Best Dermatologist in T&T....

DJ

Best Dermatologist in T&T....

Postby DJ » July 22nd, 2015, 10:25 am

I need to see a derms and I live in South, so south will be the preference. What your experiences?

Re: Best Dermatologist in T&T....

Postby j.o.e » July 22nd, 2015, 10:43 am

I dunno about 'best' but Dr Basanta is well known

HSA

Postby HSA » July 22nd, 2015, 12:08 pm

my gyul foot have real boh boh in it....dem ting have hope??

Postby K74T » July 22nd, 2015, 12:50 pm

Dr Basanta

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » July 22nd, 2015, 1:18 pm

Bersanta pricely but accurate when diagnosising

Postby De Dragon » January 23rd, 2017, 10:12 am

Bersanta is the Westmoorings pronunciation?

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » January 23rd, 2017, 10:25 am

Maharaj Gloria Dr
37 Gran Couva Mn Rd Couva
868-636-7546

Highly recommended!

Postby DVSTT » January 23rd, 2017, 11:23 am

Basanta in San Do is good.

Average

Postby Average » January 23rd, 2017, 10:22 pm

De Dragon wrote:Bersanta is the Westmoorings pronunciation?

Close but it's most likely something like buh-suhn-tuuh.

Dock-terr MOOR-Gaan Buh-SUHN-Tuuh

Anyhow, had an experience with him and he's definitely the best.

trinipunter

Postby trinipunter » June 3rd, 2017, 2:51 pm

Check out my detailed review here:

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=384914&p=9506373#p9506373

trinipunter

Postby trinipunter » June 3rd, 2017, 2:58 pm

From here: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=384914&p=9506373#p9506373

Summary I had given:

If I lived in East or Central or South and worked in POS and Environs:

- 1st place: Serpentine & SK!N
tied ... maybe online booking and the pharmacy might swing it to SK!N or maybe maturity of the practice will swing it to Serpentine. The final choice really is yours ...

- 3rd place: Skin Health Institute
- 4th place: Dr. Suite
- 5th place: Dr. Khamedaye Maharaj

If I lived in the South/East/Central and worked East/Central: same as above

If I lived in POS and environs and worked in POS and Environs:

- 1st place: Serpentine
- 2nd place: Skin Health Institute
- 3rd place: SK!N

If I lived in South and worked in South: ... well unfortunately I don't know any providers in South or any on par with the above in South

Please read the whole review I had posted: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=384914&p=9506373#p9506373

I tell you I google: "dermatologist in trinidad" ,"dermatology in trinidad" , "acne treatment trinidad" , "skin care specialist trinidad" , "top dermatologist trinidad" and then i had to make that review to help ppl

warrenc_alexis

Postby warrenc_alexis » October 24th, 2017, 11:50 am

trinipunter wrote:From here: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=384914&p=9506373#p9506373

Summary I had given:

tied ... maybe online booking and the pharmacy might swing it to SK!N or maybe maturity of the practice will swing it to Serpentine. The final choice really is yours ...

If I lived in South and worked in South: ... well unfortunately I don't know any providers in South or any on par with the above in South

Please read the whole review I had posted: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=384914&p=9506373#p9506373

I tell you I google: "dermatologist in trinidad" ,"dermatology in trinidad" , "acne treatment trinidad" , "skin care specialist trinidad" , "top dermatologist trinidad" and then i had to make that review to help ppl

Thanks for that wealth of information. I am looking for a dermatologist for help with 14 month old son's Eczema issues. I think I may try Dr Abraham

trinipunter

Postby trinipunter » November 6th, 2017, 10:33 am

warrenc_alexis wrote:
trinipunter wrote:From here: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=384914&p=9506373#p9506373

Summary I had given:

Thanks for that wealth of information. I am looking for a dermatologist for help with 14 month old son's Eczema issues. I think I may try Dr Abraham

happy to help. write back and let us know how it goes.

I went miami and got some bumps on my arm and legs from the change in weather .. apparently it's a mild form of eczema. got some cream from Sk!n which sorted me out but was largely due to the weather i think because i stopped using the cream a while now and it never came back. maybe your child's issues are weather related? just speculating.

anyway hope to hear from your experience!

GTR Fever

Postby GTR Fever » November 6th, 2017, 12:22 pm

Dr Maharaj and Dr Abraham, both from Serpentine Medical.

trinipunter

Postby trinipunter » November 6th, 2017, 9:17 pm

GTR Fever wrote:Dr Maharaj and Dr Abraham, both from Serpentine Medical.

Doctor Maharaj in Serpentine is a young lady. Don’t know too much bout her. She is the one who covers for Abraham sometime. I made mention in the original review of this.

Dr. Khemdaye Maharaj is a old lady. Lol

Two different Maharaj.

All them Indian is the same doh XD

How was the service if you saw the young Maharaj?

I surprised a Indian get a wok in the same field and practice ... you know how them big shot in town like to keep thing to theyself

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » November 7th, 2017, 6:45 am

Dr. Morgan Basanta is good. High steroid use in his practice but you see results.Btw how aulluh fellas always want to see dermatologist so often. One of the first signs of HIV infection is skin rash eh killas so watch your contents.

GTR Fever

Postby GTR Fever » November 7th, 2017, 9:53 am

^The young Dr Maharaj is very very good, highly qualified too!

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 7th, 2017, 11:12 am

warrenc_alexis wrote:Thanks for that wealth of information. I am looking for a dermatologist for help with 14 month old son's Eczema issues. I think I may try Dr Abraham

My son had bad Eczema issues and it turned out to be milk. We stopped ALL dairy and it has gone away for good.

Try to get to the root cause and solve the problem from there.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » November 7th, 2017, 3:00 pm

randolphinshan wrote:Dr. Morgan Basanta is good. High steroid use in his practice but you see results.Btw how aulluh fellas always want to see dermatologist so often. One of the first signs of HIV infection is skin rash eh killas so watch your contents.

Stop spreading misinformation. No rash appearing without "flu-like" symptoms. A standalone rash is never a sign of recent HIV infection. Long term HIV infection is a completely different story though as as the body's defense deteriorate then the person will begin to experience various complications which may include a rash.

In short, the only way to know for time is to test at the appropriate time. We see a lot of people diagnosed at the "late-stage" and that's because they never experienced any "symptoms" and never suspected that they were positive. Also, they didn't consider their activities "high risk" even though they constantly engaged in unprotected sex etc. Homosexuals and women make up the majority of people testing positive. Heterosexual men have little to worry about HIV as long as they use protection effectively and consistently. It's also biologically difficult to contract by a heterosexual guy(Still use condoms/protection consistently and properly).

Remeber guys, there's a risk of HIV/STDS as long as you are engaging in unprotected sex(going in raw). As long as condoms are used consistently and correctly that risk becomes basically 0. People are not "risky", activities(unprotected sex) are "risky".

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » November 7th, 2017, 9:31 pm

Redress10 wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:Dr. Morgan Basanta is good. High steroid use in his practice but you see results.Btw how aulluh fellas always want to see dermatologist so often. One of the first signs of HIV infection is skin rash eh killas so watch your contents.

Stop spreading misinformation. No rash appearing without "flu-like" symptoms. A standalone rash is never a sign of recent HIV infection. Long term HIV infection is a completely different story though as as the body's defense deteriorate then the person will begin to experience various complications which may include a rash.

In short, the only way to know for time is to test at the appropriate time. We see a lot of people diagnosed at the "late-stage" and that's because they never experienced any "symptoms" and never suspected that they were positive. Also, they didn't consider their activities "high risk" even though they constantly engaged in unprotected sex etc. Homosexuals and women make up the majority of people testing positive. Heterosexual men have little to worry about HIV as long as they use protection effectively and consistently. It's also biologically difficult to contract by a heterosexual guy(Still use condoms/protection consistently and properly).

Remeber guys, there's a risk of HIV/STDS as long as you are engaging in unprotected sex(going in raw). As long as condoms are used consistently and correctly that risk becomes basically 0. People are not "risky", activities(unprotected sex) are "risky".

Correct on all counts starboy. You can have some of my ganja next time I gonna take a smoke

trinipunter

Postby trinipunter » November 19th, 2017, 8:29 pm

lol @ the HIV comment XD

trinis great yes ...

trinipunter

Postby trinipunter » November 19th, 2017, 8:29 pm

GTR Fever wrote:^The young Dr Maharaj is very very good, highly qualified too!

like daiz yuh padna lol... jk jk

EBSMom

Postby EBSMom » February 11th, 2018, 9:57 am

For those people who are considering going to Dr Basanta please think twice. About 5 yrs ago he almost killed my child in San Fernamdo General Hospital. He was the head of the skin clinic there and he prescribed oral steroids for her with out even doing any testing. When she ended up in the hospital he never had the heart to even come and check on her. I would never recommed him to anyone at all.

Postby Kenjo » February 11th, 2018, 9:43 pm

EBSMom wrote:For those people who are considering going to Dr Basanta please think twice. About 5 yrs ago he almost killed my child in San Fernamdo General Hospital. He was the head of the skin clinic there and he prescribed oral steroids for her with out even doing any testing. When she ended up in the hospital he never had the heart to even come and check on her. I would never recommed him to anyone at all.

What exactly happened ? There are plenty side effects of steroids ?

john5231

Postby john5231 » August 4th, 2018, 6:23 am

i wouldnt recommend basanta
i went by him for a while with no results but he charges so much per visit
i am going to try one of those on top 5 list someone posted here

Postby RedVEVO » August 4th, 2018, 10:37 pm

You have to keep your body clean and watch your diet .

Healthy diet and exercise - and stay away from spicy, greasy and oily foods .

Drinks lots water.

Full cream Milk also can bring on bad skin etc.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » August 4th, 2018, 11:22 pm

john5231 wrote:i wouldnt recommend basanta

How much he charging per visit?

The pickney SGU tuition dont pay for itself

Postby The_Honourable » August 4th, 2018, 11:54 pm

Didn't have a good experience with Basanta. At the Sando office, he will have you in a room and see 3 or more patients at the same time in other rooms. It's like he's trying to cycle as much patients as possible meaning more $$$ per hour. Was injected with steroids but only got temporary relief for my issue the 1st time. When i queried about going through with another set of injections, he became a bit irritated and asked me if I want help from him because he know what he's doing (or something along those lines lol). Got a second set of injections, but this time nothing happened. After that I stopped with zero results.

Also went to Dr Colin Furlonge at Gulf View Medical. He's nice but you don't get that individual attention. Just watches the site of the issue on your skin, writing a prescription a few seconds later and in less than 5 minutes you are out the door. I'm guessing the shorter the time you see the patient, the more you are able to see per hour meaning more $$$. Steroids also but tablets instead. Next thing you know some enzymes in my liver became elevated because of the steroid use. As i stopped the tablets, plus a bottle of Neutrosec, my liver was back to normal.

john5231

Postby john5231 » August 12th, 2018, 8:29 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:
john5231 wrote:i wouldnt recommend basanta

How much he charging per visit?

The pickney SGU tuition dont pay for itself

$500 TT