wtk: what is d best dog to get?

fallen_angel

wtk: what is d best dog to get?

Postby fallen_angel » November 20th, 2015, 7:10 am

guys, i want to get a dog, any advice on what is the best to get?

thanks

Re: wtk: what is d best dog to get?

Postby Les Bain » November 20th, 2015, 7:22 am

Pothound.

Serious. They does get real overlooked but they versatile, low maintenance, loving and loyal. Some funny as hell too.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 20th, 2015, 7:24 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1448018157.926167.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1448018214.974945.jpg

Maltese Dogs
A pin could drop in the night she will bark an alert us ,best watch dog will attack any stranger on property

Got two Maltese dogs ,give them lots love everyday ,they eat twice a day always have fresh water and trim the fur when it get too much , the kids adore them .

Postby Redman » November 20th, 2015, 7:39 am

Depends on which chinee restaurant yuh going to......

you need to consider your physical space and lay out and your lifestyle.

if you living in an apartment on the 3 rd floor you getting a Great Dane is a sacrifice.

You have children?
Whats the dogs function?
Whats your experience with dogs?

The dog will have to be integrated into your family and life style....a mismatch creates 2 victims.
Get some face to face advice from people familiar with the breeds you inclined towards.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » November 20th, 2015, 7:40 am

Purebreed Rottweiler or German Shepherd

Postby DVSTT » November 20th, 2015, 7:51 am

Rottie. They lil bit on the lazy side though.

LeRobot

Postby LeRobot » November 20th, 2015, 8:03 am

Well depends on a lot things. Are you herding sheep? Trying to impress your cock-fighting bredrin? Looking for a friend that can fit in your purse?

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » November 20th, 2015, 8:05 am

Redman wrote:You have children?
Whats the dogs function?
Whats your experience with dogs?

The dog will have to be integrated into your family and life style....a mismatch creates 2 victims.
Get some face to face advice from people familiar with the breeds you inclined towards.

This is great advice. Some dogs require more attention, exercise and training than others. If your schedule does not allow for this, you may end up with a poorly disciplined destructive dog on your hands.

Postby Slartibartfast » November 20th, 2015, 8:05 am

Depends on what you want it for? Get a rot or shepard if it's as a guard dog. If it's just to have around so you can play with the Les Bain is correct. Many cute pothounds around and they are a lot sturdier than other dogs. Also, just remember big dogs eat big meals and take big shits. So you may also want to think about size.

moti

Postby moti » November 20th, 2015, 8:11 am

OP, get a fish instead!

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2015, 8:27 am

OP get a Pothound if u can find one, they dont need any Vet bills for shots ect. Very easy to look after and very watchfull in the yard. Big breed dogs are lazy and need lots of care and attention.
Pot hounds tend to live longer u can feed them once a day. But times have changed now ppl are stealing pot hounds now so its a case of you watching your dog rather then hes watching you.

Postby cinco » November 20th, 2015, 8:40 am

All are delicious

Fuzzle

Postby Fuzzle » November 20th, 2015, 8:47 am

German Shepherds >>

VII

Postby VII » November 20th, 2015, 8:51 am

English Cocker Spaniel,smartest dog ever and the best with small kids.

TriP

Postby TriP » November 20th, 2015, 8:54 am

cinco wrote:All are delicious

Postby MG Man » November 20th, 2015, 9:08 am

zoom rader wrote:OP get a Pothound if u can find one, they dont need any Vet bills for shots ect. Very easy to look after and very watchfull in the yard. Big breed dogs are lazy and need lots of care and attention.
Pot hounds tend to live longer u can feed them once a day. But times have changed now ppl are stealing pot hounds now so its a case of you watching your dog rather then hes watching you.

you a fuckingmoron?
You saying parvo, dystemper, heartworm etc don't affect dustbin terriers?

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2015, 9:13 am

zoom rader wrote:OP get a Pothound if u can find one, they dont need any Vet bills for shots ect. Very easy to look after and very watchfull in the yard. Big breed dogs are lazy and need lots of care and attention.

you a fuckingmoron?
You saying parvo, dystemper, heartworm etc don't affect dustbin terriers?

Had several pot hounds and they all lived long lives without of the above conditions. I am sure others observed the same as me. Vets need to make money and they tell you anything for you to part with your cash, you not even sure what meds they giving your pot hound.

death365

Postby death365 » November 20th, 2015, 9:37 am

Akita .... Japanese lineage. ..

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2015, 9:39 am

death365 wrote:Akita .... Japanese lineage. ..

ent that on the dangerous dog list

Postby cinco » November 20th, 2015, 9:41 am

ent that on the dangerous dog list

nah it on the delicious dog list

Postby ismithx » November 20th, 2015, 9:43 am

cinco you really asian bruh?

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » November 20th, 2015, 10:07 am

Do these dogs kill ducks?
Sometimes the neighbor ducks come in my yard, if the dog kill it they would want me pay for the duck, unless the dog eat it out and i could say I dont know where it went

Postby MG Man » November 20th, 2015, 10:07 am

akitas are NOT recommended for first time dog owners

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2015, 10:11 am

fallen_angel wrote:Do these dogs kill ducks?
Sometimes the neighbor ducks come in my yard, if the dog kill it they would want me pay for the duck, unless the dog eat it out and i could say I dont know where it went

You have to pay because a duck came into your yard? Your yard is your yard bro.

Postby Spitfir3 » November 20th, 2015, 10:27 am

akitas are NOT recommended for first time dog owners

this! extremely nice dogs but they're not the "easiest to deal with" also very expensive

really and truly teh caribbean pothound terrier is really the best starter as they're a bit more versatile than other breeds you should also factor in how much space you have i mean you don't want to have an energetic dog that requires a lot of exercise in a very small cramped area
Last edited by Spitfir3 on November 20th, 2015, 10:35 am, edited 3 times in total.

beetee

Postby beetee » November 20th, 2015, 10:29 am

the best dogs are mixed up pot hounds.
they are the most loyal, live the longest, less maintenance, most loveable dogs you can ever get.

Get one from a shelter.

Animals Alive or TTSPCA.

Postby rollingstock » November 20th, 2015, 10:46 am

Pompeks ftw

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 20th, 2015, 10:57 am

a man OP a man.

easy to train by displaying anger or affection

will perform chores for special favours

great for cuddles

need to practically chase them to have a bath

but all in all it's worth it (sometimes)

*flame suit on*

Postby MG Man » November 20th, 2015, 11:25 am

beetee wrote:the best dogs are mixed up pot hounds.
they are the most loyal, live the longest, less maintenance, most loveable dogs you can ever get.

Get one from a shelter.

Animals Alive or TTSPCA.

I don't agree with this
I've owned pots and 'breeds' and there's no difference in loyalty....all down to how you live with them
Age is breed dependant and that's too general a statement to make
All dogs need shots. This thing about pothounds not needing shots is rubbish....I've seen them die from parvo, tumors, they get worms just like any other dog......my older pots cost me a bundle in surgeries in their later years....yes some breeds have inherent problems, like hip dysplasia in shepherds, but to say pots don't need shots etc is like saying doiglas doh need to go to the doctor :|

daas

Postby daas » November 20th, 2015, 11:31 am

ruffrider27 wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1448018157.926167.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1448018214.974945.jpg

Maltese Dogs
A pin could drop in the night she will bark an alert us ,best watch dog will attack any stranger on property

Got two Maltese dogs ,give them lots love everyday ,they eat twice a day always have fresh water and trim the fur when it get too much , the kids adore them .

Them dogs annoying as hell though. for the same reasons. Even for owners.