Home Camera system wires... cannot be joined?

newto4x4

Home Camera system wires... cannot be joined?

Postby newto4x4 » April 1st, 2016, 7:33 am

So someone was doing some work at home and cut my camera wires. I tried joining it back but camera not showing. Is it that these wires cannot be joined?

truemail30

Re: Home Camera system wires... cannot be joined?

Postby truemail30 » April 1st, 2016, 7:49 am

i have joined wires before and had no problems, just make sure you correct color code and you`re good to go . try using another camera to make sure the short (when the wires was cut) didnt damage your original cam.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 1st, 2016, 9:09 am

^^What he said.

There may be separate audio, video, power wires. Depends on the camera.

newto4x4

Postby newto4x4 » April 1st, 2016, 10:30 am

I tested the camera with a good wire and it worked fine but not with the joined wire.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 1st, 2016, 11:48 am

It maybe has a damage somewhere else. If yuh can't find it just change the wire.
Contact Central Wholesalers right on tuner he can advise.

fantuber

Postby fantuber » April 1st, 2016, 2:33 pm

how many cameras do you have though?

newto4x4

Postby newto4x4 » April 1st, 2016, 2:35 pm

4 cameras

Postby pugboy » April 1st, 2016, 2:44 pm

It's a balanced signal so may not work

The Raven

Postby The Raven » April 1st, 2016, 6:10 pm

No it's still supposed to show.

Q-see?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » April 3rd, 2016, 5:22 am

it is possible they shorted out the power supply lead when the wire was cut
try switching the power supply from a working camera

3.5v6

Postby 3.5v6 » April 3rd, 2016, 12:08 pm

If you still need help, message me your location and contact. If you are not far from central, I can help you out for free.