T&TEC, WASA increase coming in 2016... now 2023?

death365

Re: T&TEC, WASA increase coming in 2016... now 2023?

Postby death365 » January 21st, 2023, 12:17 pm

Water heaters, ac, good cars, vat exemptions refunds, cheap gas, there are a good few more that the current party in power thinks are not for average citizens and residents.

pugboy wrote:yuh lucky the man ain’t say water heaters is not for “average” ppl too

DMan7 wrote:So when can we expect to see used AC units being put up for sale on facebook?

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2023, 12:19 pm

You forgot a minister said we must not eat macaroni pie that is a luxury and no more stoves we must use coal pot.
death365 wrote:Water heaters, ac, good cars, vat exemptions refunds, cheap gas, there are a good few more that the current party in power thinks are not for average citizens and residents.

pugboy wrote:yuh lucky the man ain’t say water heaters is not for “average” ppl too

DMan7 wrote:So when can we expect to see used AC units being put up for sale on facebook?

Postby 88sins » January 21st, 2023, 2:11 pm

And ride a bicycle to work.

I tell allyuh, these people do not care about you, how you live, or if you live for that matter. You are seen as a tool, a cheap and replaceable commodity to used up and discarded, and you are expected to do so without complaint or reservations, till the day you die, and when you do die, do it quietly and somewhere out of sight and earshot.

Look a scenario.
GoRTT owing T&TEC $1.2B, in unpaid bills, accrued due to God alone knows how much wastage. Instead of paying it off in parts, they gonna make you the citizenry pay it off.
Now, if that's not bad enough, lemme ask this.

They wasn't paying it before the proposed rate increase, but they go pay it after the rate increase, when it will reach the amount that they currently owe that prompted the perceived need for said proposed increase a lot faster? And when that happens, then what? Increase the rate again ent? Because that's what worked the first time and "we go do it again, and again, and again, and they eh riot yet heh heh heh".

Allyuh go ahead and keep playing with these people.
In a few years, when allyuh eating allyuh urine-flavored mud cookies in d dark cuz yuh can't afford food or current or water, and yuh looking for somebody to get vex with and blame for your condition, blame the mook in the mirror, and feel free to beat the life out of him for being a dotish coward.

Postby matr1x » January 21st, 2023, 2:47 pm

Riding a bicycle through the beetham........vision 2030

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2023, 4:10 pm

Tbh it already sealed that it increasing by a ridiculous amount, due to the fact that t&tec employees have to come out and work overtime to collect payments on a Saturday. Somebody paying for that. The next increase is wasa which is funny because ppl talking about rebates in here it have ppl paying their wasa bill religiously and they hardly receive a regular water supply ,where are their rebates. Rebates sound nice when you are dealing with a private company not the government. The government felt out this population a long time ago and realize they could get away with murder and nobody would do anything , they will grumble and complain but after a week they will get what they want
88sins wrote:And ride a bicycle to work.

I tell allyuh, these people do not care about you, how you live, or if you live for that matter. You are seen as a tool, a cheap and replaceable commodity to used up and discarded, and you are expected to do so without complaint or reservations, till the day you die, and when you do die, do it quietly and somewhere out of sight and earshot.

Look a scenario.
GoRTT owing T&TEC $1.2B, in unpaid bills, accrued due to God alone knows how much wastage. Instead of paying it off in parts, they gonna make you the citizenry pay it off.
Now, if that's not bad enough, lemme ask this.

They wasn't paying it before the proposed rate increase, but they go pay it after the rate increase, when it will reach the amount that they currently owe that prompted the perceived need for said proposed increase a lot faster? And when that happens, then what? Increase the rate again ent? Because that's what worked the first time and "we go do it again, and again, and again, and they eh riot yet heh heh heh".

Allyuh go ahead and keep playing with these people.
In a few years, when allyuh eating allyuh urine-flavored mud cookies in d dark cuz yuh can't afford food or current or water, and yuh looking for somebody to get vex with and blame for your condition, blame the mook in the mirror, and feel free to beat the life out of him for being a dotish coward.

Postby timelapse » January 21st, 2023, 4:39 pm

Allyuh sit down there and study Ukraine

Postby adnj » January 21st, 2023, 7:41 pm

Subsidies going down. Rates going up. Sufferers suffering more.

Yes. Capitalism at work.

Postby nervewrecker » January 21st, 2023, 9:26 pm

It have areas with 24/7 lights and water that never pay a bill or have a meter. I bet if they clamp down on that and make people pay for what they use debts and demands may fall.

Is one thing to be stealing but is another thing to have water overflowing tank all the time and lights on 24/7.

Where is t&Tec and wasa police?

Postby hover11 » January 21st, 2023, 9:35 pm

They wouldn't dare venture in those areas due to politics (upscale areas) or rather fear for their lives(beetham and environs) never saw disconnection of illegal connections occurring in there, the rest of the country is fair game though
nervewrecker wrote:It have areas with 24/7 lights and water that never pay a bill or have a meter. I bet if they clamp down on that and make people pay for what they use debts and demands may fall.

Is one thing to be stealing but is another thing to have water overflowing tank all the time and lights on 24/7.

Where is t&Tec and wasa police?

death365

Postby death365 » January 22nd, 2023, 3:33 am

I've been alive 46 almost 47 years..... never ever .. EVER have water come a whole week. 7 continuous days Sunday to Saturday!!!

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2023, 3:46 am

death365 wrote:I've been alive 46 almost 47 years..... never ever .. EVER have water come a whole week. 7 continuous days Sunday to Saturday!!!
You apply for your rebate yet?

Postby adnj » January 22nd, 2023, 7:17 am

Reserve tanks solve the problem of inconsistent water delivery.

Postby 88sins » January 22nd, 2023, 9:09 am

death365 wrote:I've been alive 46 almost 47 years..... never ever .. EVER have water come a whole week. 7 continuous days Sunday to Saturday!!!

Only thing consistent with wasa is sending out the bill. You always get that, right on time, every quarter. Everything else, as far as them concerned, you get whatever you get whenever they decide to give it to you, and you better be grateful that they gifted you with it.

death365

Postby death365 » January 22nd, 2023, 11:03 am

NO .... proper service solves that! People always make excuses and throw the responsibility to the customer and not the provider for their half arsed service.
adnj wrote:Reserve tanks solve the problem of inconsistent water delivery.

Val

Postby Val » January 22nd, 2023, 11:36 am

You are a battery like the Matrix portrayed.

You live out your employable life paying taxes doing someone else’s work making both the government and their businessmen friends profit.

The only reason they have consultations and “benefits” is to ensure the public (primarily the middle class) stay plugged into the Matrix I.e. the social construct.

Postby 88sins » January 22nd, 2023, 11:09 pm

:(
death365 wrote:NO .... proper service solves that! People always make excuses and throw the responsibility to the customer and not the provider for their half arsed service.

adnj, imagine, you go KFC and pay for a 16 piece combo, and they give you a half eaten leg and a wing tip and 3 fries. Ent u go smile and say thanks a lot take it and go and say "ok, I going home and mind chicken"?

When people paying you what you ask for a service, in full and on time, you are obligated to provide said service, in full and on time. Small and brief failures to do so are forgivable because its reasonable to expect the occasional incidents may occur that will cause disruptions, but not outright intentionally planned frequent abandonment of responsibility to provide service while demanding payment in full.

Postby redmanjp » January 22nd, 2023, 11:23 pm

i think only parts of the west have 24/7 supply. when i lived in st james we always had water except rare occasions when there was a problem.

Postby adnj » January 22nd, 2023, 11:29 pm

88sins wrote::(
death365 wrote:NO .... proper service solves that! People always make excuses and throw the responsibility to the customer and not the provider for their half arsed service.

adnj, imagine, you go KFC and pay for a 16 piece combo, and they give you a half eaten leg and a wing tip and 3 fries. Ent u go smile and say thanks a lot take it and go and say "ok, I going home and mind chicken"?

When people paying you what you ask for a service, in full and on time, you are obligated to provide said service, in full and on time. Small and brief failures to do so are forgivable because its reasonable to expect the occasional incidents may occur that will cause disruptions, but not outright intentionally planned frequent abandonment of responsibility to provide service while demanding payment in full.

Why would I buy 16 piece combo in the first place?

WASA and TTEC rates are cheap. You get what you pay for.

Postby 88sins » January 23rd, 2023, 1:28 am

adnj wrote:

Why? Because it's available as an option from the seller, and you want or need it and can afford to pay for it.

Ok, so your weak excuse is it cheap so you get crap. So explain this.

How is the price you pay for the service a justification and the deciding factor for the breach of contract regarding the quality and consistency of the service that you and the supplier contractually agreed to, a contract that the supplier decided to breach, when as you say both WASA and T&TEC rates are cheap but yet for some reason T&TEC provides a more reliable service than WASA, particularly considering that WASA has significantly more manpower than T&TEC, and WASA also gets state funding for its operations, and the price you pay is set by WASA and non-negotiable?

Time to quit making excuses for failure.

Postby adnj » January 23rd, 2023, 6:49 am

adnj wrote:

Why? Because it's available as an option from the seller, and you want or need it and can afford to pay for it.

Ok, so your weak excuse is it cheap so you get crap. So explain this.

How is the price you pay for the service a justification and the deciding factor for the breach of contract regarding the quality and consistency of the service that you and the supplier contractually agreed to, a contract that the supplier decided to breach, when as you say both WASA and T&TEC rates are cheap but yet for some reason T&TEC provides a more reliable service than WASA, particularly considering that WASA has significantly more manpower than T&TEC, and WASA also gets state funding for its operations, and the price you pay is set by WASA and non-negotiable?

Time to quit making excuses for failure.
I'll take, "What are your WASA options?" for 500, Alex.

Postby pugboy » January 23rd, 2023, 6:53 am

you cant compare wasa and ttec though, apples and grapes

one has badly deteriorating infrastructure, relies on supplying some areas for a couple days and then diverting to supply another area likewise(many parts of maraval) ,rampant leak wastage, bad human resource mgmt, cheap supply inputs, bobol

other is the opposite but owed plenty by large entities but has bad supply deals

Postby hover11 » January 23rd, 2023, 7:34 am

Let us not forget WASA is overstaffed by 3000 workers so how could ppl still not receive a regular supply of water
pugboy wrote:you cant compare wasa and ttec though, apples and grapes

one has badly deteriorating infrastructure, relies on supplying some areas for a couple days and then diverting to supply another area likewise(many parts of maraval) ,rampant leak wastage, bad human resource mgmt, cheap supply inputs, bobol

other is the opposite but owed plenty by large entities but has bad supply deals

Postby pugboy » January 23rd, 2023, 8:32 am

yes that’s why i mentioned bad human resources

hover11 wrote:Let us not forget WASA is overstaffed by 3000 workers so how could ppl still not receive a regular supply of water
pugboy wrote:you cant compare wasa and ttec though, apples and grapes

Postby adnj » January 23rd, 2023, 8:58 am

How much water is running off your roof that you could wash the car with? Streets flooding but still crying about no water.

TTEC is doing better because they charge by the unit and a tear is shed everytime the meter spins.

Postby hover11 » January 23rd, 2023, 11:17 am

You not making any sense.... just an educated jackass or copy and paste fool ....people are paying their hard earned money for a service, they deserve an acceptable level of service. Water once or twice a week is not acceptable. Come down from your ivory towers and view what the common man has to endure.
adnj wrote:How much water is running off your roof that you could wash the car with? Streets flooding but still crying about no water.

TTEC is doing better because they charge by the unit and a tear is shed everytime the meter spins.

Postby adnj » January 23rd, 2023, 3:31 pm

hover11 wrote:You not making any sense.... just an educated jackass or copy and paste fool ....people are paying their hard earned money for a service, they deserve an acceptable level of service. Water once or twice a week is not acceptable. Come down from your ivory towers and view what the common man has to endure.
adnj wrote:How much water is running off your roof that you could wash the car with? Streets flooding but still crying about no water.

People are paying chicken rates wanting steak service.

Postby timelapse » January 23rd, 2023, 7:12 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:You not making any sense.... just an educated jackass or copy and paste fool ....people are paying their hard earned money for a service, they deserve an acceptable level of service. Water once or twice a week is not acceptable. Come down from your ivory towers and view what the common man has to endure.

People are paying chicken rates wanting steak service.
People paying chicken rates and getting canal conchs.

Postby 88sins » January 24th, 2023, 5:42 am

You advocating stealing water?
Cuz if you didn't know, that belongs to WASA too. :lol:
Srs thing, no joke, the way the legislation is written governing WASA, they hold the rights to all sources of fresh water in T&T, rivers, springs, estuaries, swamps, drains, and yes even rain.

Go brave

Postby adnj » January 24th, 2023, 8:02 am

You advocating stealing water?
Cuz if you didn't know, that belongs to WASA too.
Srs thing, no joke, the way the legislation is written governing WASA, they hold the rights to all sources of fresh water in T&T, rivers, springs, estuaries, swamps, drains, and yes even rain.

Go brave
You're already stealing pipe water from WASA. So stealing water from your roof is more of a problem?

All of your WASA problems will be solved when a percentage is added to your soon to be due property taxes to pay for upgrades to WASA infrastructure.

Postby 88sins » January 24th, 2023, 3:46 pm

adnj wrote:
You're already stealing pipe water from WASA. So stealing water from your roof is more of a problem?

All of your WASA problems will be solved when a percentage is added to your soon to be due property taxes to pay for upgrades to WASA infrastructure.

Please explain to us all the mechanism of the mad monkey mathematics that you used to come up with the asinine idea that you can steal pipe borne water from a lawful WASA water line connection that you paying WASA their prescribed rate for religiously every quarter.

We eh really want to know, but you seem convinced that you somehow making some kinda sense.