Question regarding agricultural land

jimmy001

Question regarding agricultural land

Postby jimmy001 » September 30th, 2015, 12:25 pm

Is it possible to convert agricultural land to residential land legally? If so can someone explain. Thank you.

make meh care

Re: Question regarding agricultural land

Postby make meh care » September 30th, 2015, 12:29 pm

Yes it can be reclassified. you will have to go to ministry of planning

daas

Postby daas » September 30th, 2015, 12:56 pm

I should think so since most of the land in Trinidad that is agricultural has been used for residential purposes, even by the HDC.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 30th, 2015, 1:17 pm

NO it cannot .... people seem to be going around telling folks that especially real estate agents .. so they can sell it to them , its a lease and you cannot build a concrete structure on the land , only wood ...

make meh care

Postby make meh care » September 30th, 2015, 1:20 pm

yes you can build on it only 1 lot of the entire estate can be used for housing. then later it can be reclassified as residential.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 30th, 2015, 1:25 pm

make meh care wrote:yes you can build on it only 1 lot of the entire estate can be used for housing. then later it can be reclassified as residential.

where u get that from ? please provide link, documents etc ... :|

cuz if it so i buy 10 plots one time

make meh care

Postby make meh care » September 30th, 2015, 1:32 pm

i currently owned some agricultural land and i have a house on it with vegetation on the rest. the people from ministry of agriculture came and check it out and approval was given also to purchase machinery for use as well. I have owned this from the start not purchased from someone. this is what jimmy is asking about.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 30th, 2015, 2:00 pm

make meh care wrote:i currently owned some agricultural land and i have a house on it with vegetation on the rest. the people from ministry of agriculture came and check it out and approval was given also to purchase machinery for use as well. I have owned this from the start not purchased from someone. this is what jimmy is asking about.

o snap i thought he was talking bout caroni land ... sorry dey papi

make meh care

Postby make meh care » September 30th, 2015, 2:15 pm

ok fadda