Authorized Dealers and Genuine Parts

33 hertz

Authorized Dealers and Genuine Parts

Postby 33 hertz » April 30th, 2015, 11:29 pm

So I went into an authorised dealer, next to the roundabout in Marabella to purchase some genuine parts for my Nissan. Purchased an oil filter and brake pads, when I opened the bag to take a look at the parts i noticed something strange about the filter. Check it out.

antlind

Re: Authorized Dealers and Genuine Parts

Postby antlind » April 30th, 2015, 11:31 pm

That is an original knock off.

Postby rollingstock » May 1st, 2015, 12:20 am

Genuine lol

I pay $25 for a Bosch oil filter at Ausco, german engineering yo

Reamos DC5

Postby Reamos DC5 » May 1st, 2015, 2:05 am

Seems normal to me.

Both part numbers are OEM Nissan replacements.

Postby rollingstock » May 1st, 2015, 2:28 am

I'm more shocked at $1200 for front disc pads and oil filter, so tell us which performance oriented Nissan you own?

Postby 1UZFE » May 1st, 2015, 5:13 am

Buy Vavoline n get filter freeeee....
1200 for nissan disc pads .. rolf...

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » May 1st, 2015, 6:15 am

I pay $25 for that same filter :lol:

Postby Chimera » May 1st, 2015, 6:33 am

Hertz hear d scene na.

Next time u want discpads i will order it for u.

We guh donate everything extra from what you usually pay and what it cost me to bring it in, to some charity.
1430476375192.jpg

Postby Chimera » May 1st, 2015, 6:36 am

Honestly go get a refund on them thing. Tell dem is d wrong part or the car get stolen or something

Postby Chimera » May 1st, 2015, 6:41 am

rollingstock wrote:I'm more shocked at $1200 for front disc pads and oil filter, so tell us which performance oriented Nissan you own?

This is a PAD KIT, DISC BRAKE, FRONT. The Febest Number is 0201-C11F. This fits the following cars: NISSAN CUBE Z11 2002-2008, NISSAN TIIDA C11 2005-, NISSAN MICRA MARCH K12 2002-, NISSAN AD VAN/WINGROAD Y12 2005-, NISSAN NOTE E11E 2005-, NISSAN BLUEBIRD SYLPHY G11 2005-2009, NISSAN AD VAN/WINGROAD NY12 4WD 2005-, NISSAN MICRA C+C (CK12E) 2005-, NISSAN CUBE CUBIC (GZ11) 2003-2008, NISSAN VERSA C11X 2006-, NISSAN TIIDA LATIO SC11 2005-. The compatible part numbers for this part are: D1060-EE32A, A675WK, AN675WK, DB1819, 8228110, D13458456,, AY040NS110, A675WK, AN675WK, DB1819, 8228110, D13458456, MN382M, GDB7238, ,

Postby Redman » May 1st, 2015, 7:20 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Is Massy he buy them thing from you know. Someone hadda pay for the massive name change across all their companies lol

No
Its a Motorist Franchisee
Who can source parts from anywhere and sell as if its from Massy

We dont know if that came from Massy.

Postby Chimera » May 1st, 2015, 7:37 am

Redman wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Is Massy he buy them thing from you know. Someone hadda pay for the massive name change across all their companies lol

No

Oh, didnt know that.

blackberry1234

Postby blackberry1234 » May 1st, 2015, 7:49 am

at the end of the day MASSY also sells aftermarket replacement parts / knockoffs but you just pay the genuine price.......so all you genuine enthusiasts who believes in MASSY and MOTORIST continue to support the billion dollar industry and be rip off......

Postby 16 cycles » May 1st, 2015, 8:09 am

thaz what massy uses....if available locally anywhere other than massy - pls let me know as well...

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » May 1st, 2015, 8:10 am

blackberry1234 wrote:at the end of the day MASSY also sells aftermarket replacement parts / knockoffs but you just pay the genuine price.......so all you genuine enthusiasts who believes in MASSY and MOTORIST continue to support the billion dollar industry and be rip off......

when nobody in the country could get a cradle bushing for a forester including Massy, the motorists listed in the phonebook and our 3ne2nr subaru OEM "specialists", the same motorist in question in this thread, managed to track down the only one available locally, and did it for less than what it costs in the US before shipping and taxes etc.

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 1st, 2015, 8:13 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
rollingstock wrote:I'm more shocked at $1200 for front disc pads and oil filter, so tell us which performance oriented Nissan you own?

This is a PAD KIT, DISC BRAKE, FRONT. The Febest Number is 0201-C11F. This fits the following cars: NISSAN CUBE Z11 2002-2008, NISSAN TIIDA C11 2005-, NISSAN MICRA MARCH K12 2002-, NISSAN AD VAN/WINGROAD Y12 2005-, NISSAN NOTE E11E 2005-, NISSAN BLUEBIRD SYLPHY G11 2005-2009, NISSAN AD VAN/WINGROAD NY12 4WD 2005-, NISSAN MICRA C+C (CK12E) 2005-, NISSAN CUBE CUBIC (GZ11) 2003-2008, NISSAN VERSA C11X 2006-, NISSAN TIIDA LATIO SC11 2005-. The compatible part numbers for this part are: D1060-EE32A, A675WK, AN675WK, DB1819, 8228110, D13458456,, AY040NS110, A675WK, AN675WK, DB1819, 8228110, D13458456, MN382M, GDB7238, ,

wait nah is discpads for a set a sh!tty nissan econoboxes that cost so much?
A pair of wagner might cost less than $300.00

allblacks

Postby allblacks » May 1st, 2015, 9:56 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

wait nah is discpads for a set a sh!tty nissan econoboxes that cost so much?
A pair of wagner might cost less than $300.00

I have on a set a Thermoquiet wagner Front and Rear on a nissan for about two years with about 50% wear to date....no dust ,squeals, minimal fade....works well..cost back then was $575 F&R installed.

Postby j.o.e » May 1st, 2015, 10:05 am

OP u done overpaying for pads and filter.... that should be the issue

Postby 1UZFE » May 1st, 2015, 10:31 am

All dat 2 say u have ah Nissan.

Postby Chimera » May 1st, 2015, 5:59 pm

hertz disappear with shame when he realize how much he overpaying for potentially fake thing yes

aye hertz, i have some land to sell in mayaro , 10 acres, $1 million

Postby rollingstock » May 1st, 2015, 6:06 pm

Redman wrote:

No

NO. Automotive components falls under Massy.
Motorists are authorized resellers of parts for Massy Motors but privately owned businesses.

Postby 1UZFE » May 1st, 2015, 6:09 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:hertz disappear with shame when he realize how much he overpaying for potentially fake thing yes

aye hertz, i have some land to sell in mayaro , 10 acres, $100 million

Fixed
U missed out a few zeros...

Postby rollingstock » May 1st, 2015, 6:24 pm

Seeing the bill states Niskar automotive?
Aren't automotive components Massy owned?

Postby X_Factor » May 1st, 2015, 7:09 pm

never understood why ppl wanna waste money buying overpriced and in some cases knockoffs "oem" consumable parts such as
oil filters, pads, air filters, recently cvt fluid

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » May 1st, 2015, 9:42 pm

I actually sell oem nissan filters, however I was out of stock at the time. Ended up getting an appointment earlier that expected at the mechanic and didn't have time to order the parts online.

Genuine Parts are just my preference for this particular vehicle as it was purchased brand new locally and is less than 5yrs old.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 1st, 2015, 10:43 pm

I always use original oil filter...preference as well......but for a nissan....thats really expensive....
pads and filter......

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 1st, 2015, 11:58 pm

Op this is for what Nissan vehicle?

Postby skylinechild » May 2nd, 2015, 12:49 am

filter looks like a knockoff to me.. the OEM filter i bought came in the same Nissan box. no "distributed by top guard" sticker on it....and my filter has some blue Japanese writing on it- big and bold all around.

genuine parts are just that genuine...made by the manufacturer for their car they design and build the part to exacting tolerances.... replacements or "knockoffs" don't..they just make the part to look like the original...but not necessarily function..case and point - coil packs. the no name new Chinese units selling in d bamboo as opposed to the new item from Massey - or used in the bamboo.

i wont bother discussing about the brakes as it hav men who toting that i buy EBC brake pads....for a march.... :lol:

Postby X_Factor » May 2nd, 2015, 7:11 am

^ not made by the manufacturer hoss
made FOR the manufacturer....unless nissan, toyota etc started to make oil, disc pads, oil filters etc

u all forgetting these manufacturers of econo boxes try to keep prices down as much as possible so in most cases the "oem" part is just the regular run of the mill part, rebranded so to charge alot more $$

Postby Redman » May 2nd, 2015, 8:23 am

I looked at nissan parts out of Massey yesterday and the OEM parts look way better packaged,printed and says NISSAN Genuine Parts on them.

Very different to the part OP posted.

The box is similar tho-but there is no distributor white labelled on the box