FIFA Officials Arrested on Corruption Charges

Re: FIFA Officials Arrested on Corruption Charges

Postby Country_Bookie » November 17th, 2022, 7:46 pm

pugboy wrote:uncle sam like to "run things"
and it must have come as a big shock that chuck blazer could pull off such racket all this time and nobody in usa following until late

the usa team's rise in concacaf is what would have raised attention as well

toyolink wrote:The USA desire to police FIFA has always seemed peculiar to me.
At the end of the day all concerned are way above 'my pay grade'.
When Trump come back Jack probably will get amnesty.
The US has control of the international banking system. If you need to send a wire transfer to someone from another country, it goes from your bank through a correspondent bank in the US before reaching the beneficiary. That's even if neither party resides in the US or has bank accounts there. If that wire transfer was part of any kinda criminal activity eg fraud, the US can then prosecute you for using their financial system for criminal activity. Jack very well knows this but he's just highlighting how much control the US has.

It's that same control that allows the US to cut off a country from the global financial system. If none of these US banks are willing to provide correspondent banking services to a bank in your country, then good luck using wire transfers to pay a foreign supplier for goods and services. They've started doing this to Caribbean countries under the guise of derisking.

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2022, 8:20 pm

allyuh fellas have no concept of right and wrong yes, far less a moral compass

the man hijacked the allotment of tickets that a qualifying country gets for its citizens to use to go to watch their team play and had them sold as private packages via his company Simpauls, for more money of course

he tell them team they only have one jersey for the entire tournament to wear, so no souvenir swapping of jerseys with the opposing foreign team, rather embarrassing for the team.
yet the next year his football club Joe Public wearing the extra alloted jerseys in the local pro league

and of course he took the base qualifying money (few million usd) and tell the team there was only $500usd left over
even though estimated corporate sponsor money thrown in was in vicinity of hundred+ millon tt
with zero books kept

the worst part is he had the players who contested the lawsuit blacklisted in europe so they could not play professionally again, men had to go and play in places like india, vietnam

it's no wonder this country is where it is right now

VII wrote:Personally I will get no pleasure from seeing old man Jack extradited to die in a foreign jail, what Jack do some allyuh so ?

VII

Postby VII » November 17th, 2022, 9:52 pm

Listen nah we good ok, but don't try to gimme that old standard small head lecture ok, I'm sure with all that moral self righteous crap you're not without sin yourself.

Don't try to put me into that "no wonder why the country so business".

I have condemned Jack over the years, right here even., I have made out his sons function in his crimes and lost respect for them and what they represented while trying to be uppity prim and propper and legit basically lying to their friends, and I predicted his predicament to others who also knew them and socialized with them .

BUT I MAINTAIN I WOULD DERIVE NO PLEASURE SEEING HIM INCARCERATED AND DIE IN A FOREIGN JAIL !! Kinda like how the people who you may choose to lick thier @sses because of their 'moral compass' and all other watered down generics would derive no pleasure from seeing a child rapist murderer impaler executed !!

Let me repeat again for all his crimes I would not like ti see the 80 year old man dragged off by some US Marshals and die in a US prison .

Simpleton..

pugboy wrote:allyuh fellas have no concept of right and wrong yes, far less a moral compass

the man hijacked the allotment of tickets that a qualifying country gets for its citizens to use to go to watch their team play and had them sold as private packages via his company Simpauls, for more money of course

he tell them team they only have one jersey for the entire tournament to wear, so no souvenir swapping of jerseys with the opposing foreign team, rather embarrassing for the team.
yet the next year his football club Joe Public wearing the extra alloted jerseys in the local pro league

and of course he took the base qualifying money (few million usd) and tell the team there was only $500usd left over
even though estimated corporate sponsor money thrown in was in vicinity of hundred+ millon tt
with zero books kept

the worst part is he had the players who contested the lawsuit blacklisted in europe so they could not play professionally again, men had to go and play in places like india, vietnam

it's no wonder this country is where it is right now

VII wrote:Personally I will get no pleasure from seeing old man Jack extradited to die in a foreign jail, what Jack do some allyuh so ?

Last edited by VII on November 17th, 2022, 10:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2022, 9:56 pm

if you think local justice exists then dream on

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 17th, 2022, 10:15 pm

Postby MaxPower » November 17th, 2022, 11:00 pm

I have ZERO sympathy for JW.

Give back what you stole.

And all the flaunting his sons flaunt, give it back.

Postby teems1 » November 17th, 2022, 11:10 pm

MaxPower wrote:I have ZERO sympathy for JW.

He mostly stole from FIFA, not from the taxpayers.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 17th, 2022, 11:12 pm

There's still some ways to go before extradition can happen.

A nice article from the Guardian back in 2016 detailing the extradition process

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... ng%20state.

Postby MaxPower » November 17th, 2022, 11:21 pm

teems1 wrote:

Teems,

It doesn’t matter whether its FIFA or Taxpayers….he took what was NOT his and that is very dishonest and classless. He is a thief and needs to be dealt with accordingly.

For all we know, FIFA wasn’t the only place he stole from.

death365

Postby death365 » November 18th, 2022, 5:22 am

Really where else he steal ?

U trying to say locally ... regionally.... where when ...

I hate jak.... I really do but the great and almighty U$A trying to be world financial police again .... an that's what I have a problem with.
teems1 wrote:

Teems,

It doesn’t matter whether its FIFA or Taxpayers….he took what was NOT his and that is very dishonest and classless. He is a thief and needs to be dealt with accordingly.

Postby pugboy » November 18th, 2022, 5:58 am

like yuh forget the $7m fire truck

also govt stepped in and paid the players after he offered them $500 ea

teems1 wrote:

Postby pugboy » November 18th, 2022, 5:59 am

correct, unbelievable we have majority of ppl in this thread supporting a thief

Teems,

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » November 18th, 2022, 6:48 am

Lock up Jack and he sons one time and done the talk, only racketeers in that family.

Postby hover11 » November 18th, 2022, 7:25 am

Generational wealth starts with one risk taker or one thief..... somebody have to make the sacrifice

Postby timelapse » November 18th, 2022, 7:32 am

Jack mc.
If only we could say Calder Hart mc as well

Postby Chimera » November 18th, 2022, 11:38 am

pugboy wrote:like yuh forget the $7m fire truck

also govt stepped in and paid the players after he offered them $500 ea

teems1 wrote:

jack stole that 7million with the firetruck?
or he approved a contract/job as a kickback to one of the party financiers?

Postby pugboy » November 18th, 2022, 1:51 pm

it must be a collusion, win/win

just remember that it was an "emergency accident"
ie no tendering or budget involved in that so free checkbook.........

why do you think govt often will let a bridge or something dilapidated fall all the way instead of routine maintenance
more money to charge and make under the table

Phone Surgeon wrote:
jack stole that 7million with the firetruck?
or he approved a contract/job as a kickback to one of the party financiers?

VII

Postby VII » November 18th, 2022, 4:04 pm

Still wouldn't like to see the old fart extradited to the US . Biggest bunch of hypocrites and conniving double-dealers..

Postby maj. tom » November 18th, 2022, 4:29 pm

House arrest then could be the next best deal he can make. If that deal is available. Plus heavy fines.

Mmoney607

Re: World Cup 2022 - Qatar

Postby Mmoney607 » November 19th, 2022, 9:43 pm

I see the fbi couldn't touch jack because he had diplomatic immunity. So if kamla didn't make Jack a minister and have him as acting pm, America woulda buss he throat long time

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 20th, 2022, 5:26 pm

FIFA Uncovered a good starting point to view the evolution of FIFA.

Some salient points from the Film if it is true

Before Joao Havelange FIFA was nothing more that an amateur sporting administration club.

ISL International Sport and Leisure was the main financial support for FIFA. When this collapsed in 2021 FIFA had to find new sources of funding by selling the World Cup . It is alleged that to host the World Cup in SA Jack and now deceased Chuck Blazer collected $US10Mn. Blazer 1, 9 for Jack.

Also for the appearance at the World Cup in Germany it is alleged that US$15Mn was paid to Jack with $700 going to each player. Confirmed by Brent Sancho and Shaka Hislop in the film. The GORTT had to pay the World Cup Players

This World Cup in Qatar was a mistake as to the casual observer the US clearly had the best bid. This was the catalyst for the downfall of the Sep Blatter Administration.

The sad thing is that our football has not recovered from this to date.

Without core funding our football is dead in the water.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 20th, 2022, 7:39 pm

In terms of the payment to the players, the players didn't have a contract? Shaka hislop had an agent because he was playing in England, his agent didn't ask him to see his contract related to the national team??

Postby redmanjp » November 20th, 2022, 7:54 pm

ditto the part about contracts- when u dealing with big money u cyah rely on ah promise.

dogg

Postby dogg » November 21st, 2022, 12:39 pm

alfa wrote:
dogg wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Does he realize that nobody cares what he has to say on this matter?

Yuh realise that we in a country where a good percentage of the population idolized Abu Bakr? Randolph Burroughs?
Plenty ppl gonna be bawling for jostiss. How he is a good boy.

So Burroughs wasn't a good boy :o
Was a lil before my time but I used to hear the old folks say he used to wuk and eradicate them pest them but get set up in the end
At crime scenes, photographers would arrive in time to capture images of Mr Burroughs standing over the body of some dead robbery or drug-trafficking suspect. The official story would be that he had led the exercise, ensuring that one more criminal was off the streets. However, it all came crashing down for him with the release of the controversial Scott Drug Report in 1986, released by the then National Alliance for Reconstruction (NAR) government headed by Prime Minister ANR Robinson. This Scott Drug Report implicated 52 police officers among them the "Almighty Randolph Burroughs" Police Commissioner. The Flying Squad was disbanded and Mr Burroughs was suspended, arrested and charged with conspiracy to murder and conspiracy to traffic cocaine.

Postby pugboy » November 21st, 2022, 3:37 pm

shaka, yorke, latapy and I think kenwyne later on all had their own arrangements afaik
hence they were able to continue playing in europe

everybody else was just happy to make the trip in true never see come see style...

redmanjp wrote:ditto the part about contracts- when u dealing with big money u cyah rely on ah promise.

Postby Chimera » December 3rd, 2022, 11:48 pm

Anyone hear from Jack recently?

FIFA Officials Arrested on Corruption Charges

Postby MaxPower » December 3rd, 2022, 11:58 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Anyone hear from Jack recently?

Phone,

Definitely not me as I don’t want to hear anything from him.

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2022, 11:39 am

Just saw a clip from BBC where Jack Warner gave JTA owner money which was laundered from FIFA if this is the case our banks sleeping, where the fraud squad, FIU etc...how the US know more about what happening in our country than our very own authorities? Question is will Jack be going on his own or will his accomplice follow suit....

Postby eliteauto » December 4th, 2022, 11:48 am

Where did you see the clip? On the radio orrr? Post the link nah man

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2022, 11:51 am