WTK POLICE SALARY AND INFO

widdyphuck

Re: WTK POLICE SALARY AND INFO

Postby widdyphuck » July 29th, 2017, 2:44 pm

matr1x wrote:It usually 1/4 the expected bi-anually corruption figure.

Money worth is to join the service?

Postby matr1x » July 29th, 2017, 8:34 pm

People join for bribes...some for influence. But that's pretty much it.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » July 29th, 2017, 10:58 pm

matr1x wrote:People join for bribes...some for influence. But that's pretty much it.

What about the fact that its the easiest Service Commission to get into...

Postby matr1x » July 30th, 2017, 8:24 am

Dat too.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 30th, 2017, 8:30 am

Don't forget deductions and taxes, that money boils down. The risks, loss of family life and stress is not worth it if you joining for money.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » July 30th, 2017, 1:10 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Don't forget deductions and taxes, that money boils down. The risks, loss of family life and stress is not worth it if you joining for money.

Still a decent salary though...

gundeleroy2k

Postby gundeleroy2k » September 14th, 2017, 10:32 am

Hear job cuts coming in the public device ending December so good luck getting in

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 14th, 2017, 10:53 am

Thats the problem...people joining ttps cuz it a have no other wuk...just join for the $ and not for the betterment of the country

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 14th, 2017, 11:07 am

i does see some fellas looking like school boyz on the force.

rere31

Postby rere31 » August 9th, 2018, 8:07 am

Just an update guys, I did apply and join the service. The salary is $9602.00 before deductions I end up with like $8700.00 plus i make close to $5000.00 overtime each month. This is just for clarification if any other persons wanted to know. Its a nice field of service nevertheless.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2018, 8:58 am

rere31 wrote:Just an update guys, I did apply and join the service. The salary is $9602.00 before deductions I end up with like $8700.00 plus i make close to $5000.00 overtime each month. This is just for clarification if any other persons wanted to know. Its a nice field of service nevertheless.

If money is your motivator for joining ttps then I have no hopes for you

Postby RedVEVO » August 9th, 2018, 9:24 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
rere31 wrote:Just an update guys, I did apply and join the service. The salary is $9602.00 before deductions I end up with like $8700.00 plus i make close to $5000.00 overtime each month. This is just for clarification if any other persons wanted to know. Its a nice field of service nevertheless.

So what is the motivator ?

Justice ?

Pay the policeman in US dollars and give him a Gov't house .

Who you gonna call when "family" come to your house ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2018, 9:54 am

RedVEVO wrote:

So what is the motivator ?

Justice ?

Pay the policeman in US dollars and give him a Gov't house .

Who you gonna call when "family" come to your house ?

Facepalm...

Postby nervewrecker » August 9th, 2018, 10:24 am

In all fairness he probably didnt mean it like that.

Thread is about salary so he maybe just updating it. But now that we have another officer amongst us (the tuner community) hopefully he can keep us updated on stuff like rollingpin does..

Seems these days ttps wuckking and some are very well trained to deal with pple..
Few nights back gaza fete pumping. I wanna sleep, called them and was greeted by a very polite wpc on the phone. Not even 5 minutes after justice was served.

Postby rollingstock » August 9th, 2018, 11:04 am

So he should work for thanks then?
Fcuk away with that rhetoric.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2018, 1:05 pm

Mentality like urs is why exactly the ttps is the way it is...

At no point I accused the guy of being in the job for $$.....do tell me why it have so much corruption within ttps??? What is the root of everything???

Postby Ben_spanna » August 9th, 2018, 2:22 pm

Wasn't the police accused recently of fraud amounting to over 200 MILLION in overtime???

Postby rollingstock » August 9th, 2018, 2:28 pm

At no point I accused the guy of being in the job for $$.....do tell me why it have so much corruption within ttps??? What is the root of everything???

You're a kind of ass?
The motivation for any job is proper remuneration. Thanks could feed your family?
Love of country could pay a mortgage?

"mentality like mines"
Lil boy fcuk away with you, what have you contributed to your country? You can't walk a day in my shoes. Stroke your little ego on the internet cause in real life you're a failure.

Postby matr1x » August 9th, 2018, 2:40 pm

I work to get paid.

Postby RedVEVO » August 9th, 2018, 2:45 pm

You're a kind of ass?
The motivation for any job is proper remuneration. Thanks could feed your family?

"mentality like mines"
Lil boy fcuk away with you, what have you contributed to your country? You can't walk a day in my shoes. Stroke your little ego on the internet cause in real life you're a failure.

Shakes is entitled to his view :D

Pay the TTPS a good salary . RedVEVO has away supported good pay, family insurance and 100% health care , housing etc. :D

When a TTP see US $$ being paid to Gibbs and perks for CoP who do nothing , why should they fight crime ?

Give the TTPS priority with HDC housing , or housing loans ( guaranteed by Gov't ) and build modern day CSI Labs
with modern computer based online and real time technology .

And give the PCA teeth to investigate , to charge and arrest the TTPS , to weed out the misfits .

RedVEVO has spoken :roll:
Last edited by RedVEVO on August 9th, 2018, 3:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2018, 3:02 pm

You're a kind of ass?

"mentality like mines"

to each his own...you just missing the point....you just not willing to accept what's wrong with ttps because you're blinded by the bs urself...everyone in here has an opinion...you just take things ah lil too personal padna.

you continue to beat up yuh chest on tuner nah.....

Postby RedVEVO » August 9th, 2018, 3:26 pm

You're a kind of ass?

"mentality like mines"

to each his own...you just missing the point....you just not willing to accept what's wrong with ttps because you're blinded by the bs urself...everyone in here has an opinion...you just take things ah lil too personal padna.

you continue to beat up yuh chest on tuner nah.....

Good point Shakes ..

Everybody has a view .

A liberal man :wink:

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 9th, 2018, 4:15 pm

That's a good salary plus the overtime...That comes up to about $14000....That salary could get you a mortgage once you play you plan right. Have people dressing up in suit, sitting in ac whole day and wanna hold their heads high who not even making that when the month come.

Bless bro

Postby rollingstock » August 9th, 2018, 4:43 pm

Postby RedVEVO » August 9th, 2018, 6:52 pm

Redress10 wrote:

That's a good salary plus the overtime...That comes up to about $14000....That salary could get you a mortgage once you play you plan right. Have people dressing up in suit, sitting in ac whole day and wanna hold their heads high who not even making that when the month come.

Bless bro

Police should get minimum $20 K per month .

And maybe they will work . Just maybe .

A Ganja man paying them much more .

Postby pugboy » August 9th, 2018, 7:17 pm

Do all cops generally get similar salary ?
I.e. A motorbike traffic cop vs street cop

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 9th, 2018, 7:33 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Bless bro

Wouldn't work.....Humans will always need more.

I think 12 is more realistic with greater recruitment requirements....Make it a graduate job etc...Need atleast an associate degree as minimum educational requirement. Force people to spend 3-4 years going through academic hardship etc so they mature some more. Also help weed out the ones who really want to be there.

I don't think Trinidad politicians want "smarter" police though.

It have NYPD officers who went Harvard etc.

Postby RedVEVO » August 9th, 2018, 7:37 pm

Redress10 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Bless bro

I think 12 is more realistic with greater recruitment requirements....Make it a graduate job etc...Need atleast an associate degree as minimum educational requirement. Force people to spend 3-4 years going through academic hardship etc so they mature some more. Also help weed out the ones who really want to be there.

Agree and more agree .

However the TTPS hire their family regardless of qualifications .

What you think " protect and serve " really mean in T&T ?

Postby RedVEVO » August 9th, 2018, 7:42 pm

" .. New Commissioner of Police Gary Griffith has agreed to work for a monthly salary of $40,000 and not $135,000 as was reported in another daily newspaper .. "

https://newsday.co.tt/2018/08/09/griffi ... 00-salary/

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2018, 7:59 pm

Redress10 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Bless bro

Weeding out corrupt officers real easy...but no one has the balls to grab the bull by the horns...hopefully Gary sees the light and do what is urgently needed