Road and driving conditions that pisses you off.

Hioctane

Road and driving conditions that pisses you off.

Postby Hioctane » November 10th, 2015, 3:34 pm

Please feel free to contribute.

1) Finally, road resurfaced nice and smooth, a real pleasure to drive on, the next day Workers Against Smooth Asphalt (WASA) now get the work order approved to change mains and fix leaks, after years of suffering for a good road.

2) Real slow moving traffic on the left lane of a major highway at rush hour, seeing hell to change lanes safely. You catch a break and change lanes, up in the distance the cause of the jamming, a backhoe crawling, or an overloaded or badly loaded truck limping along.

3) Now, the reason for the right lane, a wannabe big shot driving de latest number plate vehicle very slow, even though the vehicle might be about five years old. Expression on de driver face when yuh pass and give yuh det stare, “look nah these plates gives me de right to do dat”.

Re: Road and driving conditions that pisses you off.

Postby desifemlove » November 10th, 2015, 3:52 pm

people not using walkovers

drivers not stopping for pedestrians at junctions

drivers ignoring speed limits in wet weather

shitty road engineers, since puddles form in same spots all the while..

Postby gastly369 » November 10th, 2015, 4:02 pm

Unable to get ah authentic sohari leaf today like wtf

Postby skylinechild » November 10th, 2015, 4:57 pm

gastly369 wrote:Unable to get ah authentic sohari leaf today like wtf

u coulda ask earlier dan... delivery too...for free. :?

Postby ismithx » November 10th, 2015, 5:06 pm

people not turning on their headlights in the night

people parking their cards in a narrow street blocking all traffic

left lane of the highway that so uneven it feel like you driving a boat

Postby stev » November 10th, 2015, 5:14 pm

1. van men

2. 323 men

3. taxi drivers (especially those 7 seaters)

4. every hypocrite with a reference to God / bible decal

Postby Les Bain » November 10th, 2015, 5:19 pm

People driving in dawn conditions with high beams.
The remaining faction of fart can muffler men.
The short bus squad (SUV and pickups).

zondafan

Postby zondafan » November 10th, 2015, 5:22 pm

Drivers who don't stop at a stop sign or if it written on the road and flying through the intersection like they are the only ones on the road

Ppl who drive 80 on the overtaking lane cause its the limit and refuse to change lanes even though its illegal to be in the over taking lane when not over taking

Also when they see a car parked half way in the road and they park directly opposite them with half their car also in the road

hindian

Postby hindian » November 10th, 2015, 6:46 pm

Ppl who does cross the highway under the walkover

Ppl who refuse to use their low beams

Ppl with HID's that blind you and they are apparently oblivious to the fact

Ppl who hog the left lane

Sunday drivers who drive like that for the whole week

hindian

Postby hindian » November 10th, 2015, 6:49 pm

Ppl who does cross the highway under the walkover

Ppl who refuse to use their low beams

Ppl with HID's that blind you and they are apparently oblivious to the fact

Ppl who hog the left lane

Sunday drivers who drive like that for the whole week

Postby rollingstock » November 10th, 2015, 8:35 pm

People on the whole

Postby 1UZFE » November 10th, 2015, 9:16 pm

Honda men... :razz:

skulls

Postby skulls » November 11th, 2015, 12:48 am

Drivers that dont know how to use a round-about

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 11th, 2015, 1:21 am

people who turn on hazard lights when it's raining heavily.

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » November 11th, 2015, 4:47 am

I Guess they Putting on hazard lights cuz they really are a hazard to other jivers , :-|

neexis

Postby neexis » November 11th, 2015, 6:35 am

Any car with a "baby on board" sign/sticker - they almost always drive recklessly. I assume with a baby on board, one would drive at 80 in the left lane.

Unless having a baby usually makes people insane and drive to suit... :|

abbow

Postby abbow » November 11th, 2015, 7:09 am

people who speed up then brake hard continuously in traffic....

Postby 1UZFE » November 11th, 2015, 7:42 am

Maxi n taxi drivers.....

Postby tr1ad » November 11th, 2015, 7:54 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:people who turn on hazard lights when it's raining heavily.

the round-a-bout by price plaza.... swear chaguanas people never see one or know who has right of way
the that ignore the stop signs at intersections
those that attempt to overtake cars on the left lane driving at 80 while they at 80
those that don't know where their indicator is
those that cut in from the left at the last second, with no indicator and feel them have the right of way
the "bounce meh na"mentality
trucks with load that clearly exceed the 80km speed limit and bumper you
tida and altera drivers that believe they should be in fast and furious

bugsy rabbit

Postby bugsy rabbit » November 11th, 2015, 8:26 am

people who walk on the road when there is a perfect clean and smooth pavement to walk on safely and does vex when my side mirror hit their elbow.

neexis

Postby neexis » November 11th, 2015, 9:28 am

tr1ad wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:people who turn on hazard lights when it's raining heavily.

those that attempt to overtake cars on the left lane driving at 80 while they at 80

They will usually switch lanes violently... usually at a distance of 2km away from the car they want to overtake

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » November 11th, 2015, 4:11 pm

Most but not all drivers of Japanese mass produced shite.

Postby S_2NR » November 11th, 2015, 4:30 pm

Driving in trinidad

Postby rollingstock » November 11th, 2015, 5:24 pm

DurzoBlint1 wrote:Most but not all drivers of Japanese mass produced shite.

You don't even own a vehicle so hush yuh cyat

Postby 1UZFE » November 11th, 2015, 5:30 pm

He is not d same man who lookin for free wifi and places to squat.

Postby X_Factor » November 11th, 2015, 5:35 pm

all them mc ppl who tries to make a u turn at uwi lights to cross the highway

Postby ismithx » November 11th, 2015, 5:50 pm

seconded, you'll probably end up being one of them

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » November 12th, 2015, 8:29 am

rollingstock wrote:People on the whole

Maybe you should consider seeing a psychiatrist for your anger problems. Maybe you should see a urologist too.Am jus saying.You should also get some emotional intelligence which you clearly lack.

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » November 12th, 2015, 8:30 am

ismithx wrote:

You should do the same also.

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » November 12th, 2015, 8:43 am

ismithx wrote:

Perhaps you should look at the safety statistics for most of the japanese rubbish which is dumped on our shores each and every month and year.Why they don't sell tiida and wingroad in the states or england etc.Cause its rubbish.So come again.And dont look fuh d one one pic of wingroad and tiida in between.Majority of ppl in the Us or England wudnt buy dem.