Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Re: Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Postby pugboy » July 29th, 2022, 11:08 am

avoid any pizza made with a rolling pin
unless you like crix

Postby pugboy » July 29th, 2022, 11:09 am

their sign says they use a special egyptian stone to get the flavor lol

Musical Doc wrote:Try Naafa's pizza. There are a few branches popping up in places. I know there are branches at chase village, debe and princes town

Postby eliteauto » July 29th, 2022, 11:11 am

eliteauto wrote:Hi looking for opinions on the pizzas from Aioli Marketplace and Kava, how do they compare to Buzo? I normally make my own but feeling to taste another "hand"

Flame suit on. Aioli tastes like crix with tomato sauce and pepperoni.

But don't take my word, Cobo doesn't eat sponge cake
Your view syncs with pug's, I've seen similar ones for the pizza at the new place Arazzi had me wondering how can you have a good ingredient list and mess up the basics like the crust

Postby Chimera » July 29th, 2022, 11:14 am

pugboy wrote:their sign says they use a special egyptian stone to get the flavor lol

Musical Doc wrote:Try Naafa's pizza. There are a few branches popping up in places. I know there are branches at chase village, debe and princes town
Their base comes prepackaged and they just add on the fresh ingredients and throw it in the electric oven thingy

Postby MaxPower » July 29th, 2022, 12:13 pm

What going on with timez padna and the pizza shop

Postby rollingstock » July 29th, 2022, 12:37 pm

eliteauto wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Hi looking for opinions on the pizzas from Aioli Marketplace and Kava, how do they compare to Buzo? I normally make my own but feeling to taste another "hand"

Flame suit on. Aioli tastes like crix with tomato sauce and pepperoni.

But don't take my word, Cobo doesn't eat sponge cake
Your view syncs with pug's, I've seen similar ones for the pizza at the new place Arazzi had me wondering how can you have a good ingredient list and mess up the basics like the crust

Heard good things about the place in palmiste.
Be the guinea pig bro, I believe in you.
Just don't take a wrong turn and end pville, zoom waiting for you with his PNM bredrens

Postby pugboy » July 29th, 2022, 12:44 pm

it’s a lab not shop

MaxPower wrote:What going on with timez padna and the pizza shop

Postby timelapse » July 29th, 2022, 1:27 pm

Still in renovation process

Postby MaxPower » July 29th, 2022, 2:12 pm

pugboy wrote:it’s a lab not shop

Papa yo!

Postby st7 » July 29th, 2022, 3:19 pm

one time is enaafa

i wont recommend them at all

Postby MaxPower » July 29th, 2022, 4:05 pm

Where are the Salad Bars?

Why don’t we have locals setting up stalls nationwide selling freshly cooked healthy food?

Where can i get some nice steam chicken breast and local veg with some boil sweet potato? A lil boil egg self?

Come on Trinis, stop all the chocolate icecream doubles assness and get out there and provide some nice healthy food.

Postby Chimera » July 29th, 2022, 4:30 pm

MaxPower wrote:Where are the Salad Bars?

Why don’t we have locals setting up stalls nationwide selling freshly cooked healthy food?

Where can i get some nice steam chicken breast and local veg with some boil sweet potato? A lil boil egg self?

Come on Trinis, stop all the chocolate icecream doubles assness and get out there and provide some nice healthy food.
You can get them thing at home.

Postby pugboy » July 29th, 2022, 4:57 pm

you can get that in west mall or opp ttt naked cafe
be prepared to pay a blue note

Postby MaxPower » July 29th, 2022, 6:01 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Where are the Salad Bars?

You can get them thing at home.

True,

Plenty things you could get at home, even fries, hot dogs, burgers etc.

Where is the healthy food on the go?

Trinis are consuming too much oil, salt, sugar and flour.

Postby Rovin » July 29th, 2022, 6:11 pm

max u cuda get 1 of ur vennies to make some of that healthy food for u .... :mrgreen:

Postby gastly369 » July 29th, 2022, 7:11 pm

st7 wrote:

one time is enaafa

Great cause I swear I prob get them on a "bad day" and I keep seeing ppl saying "best zzz peeezerrr evehhhhh" whole time and it taste like mehhh

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » July 29th, 2022, 7:24 pm

Surprised I haven't seen anyone mention Vid's Kitchen in Felicity and Macbean. Their BBQ is some of the best out there.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 29th, 2022, 7:53 pm

triniterribletim wrote:Surprised I haven't seen anyone mention Vid's Kitchen in Felicity and Macbean. Their BBQ is some of the best out there.

Only time I ever bought from vid, I get a portion of the black meat old Tyson chicken, so it’s a never again for me

Postby MaxPower » July 29th, 2022, 8:44 pm

Rovin wrote:max u cuda get 1 of ur vennies to make some of that healthy food for u .... :mrgreen:

Haha good 1.

But i like to cook my own food.

Now buss down some green fig choka and a cup of dhal. Nose running with da raw pepper.

matix

Postby matix » July 29th, 2022, 8:49 pm

Don’t waste your money, big disappointment

Postby st7 » July 29th, 2022, 10:53 pm

gastly369 wrote:
st7 wrote:

one time is enaafa

Great cause I swear I prob get them on a "bad day" and I keep seeing ppl saying "best zzz peeezerrr evehhhhh" whole time and it taste like mehhh

iz me or when you hold it, it dusty? lol

viedcht

Postby viedcht » July 30th, 2022, 6:59 pm

Rovin wrote:max u cuda get 1 of ur vennies to make some of that healthy food for u .... :mrgreen:

Haha good 1.

Now buss down some green fig choka and a cup of dhal. Nose running with da raw pepper.
Whenever once in a blue moon I light up the old fireside I let the embers roast up some peppers some local 7pot some chilli and jalapeno type wit a few sweet peppers from Debe market and blend, keep in the fridge. Bess flavour in food. Try it

Postby eliteauto » August 1st, 2022, 6:42 pm

Tried PizzaCream in Aranguez Friday night, crust was thin and tasty, decent amount of toppings on each pizza, family enjoyed them with a bottle of malbec. What's the name of the place in Vistabella? I'm willing to try them, I know Bacco in Duncan Village, I've enjoyed meals there before

https://www.facebook.com/PizzaCreamTT/

Postby pugboy » August 1st, 2022, 6:51 pm

pizza cream is not bad
they have an interesting home built gas fired oven

bacco was good last time i went but i know they have changed hands a few times or have a rotation of principals

Postby MaxPower » August 1st, 2022, 8:23 pm

viedcht wrote:

Haha good 1.

Whenever once in a blue moon I light up the old fireside I let the embers roast up some peppers some local 7pot some chilli and jalapeno type wit a few sweet peppers from Debe market and blend, keep in the fridge. Bess flavour in food. Try it

Thanks top, will do!

Postby RedVEVO » August 2nd, 2022, 11:58 am

pugboy wrote:avoid any pizza made with a rolling pin
unless you like crix

So how do you make it ? :D

The BEST pizza in T&T is Joe's Pizza .

Postby Dave » August 2nd, 2022, 12:24 pm

Be specific,, they are all different

Postby pugboy » August 2nd, 2022, 1:13 pm

with plenty ketchup and mustard

RedVEVO wrote:
unless you like crix

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » August 2nd, 2022, 1:18 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
unless you like crix

They make excellent food in general.

Postby RedVEVO » August 2nd, 2022, 1:32 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
unless you like crix

They make excellent food in general.

Would not really say excellent - it's good - Trini only make excellent curry everything :lol:
You born in FL - same here - But in the South - Kendall area close to MDCC.

Go NY and partake NYC Pizza and food - Now you talking excellent !

Ever had grilled beef steak at TAD's in New York ?

And nobody uses ketchup and mustard !

In T&T try "Mama Mia" in Grand/B or Maraval for Italian food if you like Italian food.