Ticket for loud exhaust

Sundar

Ticket for loud exhaust

Postby Sundar » August 28th, 2015, 10:25 pm

So I got a $300 ticket for a loud exhaust. I have two resonators and a cat 3 " piping. The license officer told me to Rev my engine, after revving up till 5500rpm repeatedly he kept saying to Rev harder I told him I'm not over revving my engine. And I said it's a turbocharged engine so I can't put a silencer that it will back pressure and fail the turbo. He just say it to loud and walk off. Is he justified to charge me? Aren't they supposed to have something to test the noise level?

Re: Ticket for loud exhaust

Postby K74T » August 28th, 2015, 10:27 pm

What engine?

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2015, 10:30 pm

Just pay de ticket and move along.
Hope you know your suppsed to inform licence office of any changes to engine.
Also your insurance company needs to know of engine mods that you have if it is not the original engine.
Last edited by zoom rader on August 29th, 2015, 6:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » August 28th, 2015, 11:48 pm

^^correct

Postby DVSTT » August 29th, 2015, 12:37 am

Boy I hope that officer share some tickets for a few civic owners....

Postby rollingstock » August 29th, 2015, 1:08 am

Sundar wrote:So I got a $300 ticket for a loud exhaust. I have two resonators and a cat 3 " piping. The license officer told me to Rev my engine, after revving up till 5500rpm repeatedly he kept saying to Rev harder I told him I'm not over revving my engine. And I said it's a turbocharged engine so I can't put a silencer that it will back pressure and fail the turbo. He just say it to loud and walk off. Is he justified to charge me? Aren't they supposed to have something to test the noise level?

You should count yourself lucky it was just one ticket you got, and seeing it was $300 it was the lesser of the two.
It is an offence for a vehicle to have a noisy exhaust and also there is a separate offence for having a vehicle with no silencer fitted.

So humour us, what vehicle and engine? Unless it's a custom one off engine that was manufactured for you i'm sure the same engine in a stock application wouldn't be noisy by design so why would yours "I said it's a turbocharged engine so I can't put a silencer that it will back pressure and fail the turbo"

Postby j.o.e » August 29th, 2015, 3:23 am

more noise....more fyaahz...Trini logic

Lance

Postby Lance » August 29th, 2015, 5:15 am

box lancer with a sr20?

Postby goalpost » August 29th, 2015, 7:00 am

It good fuh yuh kant

hindian

Postby hindian » August 29th, 2015, 7:45 am

:lol: :lol: what vehicle and engine?

Postby K74T » August 29th, 2015, 8:42 am

C33 RB20DET

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » August 29th, 2015, 8:45 am

goalpost wrote:It good fuh yuh kant

this...

allyuh noisy kants should be locked up

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » August 29th, 2015, 8:53 am

Number 9
1440852783411.jpg

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » August 29th, 2015, 9:57 am

Honest serious question here, what's the point of the MGW/TARE sign?

konartis

Postby konartis » August 29th, 2015, 10:04 am

Sundar wrote:So I got a $300 ticket for a loud exhaust. I have two resonators and a cat 3 " piping. The license officer told me to Rev my engine, after revving up till 5500rpm repeatedly he kept saying to Rev harder I told him I'm not over revving my engine. And I said it's a turbocharged engine so I can't put a silencer that it will back pressure and fail the turbo. He just say it to loud and walk off. Is he justified to charge me? Aren't they supposed to have something to test the noise level?

You should count yourself lucky it was just one ticket you got, and seeing it was $300 it was the lesser of the two.
It is an offence for a vehicle to have a noisy exhaust and also there is a separate offence for having a vehicle with no silencer fitted.

So humour us, what vehicle and engine? Unless it's a custom one off engine that was manufactured for you i'm sure the same engine in a stock application wouldn't be noisy by design so why would yours "I said it's a turbocharged engine so I can't put a silencer that it will back pressure and fail the turbo"

he is right, but you can still waste ur time and energy and contest it in court, chances are the LO wudnt appear.
also unauthorized fittings is an offence

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 29th, 2015, 10:31 am

cherrypopper wrote:Number 9

buh oh gor d tobo go mashup

police man too wicked

Postby pugboy » August 29th, 2015, 10:43 am

They need to give tickets to drop low slow drivers and double for the stupid be patient i'm lowered sticker

Postby tr1ad » August 29th, 2015, 11:05 am

I'm guessing SR20

sickbad

Postby sickbad » August 29th, 2015, 11:09 am

Toyopet wrote:Honest serious question here, what's the point of the MGW/TARE sign?

Just as serious as the "REG'D FOR 4 PASSENGERS" ??

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 29th, 2015, 11:14 am

Toyopet wrote:Honest serious question here, what's the point of the MGW/TARE sign?

Max weight the vehicle can carry. Beyond the tape had a nice lil vid with it where a driver with a van carrying a tractor was ticketed cuz the tractor exceeded the weight the van allowed to carry.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 29th, 2015, 11:53 am

goalpost wrote:It good fuh yuh kant

man for ah lil 300 doh beat up & pay ur ticket ... :|

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 29th, 2015, 12:58 pm

I told him I'm not over revving my engine. And I said it's a turbocharged engine so I can't put a silencer that it will back pressure and fail the turbo.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 29th, 2015, 12:58 pm

I told him I'm not over revving my engine. And I said it's a turbocharged engine so I can't put a silencer that it will back pressure and fail the turbo.
the_joker_laughing_wallpaper_-_800x600.jpg

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 29th, 2015, 2:55 pm

1440852783411.jpg

#21 they should start giving out level tickets for vehicles failing to keep left on the hi way .... its ridiculous with some drivers , driving 60 km/hr on the fast lane :evil:

brandonology1

Postby brandonology1 » August 29th, 2015, 3:52 pm

I heard a few people got charged for this recently...
I sure ur exaust and turbo mods cost u wayyyyyy more than 300... pay it n relax imo yes

Achmed

Postby Achmed » August 29th, 2015, 3:58 pm

brandonology1 wrote:I heard a few people got charged for this recently...
I sure ur exaust and turbo mods cost u wayyyyyy more than 300... pay it n relax imo yes

DBU.

M-Tech

Postby M-Tech » August 29th, 2015, 4:13 pm

Be thankful our laws in Trinidad don't include emission tests because we wouldn't be able to have the exhausts we have in the first place.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 29th, 2015, 5:46 pm

I lolz

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 29th, 2015, 8:42 pm

He shuda lock you up

is people like allyuh like to make noise in people head

Postby SMc » August 29th, 2015, 8:52 pm

What about #2 (not my fault is has a distant connection to toots) where you see 'T' registered vans running taxi/playing maxi/pulling bull like its nothing and it blatantly clear they are not licensed to do so and still occupy a space on the road.

What happens if one of them decided to crash into you, would their insurance pay up?