BED MATTRESS...

Re: BED MATTRESS...

Postby st7 » November 15th, 2021, 3:31 pm

2ndchance wrote:Is Serta spinal care elite euro pillow top mattress good?

euro top and pillow top felt good. test it out

Postby st7 » November 15th, 2021, 3:37 pm

DMan7 wrote:Stay the hell away from Furniture Plus they sell sub standard goods, bought quite a few stuff from them in the past and they all broke down and gotten defective within a year from normal usage. I got suckered in by how cheap their prices are.

noted lol

Postby Gladiator » November 16th, 2021, 7:55 pm

DMan7 wrote:Stay the hell away from Furniture Plus they sell sub standard goods, bought quite a few stuff from them in the past and they all broke down and gotten defective within a year from normal usage. I got suckered in by how cheap their prices are.

What exactly did you get catch with...if you don't mind sharing

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 16th, 2021, 7:56 pm

Gladiator wrote:

What exactly did you get catch with...if you don't mind sharing

Wardrobe, washing machine and chest freezer. Got burned too many times.

carluva

Postby carluva » November 16th, 2021, 9:05 pm

Agree. Their furniture is not the best quality. Very poor I would say.

Best to only get the mattresses from FP.

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2021, 9:15 pm

Most of them places sell junk wardrobes, drawers etc
Don’t even think about moving them with stuff inside
Will be shaky and fall apart.

carluva

Postby carluva » November 16th, 2021, 9:17 pm

So true.

If you have access to a good joiner and you have patience, one would be so amazed at what can be done for the same price as what these furniture stores use.

Postby st7 » November 24th, 2021, 8:09 pm

https://www.shopcourts.com/trinidadandt ... sealy.html

this is half off at $2,499 .... i wonder what's the catch *squints eyes

Postby Country_Bookie » November 24th, 2021, 10:42 pm

pugboy wrote:Most of them places sell junk wardrobes, drawers etc
Don’t even think about moving them with stuff inside
Will be shaky and fall apart.
My mom has been looking around for a dining room set. Seems like these furniture stores don't carry tables made from real lumber like mahogany or teak? Getting rubberwood and other artificial or compressed wood tables. Last table was a mahogany bought in the early 90s so really have no clue about the durability of the materials being used nowadays. Anybody can say what was their experience buying dining room sets?

Postby 88sins » November 25th, 2021, 6:32 am

Because material like mahogany and teak not cheap pallie.
So for them to keep something like that in stock, to sell to make a profit, they go hadda sell it for 15-20K. And not many people will buy something like that.

If u serious I know a guy who can build you something, but like I said, dem material not cheap.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 25th, 2021, 6:35 am

Didnt browse the thread, where can I get those hotel type mattresses? Ones which make you feel to sleep all day, very soft, comfortable...swear it does hug up yuh back and massage it...LOL

Postby timelapse » November 25th, 2021, 6:43 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Didnt browse the thread, where can I get those hotel type mattresses? Ones which make you feel to sleep all day, very soft, comfortable...swear it does hug up yuh back and massage it...LOL
Pillow top .Pricesmart used to have them

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 25th, 2021, 6:49 am

timelapse wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Didnt browse the thread, where can I get those hotel type mattresses? Ones which make you feel to sleep all day, very soft, comfortable...swear it does hug up yuh back and massage it...LOL
Pillow top .Pricesmart used to have them

Thanks
I remember asking a hotel guy a couple years ago. Man tell meh is the comforter :|

How are those Serta, therapedic tempur pedic stuff?

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2021, 6:50 am

and a real joiner who using proper mortise/tenon joints not easy to find these days

88sins wrote:Because material like mahogany and teak not cheap pallie.
So for them to keep something like that in stock, to sell to make a profit, they go hadda sell it for 15-20K. And not many people will buy something like that.

If u serious I know a guy who can build you something, but like I said, dem material not cheap.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 25th, 2021, 8:55 am

Nah pillow top on a reg mattress is just a extra gimmick. The real comfort is in proper memory foam. There’s one with a gel layer and papa that is the shiz. Last time I travelled I slept so good that I pulled the sheet to see what it was. I priced the make/model and it was over 2k usd.

Serta perfect sleeper triple layer memory foam pillow top.

Postby timelapse » November 25th, 2021, 10:04 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Nah pillow top on a reg mattress is just a extra gimmick. The real comfort is in proper memory foam. There’s one with a gel layer and papa that is the shiz. Last time I travelled I slept so good that I pulled the sheet to see what it was. I priced the make/model and it was over 2k usd.

Serta pillow top in Pricesmart was memory foam

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 25th, 2021, 4:23 pm

timelapse wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:Nah pillow top on a reg mattress is just a extra gimmick. The real comfort is in proper memory foam. There’s one with a gel layer and papa that is the shiz. Last time I travelled I slept so good that I pulled the sheet to see what it was. I priced the make/model and it was over 2k usd.

Serta pillow top in Pricesmart was memory foam

I hadda check them then! My current serta pillow top needs replacing - it rallied 10 years!
If they have that memory foam, that is the real flick

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 25th, 2021, 4:38 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 6th, 2022, 4:13 pm

Postby pugboy » March 6th, 2022, 4:39 pm

you need to decide what type of mattress suits you, some ppl are more sensitive to too firm or too soft etc.

Last year I bought a new mattress thinking what I was getting was on the firm side(it was on the slightly firm)
as the year went by I progressively got plenty back and hip issues, could not get a straight night sleep without tossing in the middle of night due to nagging pain.

early this year I bit the bullet and changed to a firmer version of same brand and instantly all back pain gone.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Any reviews on this?

https://www.pricesmart.com/site/tt/en/pdp/309279

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 6th, 2022, 6:46 pm

Looking for those hotel type mattresses. Extra comfy, soft, feels like the mattress does give you a hug. Someone pointed me in the direction of pricesmart so I'm hoping to see if anyone bought same