Gas prices in Trinidad & Tobago

Gas prices to raise, again.

Postby MaxPower » January 4th, 2021, 6:18 pm

timelapse wrote:Happiness is good, complacency is another thing,but God is a trini ent.

God is good
God is honest
God is clean
God is respectful
God is understanding
God is strong
God is loving
God is caring.

Can’t be a Trini.

Trinis just carless and lucky.
Last edited by MaxPower on January 4th, 2021, 6:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Gas prices to raise, again.

Postby Redman » January 4th, 2021, 6:19 pm

So how much do you guys think we should be paying for fuel?

matix

Postby matix » January 4th, 2021, 6:26 pm

Redman wrote:Well if the unc wasn't such a fkin bunch of tootz

All now so the dome insulating us from world realities and 50,000 jobs would have been in place with TtD on parity with the USD.

But kamla fked it up with her rum swilling dunce arse.

So it's Kamla fault.

Happy New Year fellas.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 4th, 2021, 7:36 pm

NEW FUEL PRICES POSSIBLE FROM FEBRUARY 2021

The Petroleum Dealers Association is assuring the business community, motorists and public at large, that there will not be a significant hike in fuel prices when the new regime takes effect. The new changes were anticipated to kick in sometime this month, but the Association believes there may be a little delay.

https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/new ... 41973.html

Postby De Dragon » January 4th, 2021, 9:27 pm

timelapse wrote:Fly the Black Flag if it makes you happy, but at the end of the day, a government is representative of the population.They are every one of us,just out in the open to be easy targets. Political anarchism seems to be the 'cool,I'm so wise" solution. This will never work, especially not on planet earth.That is for an Utopian society with perfect co operation for the common good.Those kinds of theoretical situations will not work in the real world.
What have you done for your country and fellow countrymen today?
Threw your rubbish out of your car?
Sold out to the Venezuelans?
Overcharged your customer?
Provided less than satisfactory service?
Promoted lawlessness?
Choose to drive a gas guzzler instead of a fuel efficient vehicle.You by yourself, but everybody have to know you have a fass car..
See the politicians as a reflection of yourself

On another note
Redman is right this time: Fact
The UNC is a mockery of its former self. Kamla needs to retire and they need to get rid of Jack Warner's blackmailing and dirt digging presence from the party for any chance of winning anything.They have ventured into gutter politics

Agreed, but the difficulty is getting the sheep herd to agree that the PNM isn't also in a mess. They aren't even conceding anything in that regard, particularly Red Plastic Bag.

Postby paid_influencer » January 4th, 2021, 9:54 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:NEW FUEL PRICES POSSIBLE FROM FEBRUARY 2021

The Petroleum Dealers Association is assuring the business community, motorists and public at large, that there will not be a significant hike in fuel prices when the new regime takes effect. The new changes were anticipated to kick in sometime this month, but the Association believes there may be a little delay.

https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/new ... 41973.html

doh worry, them goh be reasonable in setting the prices for now.

maybe they goh even lower it sometimes. :drinking:

Postby paid_influencer » January 4th, 2021, 10:05 pm

Redman wrote:So how much do you guys think we should be paying for fuel?

whatever the market will bear. if it too expensive, people have alternatives, like wheelbarrows.

maybe the government should have some regulation on fuel prices on a small island. to prevent exploitation

i does drink more than kamla

Postby supercharged turbo » January 5th, 2021, 12:52 am

Man say maybe they go lower it sometimes yes

Postby 88sins » January 5th, 2021, 5:50 am

supercharged turbo wrote:Man say maybe they go lower it sometimes yes

Yeah, every now and then they go lower it. Like how they so with everything else.
Raise it 500%, and then take 5% off

Postby zoom rader » January 5th, 2021, 7:02 am

supercharged turbo wrote:Man say maybe they go lower it sometimes yes

Yeah, every now and then they go lower it. Like how they so with everything else.
Raise it 500%, and then take 5% off
The red government way

Postby timelapse » January 5th, 2021, 4:19 pm

timelapse wrote:Fly the Black Flag if it makes you happy, but at the end of the day, a government is representative of the population.They are every one of us,just out in the open to be easy targets. Political anarchism seems to be the 'cool,I'm so wise" solution. This will never work, especially not on planet earth.That is for an Utopian society with perfect co operation for the common good.Those kinds of theoretical situations will not work in the real world.
What have you done for your country and fellow countrymen today?
Threw your rubbish out of your car?
Sold out to the Venezuelans?
Overcharged your customer?
Provided less than satisfactory service?
Promoted lawlessness?
Choose to drive a gas guzzler instead of a fuel efficient vehicle.You by yourself, but everybody have to know you have a fass car..
See the politicians as a reflection of yourself

On another note
Redman is right this time: Fact
The UNC is a mockery of its former self. Kamla needs to retire and they need to get rid of Jack Warner's blackmailing and dirt digging presence from the party for any chance of winning anything.They have ventured into gutter politics

Agreed, but the difficulty is getting the sheep herd to agree that the PNM isn't also in a mess. They aren't even conceding anything in that regard, particularly Red Plastic Bag.

I could not be bothered about the PNM and their problems since inception.History has shown their cooked ways over and over.
UNC still has a sliver of hope . Let the PNM mind their business as the UNC should mind its own. Living in glass houses and whatnot..You cannot be a good government if you have cocoa in the sun. UNC should fix their internal problems, hush they kant about it and regain some degree of dignity,class and composure. But no, everybody in the UNC camp have a different opinion as how to run things and insist that everybody need to know about it. Not everything needs to reach the general population, it makes the party look bad.Take a page from the PNM in that regard.They have a united front, no matter how wrong they might be.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » January 6th, 2021, 11:23 am

What kind of increase can we expect? Dollars or cents? CNG / Hybrid time ?

Postby 88sins » January 6th, 2021, 11:58 am

KM_2NR wrote:What kind of increase can we expect? Dollars or cents? CNG / Hybrid time ?

better you ask whether to invest in a bmx or a mule,

CNG could get touch up too

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » January 6th, 2021, 12:26 pm

KM_2NR wrote:What kind of increase can we expect? Dollars or cents? CNG / Hybrid time ?

Actually I invest in a bmx recently , good investment.

Postby 88sins » January 6th, 2021, 12:30 pm

KM_2NR wrote:

Actually I invest in a bmx recently , good investment.

I busy looking at plans for a cart, in a few months might be able to have a sled dog team to pull it :lol:

death365

Postby death365 » January 6th, 2021, 12:54 pm

when gas an diesel goes up .... all cost including electricity will go up to match the cost. hi-breads may soon loose some of its benefits too.

also the cost of all goods to but ... yuh kno ... its all good in sweet T&T

Postby Redman » January 6th, 2021, 1:20 pm

Prices will move in tandem with oil prices.

So wherever you think oil going....that's where gasoline and diesel going.

Postby zoom rader » January 6th, 2021, 1:26 pm

Redman wrote:Prices will move in tandem with oil prices.

So the red government leggo the oil for global prices but still have forex on lock down for 1%

Yup banana government

Postby 88sins » January 6th, 2021, 2:04 pm

Redman wrote:Prices will move in tandem with oil prices.

death365 wrote:when gas an diesel goes up .... all cost including electricity will go up to match the cost. hi-breads may soon loose some of its benefits too.

except you forget, this is Trinidad & Tobago, the land that defies natural laws, because when prices go up here, they stay up dammit :lol:

but srsly, prices in T&T don't go down. So when oil & gas increases, expect increases at the pumps, when they drop, expect to pay the last highest price that you did before the decline.

Postby Habit7 » January 6th, 2021, 2:20 pm

death365 wrote:when gas an diesel goes up .... all cost including electricity will go up to match the cost. hi-breads may soon loose some of its benefits too.

Our electricity is 100% fueled by natural gas that is piped to the power plants. What does diesel have to do with that?

Fuel prices including diesel in the last 5yrs have gone up and inflation is very low. What makes you think now will be any different?

Postby Gladiator » January 6th, 2021, 2:52 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Our electricity is 100% fueled by natural gas that is piped to the power plants. What does diesel have to do with that?

Fuel prices including diesel in the last 5yrs have gone up and inflation is very low. What makes you think now will be any different?

Does Tobago still use Diesel Generators for Electricity?

Postby zoom rader » January 6th, 2021, 2:55 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Bull%hit

Tobago is ran on Diesel and Subsea Cable, Not 100%

Postby bluefete » January 6th, 2021, 2:58 pm

Plenty grease and lube coming real soon!!!!

Can oil shares keep rising? Oil price hits an 11 month high and Shell and BP jump as Saudi Arabia cuts production - but tensions with Russia simmer

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/money/marke ... ction.html

https://www.bbc.com/news/topics/cmjpj223708t/oil

Postby zoom rader » January 6th, 2021, 3:04 pm

bluefete wrote:Plenty grease and lube coming real soon!!!!

Can oil shares keep rising? Oil price hits an 11 month high and Shell and BP jump as Saudi Arabia cuts production - but tensions with Russia simmer

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/money/marke ... ction.html

https://www.bbc.com/news/topics/cmjpj223708t/oil

I explained this when the oil dipped a few years ago right on tuner .

Oil moves in a cycle

But the Red government is getting bad advice from OJT advisers

Postby bluefete » January 6th, 2021, 3:07 pm

Correct about the cycle.

But for all the ole talk about our economy being a "gas" economy, oil still rules the roost when it comes to transportation costs.

If the price keeps rising, by Feb 1st, is real salt when dealers take over.

Postby Habit7 » January 6th, 2021, 3:31 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Bull%hit

1. Subsea Cable is not a fuel, it is connected to Trinidad's grid which is 100% NG

2. While Scarborough has a diesel 11MW power plant for standby power, the 65.6 MW Cove Power Station runs on NG
https://www.energy.gov.tt/our-business/electric-power/

Postby zoom rader » January 6th, 2021, 7:09 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Bull%hit

1. Subsea Cable is not a fuel, it is connected to Trinidad's grid which is 100% NG

2. While Scarborough has a diesel 11MW power plant for standby power, the 65.6 MW Cove Power Station runs on NG
https://www.energy.gov.tt/our-business/electric-power/

I never said subsea cable is fuel

That stand by power is not entirely true. They run the diesel engines alongside the turbines. With turbines you have to run them for certain hours.

It all depends on the power demand for the island. It is not wise to run turbines for low Power demand. That's why the diesel engines are best suited for small power demands.

Postby zoom rader » January 6th, 2021, 7:30 pm

bluefete wrote:Correct about the cycle.

But for all the ole talk about our economy being a "gas" economy, oil still rules the roost when it comes to transportation costs.

If the price keeps rising, by Feb 1st, is real salt when dealers take over.
You mean red government dealers.

I hear eliteauto get a station to run racket

Postby Habit7 » January 6th, 2021, 8:52 pm

zoom rader wrote:I never said subsea cable is fuel

That stand by power is not entirely true. They run the diesel engines alongside the turbines. With turbines you have to run them for certain hours.

It all depends on the power demand for the island. It is not wise to run turbines for low Power demand. That's why the diesel engines are best suited for small power demands.

In T&T all electricity is produced using natural gas making our twin island state the second nation in the world to achieve this feat (the first being Qatar). https://energynow.tt/blog/understanding ... sidy-in-tt

Postby zoom rader » January 7th, 2021, 7:24 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:I never said subsea cable is fuel

In T&T all electricity is produced using natural gas making our twin island state the second nation in the world to achieve this feat (the first being Qatar). https://energynow.tt/blog/understanding ... sidy-in-tt

Dummy I have worked in the following industries, Oil & Gas, Steel, water, Chem and Power. I am giving first hand knowledge on the operations on Power plants for smaller areas . Tobago cycles its operations depending on the power demand . They still use diesel.

At peak demand the turbines will be put on load, off peak they switch to diesel. They need to have the correct ratio on the Active Power to Reactive Power .

Producing 65Mega Watts and not having a load for it is not efficient. Smaller Units are better suited.

You lot sit and read articles and take that as gospel truth , which most of time are written by folk that have never worked in the field nor understand the inner workings