Gas prices in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: Gas prices in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby matr1x » October 2nd, 2022, 9:44 am

Put a saddle on shampha and ride her to town.

Problem solved

Postby Les Bain » October 2nd, 2022, 9:48 am

Gladiator wrote:
Les Bain wrote:
88sins wrote:Before pnm, it cost me $100 to fill a gas tank in one of my cars.
Today, same car costs nearly $300 to fill up.

great is d pnm my ass

I had a monthly 600 gas budget since 2004 that was finally undone by the previous gas hike.

By undoing everything they claimed People's Partnership was after, the only thing PNM great at is hypocrisy.

In 2013 I set my gas budget at $660 for 2 cars and had excess to roll over to maintenance. That held till PNM and imbert, today its almost $1100 in gas alone.

For me it was rollover for maintenance, insurance and a security dip for tight months.

That is why I have no ears for PNM ministers rolling out the propoganda for this sheit budget. They average transport allowance they receive would have had my econobox looking factory condition after the decade+ I have owned it.

Postby hover11 » October 2nd, 2022, 9:50 am

Les Bain wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
Les Bain wrote:
88sins wrote:Before pnm, it cost me $100 to fill a gas tank in one of my cars.
Today, same car costs nearly $300 to fill up.

great is d pnm my ass

I had a monthly 600 gas budget since 2004 that was finally undone by the previous gas hike.

By undoing everything they claimed People's Partnership was after, the only thing PNM great at is hypocrisy.

In 2013 I set my gas budget at $660 for 2 cars and had excess to roll over to maintenance. That held till PNM and imbert, today its almost $1100 in gas alone.

For me it was rollover for maintenance, insurance and a security dip for tight months.

That is why I have no ears for PNM ministers rolling out the propoganda for this sheit budget. They average transport allowance they receive would have had my econobox looking factory condition after the decade+ I have owned it.

Their travel allowance ranges from $4900 to $6606.

The style of Governance portrayed by this Government is Governance by the LEVEL OF FRUSTRATION SHOWED BY A MASS NUMBER OF PEOPLE. If the people don't appear frustrated enough , the Government simply carries on as if it's no one's business. The Minister of finance said it himself, I raise gas 2 , 3 times and they eh riot yet.

Postby 88sins » October 2nd, 2022, 12:10 pm

hover11 wrote:Voting has consequences, ppl voted out the PP not knowing the true extent of their actions. Imagine if you working in town having a gas budget of 400 a week that's 1600 a month on gas alone. Just prepare for the SEVENTH increase in gas come next year round this time.

This is what the people wanted, so this is what they got.
Lewwe see if the usual tribal voting stupidity will continue, or if they will wise up.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 2nd, 2022, 12:13 pm

hover11 wrote:Voting has consequences, ppl voted out the PP not knowing the true extent of their actions. Imagine if you working in town having a gas budget of 400 a week that's 1600 a month on gas alone. Just prepare for the SEVENTH increase in gas come next year round this time.

plus most have to pay a $600 a month for parking in POS. the increase will come in april for the mid year review when the world price drops and he want to talk some BS to raise it by a $1.

Postby hover11 » October 2nd, 2022, 12:14 pm

This is what the people wanted, so this is what they got.
Lewwe see if the usual tribal voting stupidity will continue, or if they will wise up.
They felt nice putting the "X"by the balisier why they complaining now though, this is simple cause and effect. We have another 3 years of "good" governance ahead of us

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 3rd, 2022, 7:28 pm

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley misses the point when he frames the Government’s revenue challenge as a threatening choice between cutting the fuel subsidy or ending free health care and education. The real choices here are between good management and bad management. The reason people are angry about the reduction of the fuel subsidy is that they recognise the country has been mismanaged to the point where the Government can now see nothing to offer but painful choices. It rankles particularly because those making the painful choices for them are themselves unwilling to share the burden.
In T&T, car ownership is not the luxury it is in some other countries that can boast of safe, clean and reliable transportation systems with broad coverage of routes. How many parents, for example, would be on the road clogging peak hour traffic if their children could be guaranteed safe, clean and punctual transport to and from school? How many women would prioritise a car as their first major purchase if they felt safe on the streets and in public transport?
Asking the public to be more judicious in using their cars makes little sense when the single largest waste of fuel is not caused by simply travelling from point A to B, but from the hours of burning fuel in traffic jams while moving at a snail’s pace.
Public safety, efficient public transportation and traffic management are all responsibilities of the Government, not of the private citizens.
Trinidad Express Editorial Today

Nail on Head

Postby 88sins » October 3rd, 2022, 9:01 pm

pnm arse eaters would strongly disagree

Postby paid_influencer » October 3rd, 2022, 9:17 pm

tbh an efficient, safe, reliable public transportation system will be a huge step up for development on the island. particularly for women's right and women's safety.

Postby timelapse » October 4th, 2022, 5:45 am

matr1x wrote:Put a saddle on shampha and ride her to town.

Problem solved
Leave riding on arses to Jesus

Postby matr1x » October 4th, 2022, 6:27 am

timelapse wrote:

Problem solved

Bahahaha. Nice!

Mary had a good scam going. Bull the neighbor and pass the chile off as son of god

Postby timelapse » October 4th, 2022, 7:42 am

matr1x wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Problem solved

Bahahaha. Nice!

Mary had a good scam going. Bull the neighbor and pass the chile off as son of god
Expected result from a 6 year old.
I suppose you are highly amused by fart sounds

Postby matr1x » October 4th, 2022, 10:15 am

timelapse wrote:
matr1x wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Problem solved

Bahahaha. Nice!

Toot toot
Expected result from a 6 year old.
I suppose you are highly amused by fart sounds

Sure, I can make some for you.

Postby st7 » October 4th, 2022, 10:22 am

all the beat uppppp on here about 2025 elections

why yuh not out there rioting now hmmm?

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » October 4th, 2022, 11:15 am

st7 wrote:all the beat uppppp on here about 2025 elections

Not riots cause PNM never gave the orders

Postby timelapse » October 4th, 2022, 12:44 pm

Create the event.We will show up.

Postby The_Honourable » October 4th, 2022, 2:54 pm

Riot wey? only event trinis coming out is for carnival. Loans and costumes organize already.

Postby hover11 » October 4th, 2022, 3:10 pm

Correct, tribe sold out so I guess things nice
The_Honourable wrote:Riot wey? only event trinis coming out is for carnival. Loans and costumes organize already.

Postby 88sins » October 4th, 2022, 5:08 pm

It have people protesting, just you don't know about it.
Morvant and Malick for 3 days last week, and again yesterday blocked the roads and with that is traffic backed all the way past San Juan all those days.

I realize, media houses are very selective about what protesting they cover and where, and it stinks of political influence.

Postby pugboy » October 4th, 2022, 6:17 pm

you do want to continue getting your press invite for govt cocktail functions eh?
xmas season soon coming

It have people protesting, just you don't know about it.
Morvant and Malick for 3 days last week, and again yesterday blocked the roads and with that is traffic backed all the way past San Juan all those days.

I realize, media houses are very selective about what protesting they cover and where, and it stinks of political influence.

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » October 4th, 2022, 7:58 pm

Anyone else notice that the gas is smelling really strange? A couple of people complained about it on my end between today and yesterday.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 5th, 2022, 4:19 am

with gas gone up and we being told to ride bicycles where can i learn to fix a bicycle ? studying to bring some bike accessories from alibaba. just now we will have to return to having a bicycle license and having light an horn on them.

Postby aaron17 » October 5th, 2022, 6:04 am

Ev unicycles....ev bikes yo etc

Postby Les Bain » October 5th, 2022, 8:20 am

Seeing how them stink hustle man P-taxi operators drive in my area, plus the Mario's delivery driver that got squash by the SUV driving retard over the weekend, I not sure if government suggestion to "ride a bike" is beneficial or malicious.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » October 5th, 2022, 8:59 am

Les Bain wrote:Seeing how them stink hustle man P-taxi operators drive in my area, plus the Mario's delivery driver that got squash by the SUV driving retard over the weekend, I not sure if government suggestion to "ride a bike" is beneficial or malicious.
No PNM government will ride any bike to work differently not in rainy season

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » October 5th, 2022, 8:21 pm

matr1x wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Problem solved

Bahahaha. Nice!

d lil blasphemy aside, which i guess acceptable wid d kinda ting said in ole talk, i does actually use d reverse ah da argument rite thru when dealin with ppl wife/gf. i does make dem know me eh joseph yuh know go back by yuh man/gf/bf/dog. an if they still playin chupid an eh wa throw way or go dey way ah go make dem know in not so biblical terms dem eh mary.

Postby timelapse » October 5th, 2022, 9:19 pm

shaha87 wrote:Anyone else notice that the gas is smelling really strange? A couple of people complained about it on my end between today and yesterday.
I thought was me alone.I bought some premium for my brush cutter.It smelled like something died.

Postby rollingstock » October 5th, 2022, 10:09 pm

Don't use premium in your brushcutter

Postby maj. tom » October 5th, 2022, 10:55 pm

yah that's wasting the money of higher octane fuel in a carburettor two-stroke engine since an amount of fuel ends up in the exhaust anyway. Unless your cutter has a direct injection two-stroke? Plus they are small engines with low compression ratio.

The Stihl brushcutters require at least 89-octane at 50:1 with the two-stroke oil, don't see any reason to use Premium. Super gasoline in Trinidad is already 92 RON.

Postby matr1x » October 6th, 2022, 4:20 am

daxt0r wrote:
matr1x wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Problem solved

Bahahaha. Nice!

d lil blasphemy aside, which i guess acceptable wid d kinda ting said in ole talk, i does actually use d reverse ah da argument rite thru when dealin with ppl wife/gf. i does make dem know me eh joseph yuh know go back by yuh man/gf/bf/dog. an if they still playin chupid an eh wa throw way or go dey way ah go make dem know in not so biblical terms dem eh mary.

A lil blasphemy goes a long way