Re: FIFA Officials Arrested on Corruption Charges

Postby pugboy » October 30th, 2022, 2:16 pm

his stammering was real bad but he over came it
don’t seem to have any footage of him from 80s with the real bad stammering

FIFA Officials Arrested on Corruption Charges

Postby MaxPower » October 30th, 2022, 2:30 pm

maj. tom wrote:A stutter or other speech disorder is something to make fun of in 2022.

Thomas,

He is a crook and was apart of rampant corruption. His stealings deprived many.

He deserves to be a laughing stock.

#zerotolerance

FIFA Officials Arrested on Corruption Charges

Postby MaxPower » October 30th, 2022, 2:32 pm

hover11 wrote:Say what you will about him, ppl call him monkey man , they make fun of how he speaks nothing could take away the fact he is a brilliant and wealthy individual. For a black man who originated from a Caribbean county to reach VP status on FIFA says alot ....

Jason,

Cheating to come across as brilliant and stealing to become wealthy says alot.

Don’t be fooled youngman.

Oh Jason, and being black has nothing to do with it anymore. We pass that stage and black people are prospering just as any other.

matix

Postby matix » October 30th, 2022, 2:40 pm

pugboy wrote:but we are forever grateful for him carrying us to wc2006
who remembers the joy and soca warriors unifying the country

Oh yea, It was a truly nice time. Can’t take away all the good he did.

Postby mero » October 30th, 2022, 2:45 pm

hover11 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Why does he speak as if he is illiterate?

Funny how his classmates knew him as a cheater for his exams.

Uhuhuhuh duhduhduhduh muhmuhmuh
Say what you will about him, ppl call him monkey man , they make fun of how he speaks nothing could take away the fact he is a brilliant and wealthy individual. For a black man who originated from a Caribbean county to reach VP status on FIFA says alot ....

Steups. Wel let's take this approach to every politician in this country.. Cuz they all wealthy and brilliant in one way or the other right?

Postby hover11 » October 30th, 2022, 2:47 pm

mero wrote:
hover11 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Why does he speak as if he is illiterate?

Funny how his classmates knew him as a cheater for his exams.

Uhuhuhuh duhduhduhduh muhmuhmuh
Say what you will about him, ppl call him monkey man , they make fun of how he speaks nothing could take away the fact he is a brilliant and wealthy individual. For a black man who originated from a Caribbean county to reach VP status on FIFA says alot ....

Steups. Wel let's take this approach to every politician in this country.. Cuz they all wealthy and brilliant in one way or the other right?
Jack had money before politics though.....politics was a hobby for him and nobody could take away the fact that Jack was a performer unlike the jokers we have in charge today, he was on the ground everyday. That's more I can say for the politicians we have today.

Postby MaxPower » October 30th, 2022, 2:50 pm

Jason,

Forgive me but “on the ground everyday” doesn’t mean Jack sheit…

Postby pugboy » October 30th, 2022, 2:53 pm

doh mind he huff the few hundred mil in sponsors and only give the players a few thousand

matix wrote:

Postby De Dragon » October 31st, 2022, 12:12 am

pugboy wrote:doh mind he huff the few hundred mil in sponsors and only give the players a few thousand

matix wrote:

Or the Haiti relief money he stole..............allegedly

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » November 2nd, 2022, 2:57 pm

apparently talk is qatar hired some ex cia agents to spy on fifa officials for the WC.

Postby mero » November 9th, 2022, 9:07 am

FIFA Uncovered Limited Series out today on Netflix.

We former acting PM on dey

Postby maj. tom » November 9th, 2022, 9:12 am

Hope they feature his best known spitting fury phrase.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 9th, 2022, 9:36 am

mero wrote:FIFA Uncovered Limited Series out today on Netflix.

We former acting PM on dey

besssss, I wanna see this

Postby maj. tom » November 9th, 2022, 9:40 pm

Episode 1, introductions. Jack Warner and his best partner Chuck Blazer get an intro.

4 episode series and they're building up the story. Good history for us to know. They're painting the picture of the past (nice retro film stock footage of Trinidad) Warner as an extremely brilliant businessman, one of the top in the world it seems in terms of cunning, power and hidden wealth, plus all the corruption.

FIFA was/is an incredibly corrupt organization that also wields hefty political power in developing countries, probably like how Wall Street can control entire foreign economies.

Postby pugboy » November 9th, 2022, 10:50 pm

only because the currency of fifa is a country’s pride to be accepted in the football world at any cost.
just imagine foreign coaches were paid more than any govt minister, shows the kind of importance a country will value the national team’s ability

Postby K74T » November 17th, 2022, 9:11 am

Jack Warner loses appeal against extradition from Trinidad

November 17, 2022

The Privy Council has ruled—in a unanimous ruling—that former FIFA vice-president, Jack Warner, can be extradited from his homeland of Trinidad to the United States, to face corruption charges.

According to a report in Reuters, Warner’s lawyers were unsuccessful in their argument that his extradition was unlawful.

In an official statement following the ruling, Jack Warner stood by the FIFA decision to give preference to South Africa, Russia and Qatar to host World Cup Finals.

He also noted that FIFA sought to ensure that hosting opportunities for the World Cup were shared as fairly as possible, with particular attention paid to developing countries.

The following is the statement released by Mr Warner a short while ago, concerning the Privy Council ruling…

Since receiving the decision of the Privy Council, I have conferred with my lawyers and do wish to state that:

FIFA is an independent association not affiliated to any government or country. At all times it sought, in the interest of football, to offer opportunities to the widest cross section of the international community to host the World Cup. Particular attention was paid to developing countries who have been denied economic opportunity partly because for long periods they were under colonial domination.

Against that background FIFA gave preference to South Africa, Russia and Qatar to host World Cup Finals. Naturally, the United States of America and the United Kingdom who had previously hosted the World Cup were not selected despite sustained lobbying. They were therefore not pleased and thereafter began a campaign against FIFA which resulted in the arrest and prosecution of several Executive Committee members of FIFA who had assembled for a meeting in Zurich. I note that several European countries including France and Switzerland, several Latin American countries, including Brazil, and several African and Middle Eastern countries have refused to extradite their citizens. Trinidad and Tobago is therefore an outlier.

I have no banking account nor property in the United States. I have not transacted any business there. It is unfathomable how a New York District Attorney could commence a prosecution against me based solely on the fact that monies payable to me passed through the American banking system. Furthermore, it is incredulous that allegations of misconduct arising out of a FIFA meeting held in Trinidad could be prosecuted in the United States whereas, in Trinidad itself it does not constitute criminal activity.

I continue to have confidence in my team led by Fyard Hosein Senior Counsel, and I have advised them to continue to press my case on the three remaining stages of these proceedings. I have lived in this country for nearly eighty years, and I am confident that I will continue to receive the love, affection, and respect that people from all walks of life have always extended to me. I am certain I will prevail in the end.

For the time being, this is all I am prepared to say in this matter.

JACK WARNER

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/jack-warner-loses-appeal-against-extradition-from-trinidad/

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 17th, 2022, 9:21 am

Postby Ben_spanna » November 17th, 2022, 9:26 am

heard he cant be found already! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Send himmm!

Postby MaxPower » November 17th, 2022, 10:54 am

K74T wrote:
Jack Warner loses appeal against extradition from Trinidad

November 17, 2022

The Privy Council has ruled—in a unanimous ruling—that former FIFA vice-president, Jack Warner, can be extradited from his homeland of Trinidad to the United States, to face corruption charges.

According to a report in Reuters, Warner’s lawyers were unsuccessful in their argument that his extradition was unlawful.

In an official statement following the ruling, Jack Warner stood by the FIFA decision to give preference to South Africa, Russia and Qatar to host World Cup Finals.

He also noted that FIFA sought to ensure that hosting opportunities for the World Cup were shared as fairly as possible, with particular attention paid to developing countries.

The following is the statement released by Mr Warner a short while ago, concerning the Privy Council ruling…

Since receiving the decision of the Privy Council, I have conferred with my lawyers and do wish to state that:

FIFA is an independent association not affiliated to any government or country. At all times it sought, in the interest of football, to offer opportunities to the widest cross section of the international community to host the World Cup. Particular attention was paid to developing countries who have been denied economic opportunity partly because for long periods they were under colonial domination.

Against that background FIFA gave preference to South Africa, Russia and Qatar to host World Cup Finals. Naturally, the United States of America and the United Kingdom who had previously hosted the World Cup were not selected despite sustained lobbying. They were therefore not pleased and thereafter began a campaign against FIFA which resulted in the arrest and prosecution of several Executive Committee members of FIFA who had assembled for a meeting in Zurich. I note that several European countries including France and Switzerland, several Latin American countries, including Brazil, and several African and Middle Eastern countries have refused to extradite their citizens. Trinidad and Tobago is therefore an outlier.

I have no banking account nor property in the United States. I have not transacted any business there. It is unfathomable how a New York District Attorney could commence a prosecution against me based solely on the fact that monies payable to me passed through the American banking system. Furthermore, it is incredulous that allegations of misconduct arising out of a FIFA meeting held in Trinidad could be prosecuted in the United States whereas, in Trinidad itself it does not constitute criminal activity.

I continue to have confidence in my team led by Fyard Hosein Senior Counsel, and I have advised them to continue to press my case on the three remaining stages of these proceedings. I have lived in this country for nearly eighty years, and I am confident that I will continue to receive the love, affection, and respect that people from all walks of life have always extended to me. I am certain I will prevail in the end.

For the time being, this is all I am prepared to say in this matter.

JACK WARNER

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/jack-warner-loses-appeal-against-extradition-from-trinidad/

FANTASTIC!

Postby maj. tom » November 17th, 2022, 11:09 am

Does he realize that nobody cares what he has to say on this matter?

I wonder if he'll need the handcuffs when the US Marshall's reach to escort him?

Postby timelapse » November 17th, 2022, 11:18 am

maj. tom wrote:Does he realize that nobody cares what he has to say on this matter?

I wonder if he'll need the handcuffs when the US Marshall's reach to escort him?
They'll need a spit shield fer shure

Postby MaxPower » November 17th, 2022, 11:35 am

timelapse wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Does he realize that nobody cares what he has to say on this matter?

They'll need a spit shield fer shure

Spit or Sheit?

Check your autocorrect na

Postby teems1 » November 17th, 2022, 11:36 am

A 79 year old former FIFA VP in handcuffs is exactly what Qatar doesn't want 3 days before the first kickoff.

dogg

Postby dogg » November 17th, 2022, 11:41 am

Yuh realise that we in a country where a good percentage of the population idolized Abu Bakr? Randolph Burroughs?
Plenty ppl gonna be bawling for jostiss. How he is a good boy.

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2022, 11:44 am

is he headed to venez now ?

Postby Chimera » November 17th, 2022, 11:52 am

amazing timing though

few days before worldcup start?

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2022, 11:53 am

and after the netflix series

Postby alfa » November 17th, 2022, 11:54 am

dogg wrote:

Yuh realise that we in a country where a good percentage of the population idolized Abu Bakr? Randolph Burroughs?

So Burroughs wasn't a good boy :o
Was a lil before my time but I used to hear the old folks say he used to wuk and eradicate them pest them but get set up in the end

Postby timelapse » November 17th, 2022, 12:08 pm

alfa wrote:
dogg wrote:

So Burroughs wasn't a good boy :o
Was a lil before my time but I used to hear the old folks say he used to wuk and eradicate them pest them but get set up in the end
Burroughs used to remove Dole's competition for him.

Postby Chimera » November 17th, 2022, 12:12 pm

Burroughs supposedly use to eradicate competition

just like a few high level police we have currently

looking in from the outside...yuh might say corruption is corruption is corruption

but when you in them fellas position, and corruption is the game they dealing with

is either you in or you out

and if you use the ill gotten money to benefit the poor and the citizens at large....then are you a bad person?

if you "steal" or "receive" 100 million from a corrupt organisation and then you spend 80mil to uplift and benefit poor people

are you a bad person? yes you pocket 20mil for yourself.

but the good deeds that 80mil do.....that never would have been done.....