Mother Beats Son in Public in Baltimore For Rioting!

Postby bluefete » April 29th, 2015, 8:05 am

And US Citizens Love it.

Are they hypocrites????

Baltimore Mom of the Year: ‘I don’t want him to be a Freddie Gray’

By Sophia Rosenbaum and Bob Fredericks

April 28, 2015 | 11:27p

When Baltimore mom Toya Graham turned on the evening news and saw her son on TV throwing rocks at cops in the streets during Monday’s riots, her instincts took over — her maternal instincts.

“I was shocked. I was angry, because you never want to see your child out there doing that,” Graham told CBS News of the moment she spotted her son, Michael, 16. “At that point, I just lost it.”

So Graham raced to the scene, smacked some sense into Michael and half-dragged, half-shamed him back home. Her actions, caught on video that has since gone viral, earned her praise on social media Tuesday as “Mom of the Year.”

“He knew he was in trouble,” Graham told CBS. “He said, ‘When I seen you,’ he said, ‘Ma, my instinct was to run.’

“I’m a no-tolerant mother. Everybody that knows me, know I don’t play that,” she said.

Michael, she added, is not immune to the lures of street life, and she has grounded him in the past to keep him off the streets.

“There’s some days that I’ll shield him in the house just so he won’t go outside, and I know that I can’t do that for the rest of my life,” she said in the brief interview. “Is he a perfect boy? No he’s not. But he’s mine!”

When asked if hero moms like herself could help curb violence in the city, Graham said, “I think so,” but most parents are just too busy working.

“A lot of mothers have to provide for their children,” she said. “As parents, we just have to follow through to make sure that’s where they’re supposed to be at.”

Graham, meanwhile, became a social media sensation – with hundreds on Twitter hailing her under the hashtag “#momoftheyear.”

“Knock the HELL outta him to beat sense back into that skull! Hush with the ‘dont abuse ur kid’ crap THATS A CARING MOM,” IamSantwon wrote.

“I applaud her! She probably saved his life. She was probably very scared for him. You can’t fault her for that,” tweeted ­LSergentanis.

“To the mom whom grabbed her child from throwing rocks in Baltimore; Awesome display of a great, loving mom. We need more like you. Thanks:),” added Juliearmendare1.

“I think we need more parents like the mom that was smacking her son, in front of everyone, for rioting in Baltimore!” added ­Finan The Great.

Modal Trigger
The video shows Graham angrily confronting her son — who was wearing all black — a hoodie and matching winter face mask covering most of his features — and she unleashed an expletive-filled torrent.

“You want to be out here doing this dumb s–t?” the furious mom screamed, repeatedly slapping the much taller youth on the side of the head with an open hand.

“Take that f–king mask off,” she yelled as she connected with a ­series of right hands.

“Get the f–k over here. Get over here now, do you hear what I say?!” she said as she followed him to their car.

In another video, the youth can be seen skulking off with his still-angry mom stalking along behind him as an onlooker gives a running commentary.

“He was prepared for this s–t. He got his all black on, got the gloves, face mask, and look who beside him, his mother! Goddamn!” the woman said, laughing.

Modal Trigger
The pair watched news coverage of the riots when they got home, she told CBS, and she hoped he had learned his lesson.

“And by him seeing everything what’s going on, I just hope — I’m not sure, but I hope — that he understands the seriousness of what was going on last night,” she said.

Michael, she added, was bombarded with messages on Facebook praising his mom.

Friends and everybody making comments and saying you know, you shouldn’t be mad at your mother, you should give her a hug,” said Graham.

She was also concerned that he could have been hurt in a confrontation with the police.

Even Baltimore Police Commissioner Anthony Batts sang her praises.

“If you saw in one scene, you had a mother who grabbed their child who had a hood on his head and she started smacking him on the head because she was so embarrassed. I wish I had more parents who took charge of their kids tonight,” Batts said.

Baltimore police had tweeted out their own plea Monday, asking parents to make sure their kids were safely at home.

“Several juveniles are part of these aggressive groups. WE ARE ASKING ALL PARENTS TO ­LOCATE THEIR CHILDREN AND BRING THEM HOME,” the department wrote.

http://nypost.com/2015/04/28/baltimore- ... ddie-gray/

Re: Mother Beats Son in Public in Baltimore For Rioting!

Postby eliteauto » April 29th, 2015, 8:08 am

mmmmm mom's weave on point though, she looks full of confidence

link to mom's FB?

Postby Spitfir3 » April 29th, 2015, 9:20 am

wood tbh

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2015, 9:23 am

Afro ppl again

Postby K74T » April 29th, 2015, 9:31 am

Need more moms like that down here, no more of that "my son is/was a good boy."

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » April 29th, 2015, 9:32 am

zoom rader wrote:Afro ppl again

^^^ True

Postby sliderz1 » April 29th, 2015, 9:46 am

thats a strong woman

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » April 29th, 2015, 9:53 am

she reminds me of cookie from Empire series

Postby MG Man » April 29th, 2015, 9:54 am

please elaborate on this statement

Postby K74T » April 29th, 2015, 9:54 am

randolphinshan wrote:

^^^ True

Buh meh neighba Vashti do lil Sooresh de same damn ting :?

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 29th, 2015, 10:06 am

good.

She should come down when beetham rioting again

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » April 29th, 2015, 10:56 am

K74T wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:

^^^ True

Buh meh neighba Vashti do lil Sooresh de same damn ting :?

niighaar please.... :lol:

Last edited by STORM1234 on April 29th, 2015, 1:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » April 29th, 2015, 11:01 am

Check how he geh beat like a snake nah. And he bad?

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » April 29th, 2015, 12:09 pm

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2015, 1:09 pm

Everywhere where there is a large group of Afro ppl residing there is always some commotion outside of African. In the US and UK race was used as excuse. Where afro ppl live among other races problems exist , they use race as an excuse for their shortcomings. In the Caribbean, Politics is use as the excuse as In 1970s to present day Jamaica . Guyana afro problems they used Race as the excuse.

In the UK, Brixton used to be the hotspot just As laventille.
As the years went by ,the British used physiological warfare by buying back council housing and raising rents in an effort to scatter these ppl . They pushed these ppl out until they integrated and because the stiff upper lip brit.
New York and DC had these same problems and they applied the same methods. At one time DC was all Afro

To solve the Afro problem you have to break these ppl up in order to tame them.

In trini the problem is in laventille , Sealots and Beetham. Two divisions/caste of Afro ppl are found in Trini. The controlled and the uncontrolled. Bago is slowly converting from Political to a Race problem as more non Afro choose to live over there.

Elections coming so injun better run from bago until it over.

redman24

Postby redman24 » April 29th, 2015, 2:32 pm

Everywhere where there is a large group of Afro ppl residing there is always some commotion outside of African. In the US and UK race was used as excuse. Where afro ppl live among other races problems exist , they use race as an excuse for their shortcomings. In the Caribbean, Politics is use as the excuse as In 1970s to present day Jamaica . Guyana afro problems they used Race as the excuse.

As the years went by ,the British used physiological warfare by buying back council housing and raising rents in an effort to scatter these ppl . They pushed these ppl out until they integrated and because the stiff upper lip brit.
New York and DC had these same problems and they applied the same methods. At one time DC was all Afro

In trini the problem is in laventille , Sealots and Beetham. Two divisions/caste of Afro ppl are found in Trini. The controlled and the uncontrolled. Bago is slowly converting from Political to a Race problem as more non Afro choose to live over there.

Zoom rader ......over the past few months over many forums i have noticed your contributions to be quite frequently racially charged with the probable intent to promote racial divisions and strife....and which go mostly unchecked by admin..... just so that i dont judge you wrongly by the content of your statements, i ask the question and beg for an honest answer .....
Q. Are you a person who falls within any of the following three categories;
1. A racist
2. An anti afro activist
3. A pro Indian extremist

Postby MG Man » April 29th, 2015, 3:21 pm

this is why we can't have nice things :|
I started reading zoom's reply but stopped a few sentences into it......sick of people propagating this kind of filth
dunno why zoom not banned for life from this board

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » April 29th, 2015, 5:18 pm

This alone warrants a permamnent ban IMHO... really souring my Tuner experience when you open that whole in your face :fist: :fist:

Postby Morpheus » April 29th, 2015, 5:20 pm

Doh even bother. All his posts must contain Afro or PNM. Leave him. He doh seem too too bright nah...:lol:

Postby 1UZFE » April 29th, 2015, 5:26 pm

He kno when he reach home he father would give him a nex session ah liks...
:cry:

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » April 29th, 2015, 5:43 pm

redman24 wrote:

Zoom rader ......over the past few months over many forums i have noticed your contributions to be quite frequently racially charged with the probable intent to promote racial divisions and strife....and which go mostly unchecked by admin..... just so that i dont judge you wrongly by the content of your statements, i ask the question and beg for an honest answer .....
1. A racist
2. An anti afro activist

We the non racist tuners would like to know,
ZR please give your answer!

Postby rfari » April 29th, 2015, 5:51 pm

Eh. Ollur doh be on my brejin ZR. Ollur infringing on he culture :evil:

Postby toyolink » April 29th, 2015, 6:41 pm

Being a good parent is probably the most difficult job on earth, but if well done brings levels of gratification which surpass any other human endeavor.
The true mothers of this world we can never thank enough and must be continuously saluted.
....I thank my mom for the many creative ways she found to inflict immediate retribution when as a young kid/man I stepped out of line.

Postby eliteauto » April 29th, 2015, 6:58 pm

I duuno why allyuh getting upset by Zoom, his mindset isn't solitary, would banning him change the thousands of Trinis who think the same? The faster you'll learn to identify and avoid stupid people the better YOU will be. I enjoy engaging him because he always exposes his mindset so....

rfari wrote:Eh. Ollur doh be on my brejin ZR. Ollur infringing on he culture :evil:

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2015, 7:29 pm

redman24 wrote:

1. A racist
2. An anti afro activist

I fall in none as listed above.

What I wrote is far from fiction, most ppl dont like to admit the truth.

Uk had Afro problems and they sloved it by limiting Black immigration moslty from the caribbean. They now have a Muslim problem.
Parts of US had and have Afro problems.
Afro problems in the Caribbean is blaimed on Politics where the total population is moslty Afros (Jamaica).
Where there are equal non Afros it is blamed on Race as in Guyana and up and coming is Trini.

What would trini be like without the non Afro population and who would they blame for their shortcomings

Postby desifemlove » April 29th, 2015, 7:29 pm

if i were he father...i'd join in de rioting...

if police and them does break ah man's spine, what dey expect?

Postby desifemlove » April 29th, 2015, 7:32 pm

redman24 wrote:

1. A racist
2. An anti afro activist

Uk had Afro problems and they sloved it by limiting Black immigration moslty from the caribbean. They now have a Muslim problem.
Afro problems in the Caribbean is blaimed on Politics where the total population is moslty Afros (Jamaica).
Where there are equal non Afros it is blamed on Race as in Guyana and up and coming is Trini.

What would trini be like without the non Afro population and who would they blame for their shortcomings

afro problem? as in the police used to arrest young blacks at will?

in the UK, blacks are amongst the highest earners of non-white groupings. lowest is bangladeshis. and which blakcs? Jamaicans? Nigerians? Ghanaians? you does realise the latter two generally turn out to be professionals and not gangsters?

Postby desifemlove » April 29th, 2015, 7:35 pm

afro people who face immense institutional racism?

you keep citing trini, but you have statistics on relevant data here for race (in terms of socio-economics)?

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2015, 7:40 pm

desifemlove wrote:
redman24 wrote:

1. A racist
2. An anti afro activist

afro problem? as in the police used to arrest young blacks at will?

in the UK, blacks are amongst the highest earners of non-white groupings. lowest is bangladeshis. and which blakcs? Jamaicans? Nigerians? Ghanaians? you does realise the latter two generally turn out to be professionals and not gangsters?

Did you not read where I said Caribbean Afros in the UK.
Caribbean Afro offspring have become tamed and educated in the UK, they are no longer a problem as in 1970s & 80s with Brixtons riots. Africans (from Africa) then to keep a low profile and away from the UK law.
Last edited by zoom rader on April 29th, 2015, 7:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.