on some places ppl remove a leaf to make it less bouncy

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby teems1 » August 22nd, 2022, 9:57 am

timelapse wrote:The road laws should be in line with the laws of physics

people should not be able to buy a drivers permit

The people who purchase their license are not the ones causing these catastrophic accidents.

Postby MG Man » August 22nd, 2022, 11:48 am

teems1 wrote:

The people who purchase their license are not the ones causing these catastrophic accidents.

so who then?

Postby maj. tom » August 22nd, 2022, 11:50 am

Les Bain wrote:People should employ common sense and drive accordingly

lol common sense? 90% of persons driving don't even switch on their lights when rain falling during the day, even in complete white out rain. Or poor visibility conditions like bushfire smoke engulfing the highway pass. They're only concerned about themselves and not that others cannot see their vehicle. There is no common sense involved with the majority of drivers in this country because proper driver education is very low. There should be a graduated license system like Ontario.

Postby MG Man » August 22nd, 2022, 11:58 am

maj. tom wrote:
Les Bain wrote:People should employ common sense and drive accordingly

lol common sense? 90% of persons driving don't even switch on their lights when rain falling during the day, even in complete white out rain. Or poor visibility conditions like bushfire smoke engulfing the highway pass. They're only concerned about themselves and not that others cannot see their vehicle. There is no common sense involved with the majority of drivers in this country because proper driver education is very low. There should be a graduated license system like Ontario.

last week, pouring rain, and a whole mc line of cars doing 40 kph in the right lane heading north, after Gasparillo, and left lane totally empty :|

Postby timelapse » August 22nd, 2022, 12:06 pm

The vehicle isn't the problem.I know men that drive extra heavy vehicles with sense

Postby teems1 » August 22nd, 2022, 12:10 pm

teems1 wrote:

so who then?

It's those who have the "i issa boss jivah" mentality. Not typical of the person who purchased their license.

Postby maj. tom » August 22nd, 2022, 12:14 pm

Usually the truck men transporting the huge construction loads all over for the big name companies and the oil industry are highly trained for CDL at a school and follow all the rules. There's a school in Pt. Lisas.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 22nd, 2022, 7:02 pm

teems1 wrote:

so who then?

It's those who have the "i issa boss jivah" mentality. Not typical of the person who purchased their license.

Does this mean you're a "boss jivah"?

Postby teems1 » August 22nd, 2022, 11:50 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:
teems1 wrote:

so who then?

Afraid not.

I take my time on the roads.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 23rd, 2022, 3:11 am

yuh cyah feel sorry for van men when they drive like arse and lose they live in road traffic accident.

hindian

Postby hindian » August 23rd, 2022, 7:57 am

pugboy wrote:50kph
for heavy t rated ones, ie over 2954 mgw
ranger, bt50 and some nissan panel vans

timelapse wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:I wonder if most van drivers remember that the speed limit for vans is lower than cars.

It’s actually 65kmh for class 4 vehicles and up. There was an amendment to the law if I recall concerning vehicles like the E25, Ranger, BT50 whose MGW fell into the 3000- 3200kg range that they allowed to drive at 100kmh but I can’t find it right now. Before they had to drive at 65kmh and real people get ticket

Postby pugboy » August 23rd, 2022, 8:22 am

yes i think the same time they changed to allow private inspection of those vehicles and T instead of only the govt license office

hindian wrote:
pugboy wrote:50kph
for heavy t rated ones, ie over 2954 mgw
ranger, bt50 and some nissan panel vans

timelapse wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:I wonder if most van drivers remember that the speed limit for vans is lower than cars.

It’s actually 65kmh for class 4 vehicles and up. There was an amendment to the law if I recall concerning vehicles like the E25, Ranger, BT50 whose MGW fell into the 3000- 3200kg range that they allowed to drive at 100kmh but I can’t find it right now. Before they had to drive at 65kmh and real people get ticket

Postby j.o.e » August 23rd, 2022, 9:53 am

I starting a political party as a troll and only one thing in my manifesto …… stay left except when overtaking. I paying for ad space too

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 23rd, 2022, 10:11 am

War of wheels still going on
IMG-20220823-WA0061.jpg

Postby Les Bain » August 23rd, 2022, 10:17 am

teems1 wrote:

so who then?

The ones who could replace their vehicles no problem.

The racecar pros who drive in a reclined position in a lowered seat.

Postby MG Man » August 23rd, 2022, 1:28 pm

teems1 wrote:

so who then?

lolwut
based on years of observation and countless hours on the road, the clueless average joes do waaaaaay more dumbshit than the bossjivahz
And u saying the ppl who feel they can handle their stories at 180kph didn't buy their license?
Surely there's a helluva overlap of those two sets

Postby pugboy » August 23rd, 2022, 3:26 pm

sinkhole suck in a nissan in st james by courts

Postby nervewrecker » August 23rd, 2022, 4:21 pm

j.o.e wrote:I starting a political party as a troll and only one thing in my manifesto …… stay left except when overtaking. I paying for ad space too
Add in if a car pull in front a truck and stop the car driver have to fix the truck.

Saw that twice today, both occasions were corollas driven by women. One ain't look to alright upstairs.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 23rd, 2022, 5:17 pm

MG Man wrote:last week, pouring rain, and a whole mc line of cars doing 40 kph in the right lane heading north, after Gasparillo, and left lane totally empty :|

Does the driving lane in that area have ruts which allow water to pond in the wheelpaths of vehicles? I know on the UBH, this is a serious problem on the southbound lanes approaching Chaguanas. The rightmost lane is the safest lane to drive in, except for where they don't do maintenance of the verge and you have water ponding on the inner shoulder and the rightmost lane.

Postby nervewrecker » August 23rd, 2022, 7:29 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
MG Man wrote:last week, pouring rain, and a whole mc line of cars doing 40 kph in the right lane heading north, after Gasparillo, and left lane totally empty :|

Does the driving lane in that area have ruts which allow water to pond in the wheelpaths of vehicles? I know on the UBH, this is a serious problem on the southbound lanes approaching Chaguanas. The rightmost lane is the safest lane to drive in, except for where they don't do maintenance of the verge and you have water ponding on the inner shoulder and the rightmost lane.
Seeing this being a problem in the valpark or bamboo vicinity as well when travelling west.

Same issue if coming from east and entering the ramp unto the gb interchnage.

Can't drive with your glass cracked in those areas. Have to have trigger fingers on your door glass switch.

Also, God bless rain-x

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 23rd, 2022, 9:18 pm

teems1 wrote:
Alpha_2nr wrote:
teems1 wrote:

so who then?

Afraid not.

I take my time on the roads.

I see.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » August 23rd, 2022, 11:28 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

southbound on the UBH during wet conditions, you need to basically drive with one wheel on the center of the lane, and the other on the edge of the lane

the well worn tracks along the highway turn into runnels ripe for hydroplaning, even on the right lane

as far as I know is southbound on the UBH and northbound on the SHH around couva flyover has this

Postby K74T » August 25th, 2022, 3:47 pm

Paramin

FB_IMG_1661456694903.jpg

Postby K74T » August 26th, 2022, 6:47 pm

La Brea
FB_IMG_1661553755202.jpg

Postby K74T » August 26th, 2022, 6:59 pm

Car slammed into an oyster vendor and several other cars at the La Brea gas station this evening. The injured were rushed to hospital.

FB_IMG_1661554632730.jpg
FB_IMG_1661554634655.jpg
FB_IMG_1661554640009.jpg
FB_IMG_1661554642377.jpg
FB_IMG_1661554646027.jpg
FB_IMG_1661554648159.jpg
FB_IMG_1661554651243.jpg

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2022, 7:26 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Seeing this being a problem in the valpark or bamboo vicinity as well when travelling west.

Same issue if coming from east and entering the ramp unto the gb interchnage.

Can't drive with your glass cracked in those areas. Have to have trigger fingers on your door glass switch.

Also, God bless rain-x

nope
how do I know?
I passsed the entire lane of fucktwits on the left lane
thosecunts not intelligent to recognize ruts anyway
It's a mentality of I doh want to hadda change lane so I stayin HERE
also, at 40 kph those ruts on some parts of the highway not gonna pelt anybody off anyway

Postby K74T » August 26th, 2022, 7:36 pm

Cop car goes overboard while responding to report of armed suspects in Tobago...

Three police officers were injured after the marked police vehicle they were occupants plunged over a precipice at Goodwood, Tobago on Thursday 25th august, 2022.

• Two of the injured officers were treated at the Scarborough general hospital and have been discharged while a WPC, who sustained a fractured arm, remains warded at hospital.

• She is expected to be flown to the Mt. Hope Hospital for additional treatment.

• At the time of the incident, the officers were responding to a report of men brandishing firearms in the Roxborough community.

FB_IMG_1661556950714.jpg
FB_IMG_1661556955099.jpg

Postby maj. tom » August 26th, 2022, 7:40 pm

The insurance companies going to love that entire gas station scene. And Nissan? Speed? A$$hole overtaking?

Postby The_Honourable » August 26th, 2022, 10:59 pm

Video and commentary about the incident