All Things US Politics Related: Trump indicted.

Re: All Things US Politics Related in a Trump run White House.

Postby adnj » March 14th, 2022, 9:31 pm

U.S. charges Russian oligarch with making illegal political donations

A Russian oligarch has been charged with conspiring with Lev Parnas, Igor Fruman and others to funnel foreign cash into U.S. political campaigns, according to an unsealed indictment released on Monday.

In September 2020, a grand jury returned an indictment against Andrey Muraviev of Russia, charging him with making illegal political donations and for conspiring to make illegal campaign contributions in the names of straw donors, joining Lev Parnas, Andrey Kukushkin and Igor Fruman, who had been previously charged in the case, the U.S. attorney for the Southern District of New York announced on Monday.

“As alleged, Andrey Muraviev, a Russian national, attempted to influence the 2018 elections by conspiring to push a million dollars of his foreign funds to candidates and campaigns,” the news release said. “He attempted to corrupt our political system to advance his business interests. The Southern District of New York is committed to rooting out efforts by foreigners to interfere with our elections.”

The arrests of Parnas and Fruman in 2019 drew widespread attention because the two men had been working closely with then-President Donald Trump’s lawyer Rudy Giuliani on efforts to remove the U.S. ambassador to Ukraine and to spark a Ukrainian investigation into Trump’s rival for the presidency, Joe Biden, and his son Hunter. Giuliani has not been charged in the case, but in a related proceeding last May prosecutors did obtain search warrants for electronic devices at Giuliani’s home and office.

Following a jury trial, Parnas and Kukushkin were convicted in the fall on the campaign-finance related charges. Fruman pleaded guilty in September to illegally donating foreign cash for campaigns as part of an effort to win licenses in the fast-growing marijuana industry.

Muraviev was mentioned frequently during the trial of Parnas and Kukushkin, as the source of the foreign money aimed at launching their tickets into the booming cannabis and marijuana business.

https://www.politico.com/news/2022/03/1 ... ?_amp=true

Postby shogun » March 14th, 2022, 11:02 pm

All this fawning and over the top praise and none of these Tuners signed up to help keep the dream alive?

MAGA-world fails to flock to Truth Social

The former president vowed to turn the social media world upside down with a platform of his own. But so far, his platform has little engagement and is missing some of Trump’s top supporters.
At the Conservative Political Action Conference in Florida speculation of a 2024 presidential bid by former President Donald Trump loomed large. But fanfare about his Truth Social app that had launched earlier that week? There was hardly any.

https://www.politico.com/news/2022/03/0 ... d-00015427

It's almost like these fellas only orn forum talk?

Postby MaxPower » March 17th, 2022, 11:55 pm

Sigh…

It only have one man who could handle this war…

Postby timelapse » March 18th, 2022, 8:04 am

MaxPower wrote:Sigh…

Sad but true.
Ukraine president -beta
Biden -beta controlled by alphas
Putin -epitome of Sigma

Only sigma trump can deal with another sigma

Postby De Dragon » March 18th, 2022, 12:46 pm

You can't be referring to the moron who actually proposed disguising planes as Chinese and bombing Russian troops? :lol:

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 18th, 2022, 1:00 pm

Emperor Trump would have prevented this war. The man is a genius.

dogg

Postby dogg » March 18th, 2022, 1:40 pm

Weird how so many trinis living in trini are so fanatical about American politics and politicians including Trump...

Postby timelapse » March 18th, 2022, 1:43 pm

You can't be referring to the moron who actually proposed disguising planes as Chinese and bombing Russian troops?
You do realize that he was being sarcastic right?His 'proposal' was actually what America typically does

Postby De Dragon » March 18th, 2022, 2:17 pm

timelapse wrote:

You can't be referring to the moron who actually proposed disguising planes as Chinese and bombing Russian troops?
You do realize that he was being sarcastic right?His 'proposal' was actually what America typically does

Sarcastic you say? He was being sarcastic when he suggested bleach diets and UV enemas? :roll:

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 18th, 2022, 2:54 pm

dogg wrote:Weird how so many trinis living in trini are so fanatical about American politics and politicians including Trump...

US resident that voted for Master Trump here. Use your brain next time small man....yuh dogg like you.

Postby adnj » March 18th, 2022, 9:50 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
dogg wrote:Weird how so many trinis living in trini are so fanatical about American politics and politicians including Trump...

US resident that voted for Master Trump here. Use your brain next time small man....yuh dogg like you.
Residency is not a requirement for voting in the US - citizenship is.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 18th, 2022, 9:59 pm

adnj wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

I am a citizen as mentioned numerous times before. Check through my history.

Postby adnj » March 18th, 2022, 10:12 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
adnj wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

You mistake the point. You don't require residency to be involved in the politics of your own country.

Additionally, your citizenship or voting record are of little consequence to me.

Postby MaxPower » March 18th, 2022, 10:20 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:

Ahhhh boi Supers…

Probably cherished that red hat you wore on the way to the voting station.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 18th, 2022, 10:25 pm

adnj wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
adnj wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

You mistake the point. You don't require residency to be involved in the politics of your own country.

Additionally, your citizenship or voting record are of little consequence to me.

Residency is before citizenship though.
Last edited by SuperiorMan on March 18th, 2022, 10:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 18th, 2022, 10:26 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:

Ahhhh boi Supers…

Probably cherished that red hat you wore on the way to the voting station.

The MAGA hat? I have one. Last time I wore mine was 2 weeks ago.

But you cannot wear it to go to vote though. I wore a plain jersey.

Postby The_Honourable » March 22nd, 2022, 10:22 am

Remember these two?

Michael Avenatti Found Guilty Of Defrauding Stormy Daniels

Federal jurors found former attorney Michael Avenatti guilty of defrauding a former client, adult film star Stormy Daniels, out of $300,000 from her book advance, the Associated Press reported Friday, marking Avenatti’s second criminal conviction in the last two years, in a steep fall from grace for a lawyer who became famous by tussling with former President Donald Trump.

More: https://www.forbes.com/sites/joewalsh/2 ... y-daniels/

Porn star Stormy Daniels loses appeal in Trump case, owes former president almost $300,000

Porn star Stormy Daniels is on the hook to pay former President Donald Trump nearly $300,000 in attorneys’ fees after a federal appeals court rejected her bid to overturn a lower court decision in her failed defamation lawsuit against him.

Friday’s ruling, which Trump bragged about in a statement issued Monday night, likely puts to bed a yearslong legal feud between Daniels and the ex-president related to her claim that they had sex one time in 2006. That feud has featured both of their former lawyers being convicted of felonies that were connected to the effects of her claim. Trump denies having had sex with the adult film actress.

The amount Daniels owes Trump in the case is about the same amount that she was swindled out of by Michael Avenatti, her former lawyer.

“I will go to jail before I pay a penny,” Daniels tweeted.

More: https://www.cnbc.com/2022/03/22/porn-st ... -case.html

All Things US Politics Related in a Trump run White House.

Postby MaxPower » March 22nd, 2022, 11:18 am

Will the Commander ever return?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 22nd, 2022, 12:08 pm

MaxPower wrote:Will the Commander ever return?

Soon.

Postby redmanjp » March 22nd, 2022, 12:28 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Will the Commander ever return?

Soon.

according to Qanon supporters, he never left :roll: :lol:

Postby adnj » March 22nd, 2022, 12:39 pm

The money is not on Trump.

Postby MaxPower » March 22nd, 2022, 12:48 pm

adnj wrote:The money is not on Trump.

adnj,

Same thing they said in his very early stages of running as President.

Have some faith.

Postby adnj » March 22nd, 2022, 12:56 pm

adnj,

Have some faith.
Nov 3, 2020, 09:57pm EST | 88,342 views

Donald Trump Now Betting Favorite To Win 2020 Presidential Election: Biden Odds Falls To +185 As Betting Lines Flip

https://www.forbes.com/sites/zackjones/ ... 2ddbec1b2d

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 22nd, 2022, 1:31 pm

adnj wrote:

adnj,

Have some faith.

Donald Trump Now Betting Favorite To Win 2020 Presidential Election: Biden Odds Falls To +185 As Betting Lines Flip

He meant 2016.

Postby The_Honourable » March 22nd, 2022, 1:56 pm

Learning from both Trump and Biden wins, never say never.

Libs thought Hillary would win in 2016. We all wrote off Biden where conservatives thought Trump would win in 2020.

The last few months of 2024 is when it really matters.

Postby adnj » March 22nd, 2022, 3:28 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
adnj wrote:

adnj,

Have some faith.

He meant 2016.
I know precisely what he meant. You missed the point:

Wasn't supposed to win in 2016 but did.
As supposed to win in 2020 but didn't.

Unless a candidate is an overwhelming favorite, the outcome is never certain. My original post is indicating that Trump is not an overwhelming choice for Republican candidate.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 22nd, 2022, 3:35 pm

adnj wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
adnj wrote:

adnj,

Have some faith.

He meant 2016.
I know precisely what he meant. You missed the point:

Wasn't supposed to win in 2016 but did.
As supposed to win in 2020 but didn't.

Unless a candidate is an overwhelming favorite, the outcome is never certain. My original post is indicating that Trump is not an overwhelming choice for Republican candidate.

The point is....the odds were closer in 2020. Trump was nowhere near winning in terms of odds for the beginning of the election race of 2016.

Postby maj. tom » March 22nd, 2022, 6:21 pm

The show doesn't start until the Primaries. Predictions are useless until the Primaries are at an end and then real national polling can begin. So between February and August 2024 is the time to argue about that for each party.

Postby adnj » March 24th, 2022, 7:15 am

Mo Brooks says Trump asked him to help rescind 2020 election

Rep. Mo Brooks (R-Ala.) on Wednesday issued a blistering response to former President Trump's decision to unendorse him in the Alabama Senate race, accusing Trump of asking him to remove President Biden from the White House following the 2020 election despite his protests.

The statement from Brooks, a Trump ally that spoke at his rally on Jan. 6 and was involved in efforts to block the certification of election results that day, seems to suggest that Trump asked for the lawmaker’s involvement in unwinding Biden’s victory even after the attack on the Capitol.

"President Trump asked me to rescind the 2020 elections, immediately remove Joe Biden from the White House, immediately put President Trump back in the White House, and hold a new special election for the presidency," Brooks said in a statement. "As a lawyer, I’ve repeatedly advised President Trump that January 6 was the final election contest verdict and neither the U.S. Constitution nor the U.S. Code permit what President Trump asks. Period." 

Brooks's statement comes hours after Trump pulled his endorsement of the lawmaker as he runs for an open Senate seat in the state's Republican primary this year. 

https://thehill.com/homenews/house/5994 ... 0-election

Postby The_Honourable » March 25th, 2022, 7:40 pm

Donald Trump sues Hillary Clinton over 2016 Russian collusion allegations

WASHINGTON, March 25 (Reuters) - Donald Trump on Thursday sued his rival in the 2016 U.S. presidential election, Hillary Clinton, and several other Democrats, alleging that they tried to rig that election by tying his campaign to Russia.

The lawsuit covers a long list of grievances the Republican former president repeatedly aired during his four years in the White House after beating Clinton, and comes as he continues to falsely claim that his 2020 election defeat by Democratic President Joe Biden was the result of widespread fraud.

"Acting in concert, the Defendants maliciously conspired to weave a false narrative that their Republican opponent, Donald J. Trump, was colluding with a hostile foreign sovereignty," the former president alleged in a 108-page lawsuit filed in a federal court in Florida.

The suit alleges "racketeering" and a "conspiracy to commit injurious falsehood," among other claims.

A Clinton representative did not respond to a request for comment.

The suit seeks compensatory and punitive damages. Trump said he was "forced to incur expenses in an amount to be determined at trial, but known to be in excess of twenty-four million dollars ($24,000,000) and continuing to accrue, in the form of defense costs, legal fees, and related expenses."

Jeff Grell, a lawyer who specializes in racketeering cases, said Trump may have waited too long in bringing his racketeering claims. Civil racketeering claims are governed by a four-year statute of limitations, Grell said, but there is usually a big dispute about when that four-year period begins to run.

Grell said defendants may also argue various defenses, such as that Trump’s lawsuit ignores the immunity granted to government agents, the lawsuit doesn’t set forth a pattern of racketeering — which is required for liability — or the lawsuit seeks to chill the exercise of free speech.

Such defenses are usually resolved only after protracted litigation, Grell said.

The defendants in Trump's lawsuit include Christopher Steele, a former British intelligence officer.

A dossier written by Steele, which was circulated to the FBI and media outlets before the November 2016 election, set out unproven assertions that Russia had embarrassing information about Trump and some of his Republican campaign's advisers and that Moscow was working behind the scenes to defeat Clinton.

A 966-page report issued by a Republican-led U.S. Senate committee in 2020 concluded that Russia used Republican political operative Paul Manafort and the WikiLeaks website to try to help Trump win the 2016 election.

Manafort worked on Trump's presidential campaign for five months in 2016.

Russia’s alleged election interference, which Moscow denies, sparked a two-year-long U.S. investigation headed by Special Counsel Robert Mueller.

In 2019, Mueller released an exhaustive report that detailed numerous links between the Russian government and the Trump campaign but did not charge any Trump associate with a criminal conspiracy.

Mueller said in his report that "the Russian government perceived it would benefit from a Trump presidency and worked to secure that outcome, and that the campaign expected it would benefit electorally from information stolen and released through Russian efforts.”

Source: https://www.reuters.com/world/us/donald ... 022-03-24/