Twilight drive-in Marabella

Postby RBphoto » June 17th, 2015, 1:23 pm

Anyone know the owner of this property? Want to contact them.

Re: Twilight drive-in Marabella

Postby RBphoto » June 17th, 2015, 2:01 pm

For anyone wondering it is to use the area for a photo shoot.

Postby Team Loco » June 17th, 2015, 2:13 pm

I believe tthat place is subject of a court case. So i heard. So its locked down

Postby cinco » June 17th, 2015, 2:19 pm

RBphoto wrote:For anyone wondering it is to use the area for a photo shoot.

SHOOT ME LIKE ONE OF YOUR FRENCH GIRLS

Postby RBphoto » June 17th, 2015, 2:24 pm

cinco wrote:
RBphoto wrote:For anyone wondering it is to use the area for a photo shoot.

SHOOT ME LIKE ONE OF YOUR FRENCH GIRLS

OK. Don't shave your armpits for a month and we can start.

Postby RBphoto » June 17th, 2015, 2:25 pm

Team Loco wrote:I believe that place is subject of a court case. So i heard. So its locked down

Damn.... wanted to use the brown grass as a kind of western wheat field theme. Oh well.

Postby Redman » June 17th, 2015, 3:26 pm

Just go and do it....trespassing is the surest way to make the owner show up.

Maybe try Paramount Transport-theyve been there for a while...they might know

Postby RBphoto » June 17th, 2015, 3:36 pm

Might make a pass paramount to ask them.

Postby Redman » June 17th, 2015, 3:44 pm

the amount of money they have scratching their arse they HAD to have had made an offer.

Good luck

Postby tr1ad » June 17th, 2015, 4:19 pm

Family fighting for ownership since the 80's and probably a few more generations

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » June 17th, 2015, 4:21 pm

chupid arse and dem, if they had jus JOINED forces instead of fighting...that property couldda make millionsss over the years

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 17th, 2015, 5:20 pm

My grandfather (maternal) was the owner of Twilight and later Metro cinemas. He rented the property from the land owners and eventually gave it back to them when Twilight closed down. The owner's family have been fighting over it since.

For all you know once you can get inside you can go and shoot your photos there and no one mighteven bother with you.

Postby cinco » June 17th, 2015, 5:24 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:My grandfather (maternal) was the owner of Twilight and later Metro cinemas. He rented the property from the land owners and eventually gave it back to them when Twilight closed down. The owner's family have been fighting over it since.

For all you know once you can get inside you can go and shoot your photos there and no one mighteven bother with you.

If dey stop yuh say DUANE BOODASINGH GI YUH PERMISHAN

Postby Chimera » June 17th, 2015, 5:28 pm

Hire two police ( $500 each for 4-8 hours) to go with you. If anyone ask you what you doing there,let them say is police business.

allblacks

Postby allblacks » June 21st, 2015, 9:08 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:My grandfather (maternal) was the owner of Twilight and later Metro cinemas. He rented the property from the land owners and eventually gave it back to them when Twilight closed down. The owner's family have been fighting over it since.

Yep remember those cinemas well my grandmother worked at both of them.Twilite has been legally tied up for years.....

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » June 21st, 2015, 10:03 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Hire two police ( $500 each for 4-8 hours) to go with you. If anyone ask you what you doing there,let them say is police business.

x2.

Pretend u izz a CSI photoshooting a suspect car or gyal...

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 21st, 2015, 11:29 pm

Injun allthelandismineitis when will we find a cure...

Postby RBphoto » June 22nd, 2015, 8:16 am

Curtms wrote:Injun allthelandismineitis when will we find a cure...

Bwaaa ha ha...have coated to remember this werd.

Kinda not going to work anymore, the rains made the green grass pop up, so no longer suitable for my wester shoot.. eyeing a piece of land just before golconda with some dying grass. Might have to specify that my model must not have pollen allergies tho.

Postby RBphoto » June 22nd, 2015, 8:18 am

Where land in Trinidad is concerned, I am sure the owners will come out of the woodwork .. my luck being what it is.