Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby 16 cycles » September 12th, 2022, 10:37 am

Had an accident at El Socorro - so i heard - not able to confirm

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » September 12th, 2022, 11:27 am

Accident on the northbound before the Caroni flyover. A vehicle is flipped over on the side of the road. Please be advised when planning route today.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 12th, 2022, 1:36 pm

:bday:
IMG-20220912-WA0091.jpg

Postby maj. tom » September 12th, 2022, 1:40 pm

CLARKSON!!!

Postby nervewrecker » September 12th, 2022, 3:14 pm

I can't handle another day of this.

Traffic to come down. I driving and next thing I see a frontier rear end in front me. Slept away for a few seconds, almost rear end it.

Wind down the glass and took off the ac yes.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 12th, 2022, 4:13 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I can't handle another day of this.

Traffic to come down. I driving and next thing I see a frontier rear end in front me. Slept away for a few seconds, almost rear end it.

This is a serious thing. I does reach home some days and can’t remember the drive home, facing this traffic on a morning and evening have me questioning my hustle boy. The I man TYADD!!!!

Postby nervewrecker » September 12th, 2022, 4:21 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:I can't handle another day of this.

This is a serious thing. I does reach home some days and can’t remember the drive home, facing this traffic on a morning and evening have me questioning my hustle boy. The I man TYADD!!!!
Yea, my school days was like this. Driving by reflex yes. Same way I could drive drunk and maintain control.

Not doing these kind of things again nah. Not me!

Postby nervewrecker » September 13th, 2022, 8:00 am

Accident again today? What is causing this traffic. I left home dark.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 13th, 2022, 2:22 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Accident again today? What is causing this traffic. I left home dark.
Over 50% of vehicles heading from East and Central into POS have 1 occupant, a major contributor.

Postby nervewrecker » September 13th, 2022, 8:21 pm

Flabbergastry!

We have no incentives to use alterattive means of transportation and fuel price hikes are not the answer.

Postby K74T » September 14th, 2022, 9:59 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote::bday:
Grenada

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 19th, 2022, 1:40 pm

Freeport area
1663609158739.jpg

Postby K74T » September 26th, 2022, 2:10 pm

POS this morning

FB_IMG_1664209876433.jpg
FB_IMG_1664215738456.jpg
FB_IMG_1664215740953.jpg

Postby De Dragon » September 26th, 2022, 6:17 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Accident again today? What is causing this traffic. I left home dark.
Over 50% of vehicles heading from East and Central into POS have 1 occupant, a major contributor.

Impsy working on dat :roll:

Postby K74T » September 30th, 2022, 4:27 pm

Freeport

FB_IMG_1664569442908.jpg

Postby Dave » September 30th, 2022, 4:31 pm

That was causing alot of back up early this evening

Postby redmanjp » September 30th, 2022, 5:18 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

Impsy working on dat :roll:

implement WFH on rotation - problem fix. everyone who is a parent did it for 2 straight years due to covid - u cyah tell me it not possible.

Postby maj. tom » September 30th, 2022, 5:28 pm

no. no it not. Rowley said so.
you don't trust out Dear Leader?

Postby Rovin » September 30th, 2022, 6:38 pm

not wanting to bring d usual blame d govt cry here but to me past few yrs like they not fixing back all these damaged cable barriers

regardless if is d govt to fix or d ppl who mash it to fix - it needs to be fixed as soon as it get damaged ...

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 30th, 2022, 6:47 pm

Rovin wrote:not wanting to bring d usual blame d govt cry here but to me past few yrs like they not fixing back all these damaged cable barriers

regardless if is d govt to fix or d ppl who mash it to fix - it needs to be fixed as soon as it get damaged ...

i find the vehicle insurance should cover all damage.

Postby Kenjo » September 30th, 2022, 6:51 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
Rovin wrote:not wanting to bring d usual blame d govt cry here but to me past few yrs like they not fixing back all these damaged cable barriers

i find the vehicle insurance should cover all damage.

Precisely . People actually leave their old bumper on the highway after these accidents

Postby K74T » October 2nd, 2022, 7:46 am

A Mario's delivery driver was killed during an accident near Goodwood Park on Saturday 1st October, 2022.

• The male victim, who was pinned under a Nissan Xtrail SUV, died at the scene of the incident.

FB_IMG_1664711117439.jpg

Postby aaron17 » October 2nd, 2022, 8:34 am

maybe add spoiler next time

matix

Postby matix » October 2nd, 2022, 8:49 am

They did some repairs to the southbound barriers closer to caroni on Friday.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 2nd, 2022, 8:23 pm

Ghee!
IMG-20221002-WA0131.jpg
IMG-20221002-WA0132.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 11th, 2022, 11:14 am

Nissan men again
IMG-20221011-WA0043.jpg

Postby K74T » October 12th, 2022, 12:38 pm

Traffic is building up on the Northbound lane of the Uriah Butler Highway following an accident in the vicinity of Ansa Motors in Chaguanas.

Photo credit: Sunil Lalla

FB_IMG_1665592632791.jpg

Postby teems1 » October 12th, 2022, 1:26 pm

The traffic due to the gas tanker yesterday was brutal.

Again today with a truck ending up in the drain in the same vicinity.

Postby Dave » October 12th, 2022, 3:26 pm

And a Honda city just before Brentwood on the south bound.

Postby pugboy » October 12th, 2022, 3:51 pm

they should decide to assess and leave it there until off peak time otherwise the inconvenience of hauling it out is stupid

teems1 wrote:The traffic due to the gas tanker yesterday was brutal.

Again today with a truck ending up in the drain in the same vicinity.