Stolen vehicle

richgold1000

Stolen vehicle

Postby richgold1000 » February 18th, 2016, 3:10 pm

TDK 99 stolen in chaguanas area. Anyone seeing this vehicle please contact nearest police station
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1455822628.431382.jpg

pinks

Re: Stolen vehicle

Postby pinks » February 18th, 2016, 3:15 pm

No gps tracking or carsearch man?hope u get back ur vehicle..

nutty4u2c

Postby nutty4u2c » February 18th, 2016, 3:38 pm

when was it stolen

richgold1000

Postby richgold1000 » February 18th, 2016, 5:31 pm

Today after lunch

CarBrowsers

Postby CarBrowsers » February 18th, 2016, 9:00 pm

Was it taken while parked or gunpoint?

richgold1000

Postby richgold1000 » February 18th, 2016, 10:25 pm

Parked at a car wash in central area. Police looking for this person
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1455848699.109254.jpg

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » February 18th, 2016, 10:43 pm

Do you have a name for the suspect?

Details

Postby Details » February 19th, 2016, 5:42 am

richgold1000 wrote:Parked at a car wash in central area. Police looking for this person

Which guy is the suspect the guy in the black t'shirt or the red t'shirt? Also ent hilux them have smart key ? Is it safe to say it was parked with the key in it? Hmmm if that's the case that's some serious negligence there... I would keep an eye out on the east side tho gl

Postby Morpheus » February 19th, 2016, 5:49 am

Wow dem eh sticking. Good luck

richgold1000

Postby richgold1000 » February 19th, 2016, 5:52 am

Not yet

richgold1000

Postby richgold1000 » February 19th, 2016, 5:55 am

He was working in car wash. He took the keys and left without saying anything to his boss. Police went to his last known address. But no one knows him

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 19th, 2016, 9:04 am

All i can say that is slackness.You leave a brand new vehicle unattented!

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 19th, 2016, 11:13 am

richgold1000 wrote:He was working in car wash. He took the keys and left without saying anything to his boss. Police went to his last known address. But no one knows him

Postby Les Bain » February 19th, 2016, 11:30 am

Sorry to hear that. Main reason why I am the sole cleaner of my car.
I hope you get some good news soon.

Postby S_2NR » February 19th, 2016, 12:28 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:All i can say that is slackness.You leave a brand new vehicle unattented!

God is a trini

Postby skylinechild » February 19th, 2016, 12:40 pm

third party insurance oar OP???

richgold1000

Postby richgold1000 » February 19th, 2016, 12:52 pm

Vehicle found in mount hope with a TCJ plates. In good condition. Thanks to all

TechArt

Postby TechArt » February 19th, 2016, 1:08 pm

WTF man the car wash responsible for that vehicle once you hand over the keys for them to see about your ride, that's disturbing for service oriented places.

Postby 1UZFE » February 19th, 2016, 1:17 pm

richgold1000 wrote:Parked at a car wash in central area. Police looking for this person

Not surprised

eXamin

Postby eXamin » February 19th, 2016, 1:24 pm

richgold1000 wrote:Vehicle found in mount hope with a TCJ plates. In good condition. Thanks to all

Was it the same guy that had the vehicle?
And what's the name of this car wash place, so tuners should be aware.

Postby j.o.e » February 19th, 2016, 1:49 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:All i can say that is slackness.You leave a brand new vehicle unattented!

Does age of vehicle matter?Should he stay with his vehicle 24hrs a day? Whether it's being washed , detailed , serviced?
Some of us have lives
And you can be standing right there with your vehicle and the keys are taken via gunpoint. It's a van not a child..... You can leave it unattended once you trust the individual/business operation.

Postby K74T » February 19th, 2016, 1:59 pm

TCJ or do you mean TDJ?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » February 19th, 2016, 2:11 pm

K74T wrote:TCJ or do you mean TDJ?

If was TCJ then that man who stole it is one chupidee :-D

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 19th, 2016, 2:22 pm

I rather my vehicle stay stink, than carry it by a car wash!
OP, do you mind telling us the name of the car wash for fellow tuners? That would be much appreciated!

Advent

Postby Advent » February 19th, 2016, 2:29 pm

richgold1000 wrote:Vehicle found in mount hope with a TCJ plates. In good condition. Thanks to all

TCJ PLATES WTF, GPS was installed ? come on bandits tcj on the new hilux like really ?

DTAC

Postby DTAC » February 19th, 2016, 2:45 pm

TechArt wrote:WTF man the car wash responsible for that vehicle once you hand over the keys for them to see about your ride, that's disturbing for service oriented places.

You assuming the car wash is an actual business and not some piece of scrubland with a marquee tent, 2 buckets and a hose.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » February 19th, 2016, 2:48 pm

what car wash??? name and shame them!!!! The boss into it an playing stupid.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 19th, 2016, 2:57 pm

It appears that this is a Maska/MRampersad imported Hilux or from a similar roro dealer. Not sure if it has the smartkey access system but could someone clarify for us if the vehicle was parked and locked, whether it is possible to steal it still? I understand it is easier to steal a vehicle using normal key-in-ignition start vs smart key?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 19th, 2016, 3:15 pm

daxt0r wrote:what car wash??? name and shame them!!!! The boss into it an playing stupid.

Sure the car wash had a disclaimer...

Postby supercharged turbo » February 19th, 2016, 3:19 pm

Glad to hear it was recovered..they should charge him for being that schupid to put TCJ on ah new hilux