shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Gheee dem

forkin old iron yes :lol:

That straightening out normel

A whole concrete wall and just a dent inno

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Rovin » June 1st, 2023, 11:39 am

dise ah blu bud ent, only cosmetic damage yes ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 4th, 2023, 2:05 pm

Head on in 5 rivers
IMG-20230604-WA0140.jpg
IMG-20230604-WA0141.jpg

Postby Dave » June 4th, 2023, 2:21 pm

That definitely buffing out!
Rovin wrote:dise ah blu bud ent, only cosmetic damage yes ...

Postby eliteauto » June 4th, 2023, 8:46 pm

That head on at Five Rivers has claimed 3 lives, dashcam footage from the RAV4 shows it was heading east on the PBR and turned onto the EMR when the B15 which was heading west on the PBR slammed into it, seems the light was on amber with the Rav and might have been red by the time the 15 ran thru

Postby pugboy » June 4th, 2023, 8:49 pm

so both cars illegally on pbr?

Postby eliteauto » June 4th, 2023, 9:01 pm

Rav4 appeared to have a PBR pass

Postby pugboy » June 4th, 2023, 9:04 pm

always wondered how ppl does get pbr pass
apart from the regular cops, army etc

Postby Dizzy28 » June 4th, 2023, 9:17 pm

Business leaders, religious figures, senior public servants, state enterprises heads
pugboy wrote:always wondered how ppl does get pbr pass

Postby Chimera » June 4th, 2023, 9:27 pm

Even organisations like red cross does get permits .

Postby pugboy » June 4th, 2023, 9:31 pm

them youths borrow the car then

Dizzy28 wrote:Business leaders, religious figures, senior public servants, state enterprises heads
pugboy wrote:always wondered how ppl does get pbr pass

Postby maj. tom » June 5th, 2023, 9:29 am

Five die in car crashes on Sunday

https://newsday.co.tt/2023/06/05/five-die-in-car-crashes-on-sunday/

THREE men and two women lost their lives on the road in accidents in Arouca and Couva on Sunday.

The drunk driving and wearing no seatbelt could never done.

That Hilux in the post above crashed into a parked truck and then swerved into a utility pole.
7.30 am Sunday "returning from a banquet." 3 women in the Hilux. Passenger in the front seat died. Passenger in the back seat died. Pronounced dead on the scene. The crash engineering of the Hilux was outstanding though, see how the integrity of the cab was maintained.
Last edited by maj. tom on June 5th, 2023, 9:31 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Les Bain » June 5th, 2023, 9:29 am

Been seeing some more brazen red light running, as if it was scripted or the person just out to claim some lives.
What happen to the huff and puff about red light cameras?

Postby Dizzy28 » June 5th, 2023, 9:38 am

Les Bain wrote:Been seeing some more brazen red light running, as if it was scripted or the person just out to claim some lives.

People don't care anymore. Was by Pasea lights on Sat and the light to turn north from the west bound CRH had turned red maybe 5-6 secs and cars were still turning up. That's more or less the situation by intersections now- expect at least 3 cars to break the light.

Postby bluefete » June 5th, 2023, 9:47 am

Many years ago, I had posted that there should be some very stiff fines for red light breaking and so on.
Tuners real beat up and took a good turn in my tail.

Time for me to revisit and state again:

For francomen breaking a red light - fine should be $150,000.00 AND automatic suspension of your dp for 5 years. If you are caught driving anytime during that 5 years - straight to jail for you to serve the unexpired period of that 5 years plus another 5 years is added on to the period for which you cannot drive.

Don't talk about drunk driving. Minimum fine, if over the limit - $250,000.00 and automatic disqualification from driving for 10 years. If caught driving while on suspension, same as above.

All we have to do is catch a few people and make good examples of them. But you know how our judiciary will feel sorry for them or Anand and company will bring some court action about the penalties being to harsh etc, etc.

wing

Postby wing » June 5th, 2023, 11:06 am

As far as I am concerned, drunk driving should carry an additional charge of attempted murder. If you willing to operate a deadly machine while impaired, then you should be punished accordingly.

Postby Chimera » June 5th, 2023, 11:12 am

If someone dies as a result of a drunk driver they might get a involuntary manslaughter charge or vehicular manslaughter if that's a charge locally.

Never murder.

wing

Postby wing » June 5th, 2023, 12:02 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:If someone dies as a result of a drunk driver they might get a involuntary manslaughter charge or vehicular manslaughter if that's a charge locally.

Never murder.
If someone willingly impairs themselves and operates a potentially deadly machine, it cannot be treated as an accident if a person is killed. It's just my opinion that it should be treated as murder. Of course that legislation will never pass here, especially with the rum loving culture we encourage.

Postby Chimera » June 5th, 2023, 12:19 pm

accident is accident.....murder is murder....very straightforward differences.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 6th, 2023, 8:49 pm

Well yeah
IMG-20230606-WA0399.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » June 6th, 2023, 9:03 pm

^^^not the first, Chacon Street by Surgimed.

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » June 8th, 2023, 10:04 pm

IMG_4178.JPG

Happened in south, woman driving the wing road and pull in front a truck carrying blue waters

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 9th, 2023, 3:03 am

typical woman "bonks meh nah" attitude.

Postby pugboy » June 9th, 2023, 5:57 am

talk is the arouca 3victim accident other driver is a judge son and police say he is guilty party

Postby Dizzy28 » June 9th, 2023, 9:42 am

pugboy wrote:talk is the arouca 3victim accident other driver is a judge son and police say he is guilty party

That's the RAV4? He did drive like a real cnut based on the dash cam footage.
But what is the scenario when the other party should not have been on the PBR to start with?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 9th, 2023, 4:19 pm

Les Bain wrote:Been seeing some more brazen red light running, as if it was scripted or the person just out to claim some lives.

Given the frequency of red light running, it appears that red lights, and the law, are just a suggestion.

Postby redmanjp » June 9th, 2023, 6:04 pm

bluefete wrote:Many years ago, I had posted that there should be some very stiff fines for red light breaking and so on.
Tuners real beat up and took a good turn in my tail.

Time for me to revisit and state again:

For francomen breaking a red light - fine should be $150,000.00 AND automatic suspension of your dp for 5 years. If you are caught driving anytime during that 5 years - straight to jail for you to serve the unexpired period of that 5 years plus another 5 years is added on to the period for which you cannot drive.

Don't talk about drunk driving. Minimum fine, if over the limit - $250,000.00 and automatic disqualification from driving for 10 years. If caught driving while on suspension, same as above.

All we have to do is catch a few people and make good examples of them. But you know how our judiciary will feel sorry for them or Anand and company will bring some court action about the penalties being to harsh etc, etc.

i feel it depends on the degree- if the light change on u just as u pass and u didnt have time to stop then i dont think u should be penalized- but if like 2-3 seconds pass then u should, and the fine increasing to the max at 10 or more seconds after it changed.

similar with DUI based on your levels- perhaps just $1000 for being barely over the limit, increasing for every drink maybe

Postby redmanjp » June 9th, 2023, 6:13 pm

maj. tom wrote:
Five die in car crashes on Sunday

https://newsday.co.tt/2023/06/05/five-die-in-car-crashes-on-sunday/

THREE men and two women lost their lives on the road in accidents in Arouca and Couva on Sunday.

The drunk driving and wearing no seatbelt could never done.

That Hilux in the post above crashed into a parked truck and then swerved into a utility pole.
7.30 am Sunday "returning from a banquet." 3 women in the Hilux. Passenger in the front seat died. Passenger in the back seat died. Pronounced dead on the scene. The crash engineering of the Hilux was outstanding though, see how the integrity of the cab was maintained.

that means that had they worn the seatbelt they would still be alive as they appeared to be no damage to the cabin and they injuries were likely caused by being thrown forward.

perhaps its time to extend the seatbelt law to back seats?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 11th, 2023, 1:42 pm

Awaits the cctv for this
IMG-20230611-WA0300.jpg
IMG-20230611-WA0298.jpg
IMG-20230611-WA0297.jpg

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 11th, 2023, 3:13 pm

redmanjp wrote:i feel it depends on the degree- if the light change on u just as u pass and u didnt have time to stop then i dont think u should be penalized- but if like 2-3 seconds pass then u should, and the fine increasing to the max at 10 or more seconds after it changed.

similar with DUI based on your levels- perhaps just $1000 for being barely over the limit, increasing for every drink maybe

Amber light also means stop. If you run through a red light, you ignored the stop commands under the amber light and red light. You run the red light, you should face the full consequences of the law whatever that may be. No leeway whatsoever.