especially on the highways need to understand this when they want to play mickey mouse with a 40 metric ton loaded high vehicle. If you can't see their mirrors, they can't see you (hence keep 17 meters behind), if you aren't looking directly into the driver's eyes, don't cross the road.

Last edited by maj. tom on July 23rd, 2020, 7:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 23rd, 2020, 7:52 pm

Play stupid games win stupid prizes
Rovin wrote:https://www.facebook.com/alertTandT/videos/291808775464638/UzpfSTEwMDAwNDExNjM5MjAyMzoxNjU0MjA2NjUxMzkzMTk5/

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 23rd, 2020, 9:51 pm

Rovin wrote:https://www.facebook.com/alertTandT/videos/301696744368936/UzpfSTE4NDk5OTIzMjA4MzE5ODo3MDU3ODQzMDY2NzEzNTI/

Da wall is real sheit...car stand up stronger ouiii

Postby K74T » July 24th, 2020, 6:14 am

FB_IMG_1595585604616.jpeg

Beetham Highway EB

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 24th, 2020, 6:36 am

^ yh early morning does have some maniacs on the highway... u see clear road and u get glad

maxtech

Postby maxtech » July 24th, 2020, 10:27 am

Rovin wrote:https://www.facebook.com/alertTandT/videos/291808775464638/UzpfSTEwMDAwNDExNjM5MjAyMzoxNjU0MjA2NjUxMzkzMTk5/

Look both ways and cross only if its clear and safe to do so. There is no cross walk there.
This man should fix the guy trucks if he survive.
Jaywalking is not a privilege. Its an offense.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 24th, 2020, 10:42 am

Vicinity of st.mary's junction
IMG-20200724-WA0063.jpg

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 24th, 2020, 8:45 pm

This is my car in my yard, black van is my neighbour.

He says i need to fix his van. Give me an opinion.

Postby bluefete » July 24th, 2020, 9:01 pm

^^ He was reversing at speed for a reasonable distance. He should have been more careful.

Did you blow your horn when coming out to alert other drivers especially as you could not see oncoming traffic?

I think he has to fix yours.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » July 24th, 2020, 9:04 pm

Is it a private driveway, access roadway? I'd say go police and insurance with footage... you in a sticky situation dey fellah. But I just feel PoPo will give you wrong (talking from experience).

Postby maj. tom » July 24th, 2020, 9:08 pm

Man reversing full speed like he driving backward forward. He wasn't watching a mirror? Who does reverse like that?
Let the insurance sort this. I dunno, seems like they will put a percent on each party. I don't see how you at fault here because i would have done the same thing as you.

I would say that the van man was a crackerjackass here, and he could have completely avoided it with a glance in the mirror, less reverse racing and the horn.

rebound

Postby rebound » July 24th, 2020, 9:10 pm

The police would say you reversing onto a roadway so you wrong however, not sure what would be their take on the guy reversing on the roadway tho..

Dont accept liability and let the insurance decide..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 24th, 2020, 9:10 pm

That's a sticky situation as said above^ popo could either say you fix his or you fix yours and he fix his....shrugs shoulders

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » July 24th, 2020, 10:01 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:This is my car in my yard, black van is my neighbour.

He says i need to fix his van. Give me an opinion.

In my view, he was reversing for an unreasonable distance at what appears to be an unreasonable speed. However, as you are exiting rear first onto the roadway with what appears to be an obstructed view, that may present an issue. Do not claim liability and let insurance decide. This same thing happened to a friend of mine and he was the pickup on the roadway reversing to park and the same type of accident occurred. He was given the right as he was on the road.

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 24th, 2020, 10:28 pm

Van man wrong. Worse case scenario: 50% contributory negligence. The real issue I am having here is that rubbish heap hitting your sweet ride.

What damage was done to yours? Bumper alone hopefully?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » July 24th, 2020, 10:41 pm

This is tough as both parties are reversing on a (private) driveway.