If you miss CSEC Exams?

Mr.Curious

If you miss CSEC Exams?

Postby Mr.Curious » January 4th, 2016, 12:54 pm

Had an English exam this morning but couldn't attend because of the road block in La Brea this morning, will I be able to do it another day? What can I do?

Re: If you miss CSEC Exams?

Postby black start » January 4th, 2016, 1:20 pm

Yea another day sometime in may/june provided you sign back up again...

BoxEater

Postby BoxEater » January 4th, 2016, 1:27 pm

sign up in kfc in the mean time as a cashier/server.......wait....dont they need cxc's......hard luck op...best bet is to find a nice, big, shady, comfortable stone and go live under it

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 4th, 2016, 1:52 pm

next time leave home earlier.. life-lesson being taught here.. Preparation for the world of work. At least you have another chance in May/June..

daas

Postby daas » January 4th, 2016, 2:02 pm

No chill with allyuh men boy wayy. D man say there was a road block.

OP try doing it privately. Kamela allow you to do it free inno.

Postby pete » January 4th, 2016, 2:05 pm

It wasn't a road block. Ahole La Brea people burned rubbish in the road and blocked it.

Mr.Curious

Postby Mr.Curious » January 4th, 2016, 2:15 pm

BoxEater wrote:sign up in kfc in the mean time as a cashier/server.......wait....dont they need cxc's......hard luck op...best bet is to find a nice, big, shady, comfortable stone and go live under it

lol no need...already have 7 cxc subs btw

uncle sam wrote:next time leave home earlier.. life-lesson being taught here.. Preparation for the world of work. At least you have another chance in May/June..

Leaving home earlier? the exam was at 9am and I left home about 7:30am

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 4th, 2016, 3:03 pm

I not sure
But if you in Form 5 already dbu Jan not important.
It really isn't.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 4th, 2016, 3:35 pm

Mr.Curious wrote:Had an English exam this morning but couldn't attend because of the road block in La Brea this morning, will I be able to do it another day? What can I do?

Write dem and tell them wat happened im sure ther wher others in la brea due to the protest that missed the exam they may put something in place ...

Postby ismithx » January 4th, 2016, 3:47 pm

pete wrote:It wasn't a road block. Ahole La Brea people burned rubbish in the road and blocked it.

Postby pete » January 4th, 2016, 9:56 pm

Road block could be construed as a police exercise not protest action. Road blocks by the police generally have some level of traffic flow whereas a blocked road has no traffic flow.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » January 4th, 2016, 11:04 pm

^actually they both can be considered roadblocks. However the preferred definition is a roadblock by police/ military personnel

Postby 88sins » January 5th, 2016, 8:59 am

but like is only barbers in dis ched

is hairs allyuh like to split so?

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » January 5th, 2016, 9:20 am

Mr.Curious wrote:Had an English exam this morning but couldn't attend because of the road block in La Brea this morning, will I be able to do it another day? What can I do?

Common sense would off told you take an alternative route.

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » January 5th, 2016, 9:38 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:

Common sense would have told you that, but I don't know how that would help OP if he was travelling. The only way out was through the Petrotrin Fields road from what I understand.

boosted_wrx

Postby boosted_wrx » January 5th, 2016, 9:48 am

Next time if there is a roadblock or traffic or something in the area and you can't get to your exam center you go to the nearest possible exam center and they will have to allow you to write the exam

Fearless

Postby Fearless » January 5th, 2016, 9:59 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:

Lol, my common sense is telling me, you clearly don't know down on that side. Only other way to get out of the roadblock was through Petrotrin private road (which you have to be an employee to use I believe) and by boat. O

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » January 5th, 2016, 10:30 am

Fearless wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:

Lol, my common sense is telling me, you clearly don't know down on that side. Only other way to get out of the roadblock was through Petrotrin private road (which you have to be an employee to use I believe) and by boat. O

i actually live their and i took the field road buss through Siparia and reached to work for 8.30 pm in POS

Fearless

Postby Fearless » January 5th, 2016, 12:43 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:
Fearless wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:

i actually live their and i took the field road buss through Siparia and reached to work for 8.30 pm in POS

Honestly didn't know it open to the public.

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » January 5th, 2016, 12:46 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:
Fearless wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:

Field Road bus? What is that...

Postby mero » January 5th, 2016, 1:20 pm

shottah_crew wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:
Fearless wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:

A bus that is capable of driving through fields and swamp. 90% of South nah

antlind

Postby antlind » January 5th, 2016, 1:21 pm

mero wrote:
shottah_crew wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:
Fearless wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:

A bus that is capable of driving through fields and swamp. 90% of South nah

Yet through all the field and swamp land south people still prosper.

Postby K74T » January 5th, 2016, 1:24 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:would off

TurboSingh12 wrote:i actually live their

Good grief. :|

Postby pete » January 5th, 2016, 1:26 pm

*Hopefully he didn't have that English exam :)

TechArt

Postby TechArt » January 5th, 2016, 1:36 pm

boosted_wrx wrote:Next time if there is a roadblock or traffic or something in the area and you can't get to your exam center you go to the nearest possible exam center and they will have to allow you to write the exam

I honestly never knew this is possible, if so they should make the people writing exams aware of this.

neexis

Postby neexis » January 5th, 2016, 2:37 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:Common sense would off told you take an alternative route.

This guy knows what he's talking about. Looks like he missed the English exam too

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 5th, 2016, 4:05 pm

Fearless wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:

You just need a field pass. If you don't have it petrotrin police can make you turn back!

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » January 5th, 2016, 4:34 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:
Fearless wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:

Postby black start » January 5th, 2016, 4:38 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:

English A woulda teach you "would have" instead off "would off"

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 5th, 2016, 5:54 pm

Rofl