Republic Online Banking

christopherwilliams2

Re: Republic Online Banking

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 15th, 2021, 6:56 am

anyone has images of what the new online interface looks like? I am not a Republic Customer but I would like to see a bit of what their online banking interface looks like...blur your info of course.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » July 15th, 2021, 7:54 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:anyone has images of what the new online interface looks like? I am not a Republic Customer but I would like to see a bit of what their online banking interface looks like...blur your info of course.

The demos here may be helpful.

https://republiconline.republictt.com/

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 15th, 2021, 8:49 am

The interface is better than the previous version, but still a little cluttered

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 15th, 2021, 11:03 pm

I got in the first day and haven't been back since, I think I have ptsd from it...

Postby aaron17 » July 16th, 2021, 7:28 am

All hail soundwave!

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 16th, 2021, 9:50 am

republic band FMC. i trying to access on both website and app and every forking thing down with them. i go take all my forking money from them yes and put it in a klim tin in my yard. this is sheit. i now trying to do some business and i hadda wait till they sort out their sheit. i would like to know who them pay to redesign the online banking and run that company as well out of business.

Postby goalpost » July 16th, 2021, 10:01 am

daring dragoon wrote:republic band FMC. i trying to access on both website and app and every forking thing down with them. i go take all my forking money from them yes and put it in a klim tin in my yard. this is sheit. i now trying to do some business and i hadda wait till they sort out their sheit. i would like to know who them pay to redesign the online banking and run that company as well out of business.

Boi my salary does some to Republic and my cc and car loan is with Scotia, so I does normally transfer money to the Scotia. Can't even begin to access this new online account, so yesterday I went by the Republic teller and ask for all my money and went in a Scotia ABM and deposit it all. So RBL have me outside during covid & unnecessarily interfacing with people.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » July 16th, 2021, 11:09 am

goalpost wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:republic band FMC. i trying to access on both website and app and every forking thing down with them. i go take all my forking money from them yes and put it in a klim tin in my yard. this is sheit. i now trying to do some business and i hadda wait till they sort out their sheit. i would like to know who them pay to redesign the online banking and run that company as well out of business.

Boi my salary does some to Republic and my cc and car loan is with Scotia, so I does normally transfer money to the Scotia. Can't even begin to access this new online account, so yesterday I went by the Republic teller and ask for all my money and went in a Scotia ABM and deposit it all. So RBL have me outside during covid & unnecessarily interfacing with people.
Why not login into the website using a computer?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 16th, 2021, 11:12 am

Bro
Send them the request email

I send it yesterday and GT by evening
Full reset
Everything working now

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » July 16th, 2021, 12:28 pm

To those having issues, keep a cool head. You could choose to stay with them or explore other options.
As the saying goes, “Don’t put all your eggs in the same basket”.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 17th, 2021, 8:07 am

i think i these time is best to buy a safe an keep the cash at home. this incident has taught us that if a disaster happens and the bank goes down we arse is grass. linx, CC,ATM goes down in a hurricane, earthquake,riots etc and we have no access to our cash what will you do? the groceries will not sell you etc so i think this is a wake up call.

2WNBoost

Republic Online Banking

Postby 2WNBoost » July 17th, 2021, 10:33 am

It is a good idea to keep some cash handy in the event of a system failure or limited access.
Hurricane season, social unrest, carnival etc

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 17th, 2021, 7:15 pm

2WNBoost wrote:It is a good idea to keep some cash handy in the event of a system failure or limited access.

Yup, I’d say keep at least 1-2 months worth of cash at home. At least what you normally spend on groceries, market, Meatshop, gas station, pharmacy and other incidentals

Postby redmanjp » July 18th, 2021, 11:28 am

How can you pay someone else who has a RBL account? Is there a place to put in their back account number ?

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » July 18th, 2021, 12:23 pm

redmanjp wrote:How can you pay someone else who has a RBL account? Is there a place to put in their back account number ?

https://republiconline.republictt.com/#rbl-alldemos

Transfer-->Third Party Republic Bank Account

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » July 18th, 2021, 3:16 pm

I was thinking more likely 2 weeks

VexXx Dogg wrote:
2WNBoost wrote:It is a good idea to keep some cash handy in the event of a system failure or limited access.

Yup, I’d say keep at least 1-2 months worth of cash at home. At least what you normally spend on groceries, market, Meatshop, gas station, pharmacy and other incidentals

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » July 20th, 2021, 11:26 am

From 4 days, it now 6 days for a cheque to clear also. Attributed to the SOE.

Postby redmanjp » July 21st, 2021, 8:03 pm

hey, if i use my RBL VTM card for local TT$ transactions such as paying TTEC bills, do they still charge the commission fee?

Postby Ben_spanna » July 22nd, 2021, 8:16 am

I highly suggest everyone check their online Republic bank accounts, they have been making terrible mistakes, some peoples account have been debited large sums that i believe translated in pre loading of your credit cards.. and the scary part is that the bank does NOT pick up on it......

Postby MaxPower » July 22nd, 2021, 4:50 pm

Who ever design this new platform is a blasted dunce yes.

Some people just have no vision and creativity.

Postby zoom rader » July 22nd, 2021, 5:23 pm

MaxPower wrote:Who ever design this new platform is a blasted dunce yes.

Some people just have no vision and creativity.
Same as the red government travel pass.

What's the point of having a travel pass if you have a passport.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 23rd, 2021, 8:47 am

Ben_spanna wrote:I highly suggest everyone check their online Republic bank accounts, they have been making terrible mistakes, some peoples account have been debited large sums that i believe translated in pre loading of your credit cards.. and the scary part is that the bank does NOT pick up on it......
I check my account on the 21st, and see a debit of around 83US and the details marked arrears and it was sent to one of my credit cards, I want to know how the hell that happen, try to call them, wait 40mins and hang up the phone, next day I try back, hang up after 30 mins.
Will hopefully try back today and find what that is about, cuz my card balance was zero, and only in this billing cycle that now done I had any new charges

Postby Les Bain » July 29th, 2021, 9:56 pm

This verification SMS thing blows.
It usually goes that I don't receive it until 5 minutes after they claim it was sent. I end up requesting at least 2 new verification codes then all 3 show up the same time, they not accepted and I request another verification.

Tonight its been over an hour and a half and not one fk reach yet. This redesign was a real jackass plan with jackass implementation.

Postby goalpost » July 30th, 2021, 5:33 am

So I'm guessing RBL hasn't sorted out the issues with this as yet?

Postby MaxPower » July 30th, 2021, 6:35 am

They need to get RID of the incompetent people that did this “new” platform.

Postby teems1 » July 30th, 2021, 8:43 am

MaxPower wrote:They need to get RID of the incompetent people that did this “new” platform.
You do know that it was outsourced right?

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 30th, 2021, 8:53 am

Les Bain wrote:This verification SMS thing blows.
It usually goes that I don't receive it until 5 minutes after they claim it was sent. I end up requesting at least 2 new verification codes then all 3 show up the same time, they not accepted and I request another verification.

Tonight its been over an hour and a half and not one fk reach yet. This redesign was a real jackass plan with jackass implementation.

I did not bother with SMS. The app OTP works good for me.

But yea, this is a future case study in what not to do.

Postby Les Bain » July 30th, 2021, 10:52 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Les Bain wrote:This verification SMS thing blows.

I did not bother with SMS. The app OTP works good for me.

But yea, this is a future case study in what not to do.

The app would have been an option if my aging potato phone wasn't an issue. Browser and SMS is the best option right now.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 30th, 2021, 11:03 am

I have to go on again in a few days, I scared...

Postby Les Bain » July 30th, 2021, 11:48 am

Real embarrassments, yes.
So i wasn't able to get the SMS because the SMS cost you about 50 cents.
I wasn't aware of that, and prepaid me didn't realize my phone balance was too low (I don't use my phone to the point the credit period expires).

Did a top up and had to request new SMS multiple times as the ones that were sent were invalid (eh?).

So progress in yuh cnut there. Musbe spent $5.00 on SMS.