Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

SuperiorMan

Re: Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Postby SuperiorMan » August 2nd, 2022, 1:34 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
pugboy wrote:avoid any pizza made with a rolling pin
unless you like crix

So how do you make it ? :D

The BEST pizza in T&T is Joe's Pizza .

They make excellent food in general.

Would not really say excellent - it's good - Trini only make excellent curry everything :lol:
You born in FL - same here - But in the South - Kendall area close to MDCC.

Go NY and partake NYC Pizza and food - Now you talking excellent !

Ever had grilled beef steak at TAD's in New York ?

And nobody uses ketchup and mustard !

In T&T try "Mama Mia" in Grand/B or Maraval for Italian food if you like Italian food.

Honestly the burgers at Joe's are some of the best I've ever had but that was like 10-12 years ago.

But yeah in general maybe I should have said excellent for Trinidad.

Postby pugboy » August 2nd, 2022, 3:17 pm

one of the real thick burgers

yeah Joes had good stuff donkey years ago, they are/were independently owned but I feel the consistency between branches may not be there anymore.

Postby RedVEVO » August 3rd, 2022, 6:26 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
unless you like crix

Would not really say excellent - it's good - Trini only make excellent curry everything :lol:

In T&T try "Mama Mia" in Grand/B or Maraval for Italian food if you like Italian food.

Honestly the burgers at Joe's are some of the best I've ever had but that was like 10-12 years ago.

Burgers and fries and a coke is classic goto meal ! Grew up on this :lol:

The BIG MAC SAUCE from RedVEVO :D

1 cup (300g) mayonnaise
1 tbs gherkin relish
2 tsp white vinegar
Pinch of white pepper
2 tsp mild mustard
1 ½ tsp onion powder
1 ½ tsp garlic powder
½ tsp sweet smoked paprika (pimenton)

Postby timelapse » August 3rd, 2022, 7:55 am

RedVEVO wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
unless you like crix

Would not really say excellent - it's good - Trini only make excellent curry everything

Burgers and fries and a coke is classic goto meal ! Grew up on this

1 cup (300g) mayonnaise
1 tbs gherkin relish
2 tsp white vinegar
Pinch of white pepper
2 tsp mild mustard
1 ½ tsp onion powder
1 ½ tsp garlic powder
That actually sounds good.I will try it.

Postby pugboy » August 3rd, 2022, 8:28 am

that looks like the benihana yum yum sauce

Postby gastly369 » August 3rd, 2022, 8:55 am

RedVEVO wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
unless you like crix

Would not really say excellent - it's good - Trini only make excellent curry everything

1 cup (300g) mayonnaise
1 tbs gherkin relish
2 tsp white vinegar
Pinch of white pepper
2 tsp mild mustard
1 ½ tsp onion powder
1 ½ tsp garlic powder
Vevs these ppl using your sauce bro...
Screenshot_20220803_085311_com.android.chrome_edit_651383509296959.jpg

Postby RedVEVO » August 3rd, 2022, 9:36 am

gastly369 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
unless you like crix

1 cup (300g) mayonnaise
1 tbs gherkin relish
2 tsp white vinegar
Pinch of white pepper
2 tsp mild mustard
1 ½ tsp onion powder
1 ½ tsp garlic powder
Vevs these ppl using your sauce bro... Screenshot_20220803_085311_com.android.chrome_edit_651383509296959.jpg

Hanuman gives it free :D

Postby Dave » August 3rd, 2022, 9:37 am

We already know he is a plagiarizer so nothing new here.

Postby RedVEVO » August 3rd, 2022, 9:51 am

Flabbergasted :lol:

Such an emotional outburst on a sauce is so primitive and so medieval :D

Just be happy and enjoy it with some pulled pork sandwiches or a garnish for barbecue chicken and steam fish.

Enjoy life !

Postby Dave » August 3rd, 2022, 10:40 am

How does this smell?

Do "you" have a concoction to combat that?
1192797866.jpeg

Postby Rovin » August 3rd, 2022, 10:51 am

^^^ :lol:

from imaginary food to imaginary recipes , d man good yes .... :P

Postby Rovin » September 19th, 2022, 9:17 pm

seems like a good bit of food for $20 ...

https://www.facebook.com/DeRealDwears/v ... 5087734671

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 19th, 2022, 9:35 pm

$20? Naaaaah man. Fat Boy could keep that and eat it for himself.

Postby nervewrecker » September 19th, 2022, 9:36 pm

I could tell you where not to buy.

After berridge place in south oropouche on the right hand side. Got food poisoning Thursday. My stomach Lining is in a roso patch by a fresh Deadman.

Had to seek medical attention. Still feeling not so hundred.

Postby paid_influencer » September 19th, 2022, 9:40 pm

Rovin wrote:seems like a good bit of food for $20 ...

this is innovation

dais a good breakfast and lunch in one meal. too much cheese though

i would support

Postby pugboy » September 19th, 2022, 9:48 pm

yuh get spoil food or food poisoning?
is 2 diff ting eh

nervewrecker wrote:I could tell you where not to buy.

After berridge place in south oropouche on the right hand side. Got food poisoning Thursday. My stomach Lining is in a roso patch by a fresh Deadman.

Postby maj. tom » September 19th, 2022, 10:05 pm

who eating dat in the morning for breakfast and then going to work? dem have copper plated iron belly yes. plus yuh can probably only eat that once for the month.

Postby Rovin » September 19th, 2022, 10:10 pm

when i see d amt of stuff he put i tort d price wuda be a $30-40 cause bake n "shark" is what 50 now ? so i wondering how much profit he making there even if buying goods in bulk ...

Postby maj. tom » September 19th, 2022, 10:13 pm

in 2022, $20 for that is very reasonable and you know he still making profit or else why he selling? Which showing how many people out there artificially and unreasonably inflating the value of their products.

Postby nervewrecker » September 19th, 2022, 10:52 pm

pugboy wrote:yuh get spoil food or food poisoning?
is 2 diff ting eh

nervewrecker wrote:I could tell you where not to buy.

Doc seems to agree with food poisoning.

I was 50:50 between that and gastroenteritis.

Doubt was spoil food because I have cobo belly.

I ate it the night before, last thing I had before bed. Got diarrhea and vomiting the next day. Severe vomiting where I couldn't stomach anything with clear to light yellow liquid coming up. Caused severe dehydration till the point where I was disoriented. The human body never ceases to amaze me in knowing what it needs and craves it. I was craving that emergen-c orange power drink next morning. Thought was acid as I had now put down some coffee. But a bit later I found out otherwise. Couldn't keep anything down.

Bought a cucumber and coconut and that's all I had for the day. Crawled up in a ball, got fever that lasted an hour or two and I slept.

Saw a doc when I woke up. Hard to find anyone open that hour. Fever had subsided and she said I'd be ok in a day or two. Prescribed some meds, got two injections and stuck to hydrating foods since. No junk for two days have me dying.

Best part is a health inspector buys food there. I should have left remainder food in the fridge for when she passing to scavenge. Maybe then something might have taken place.

Postby K74T » September 19th, 2022, 11:09 pm

Cabin on D Cross FTW

matix

Postby matix » September 19th, 2022, 11:16 pm

Rovin wrote:seems like a good bit of food for $20 ...

I wanna try that.

Postby pugboy » September 20th, 2022, 5:48 am

yeah a real pathogen food poisoning is pressure

nervewrecker wrote:Doubt was spoil food because I have cobo belly.

I ate it the night before, last thing I had before bed. Got diarrhea and vomiting the next day. Severe vomiting where I couldn't stomach anything with clear to light yellow liquid coming up. Caused severe dehydration till the point where I was disoriented. The human body never ceases to amaze me in knowing what it needs and craves it. I was craving that emergen-c orange power drink next morning. Thought was acid as I had now put down some coffee. But a bit later I found out otherwise. Couldn't keep anything down.

Bought a cucumber and coconut and that's all I had for the day. Crawled up in a ball, got fever that lasted an hour or two and I slept.

Saw a doc when I woke up. Hard to find anyone open that hour. Fever had subsided and she said I'd be ok in a day or two. Prescribed some meds, got two injections and stuck to hydrating foods since. No junk for two days have me dying.

Best part is a health inspector buys food there. I should have left remainder food in the fridge for when she passing to scavenge. Maybe then something might have taken place.

Postby nervewrecker » September 20th, 2022, 10:01 am

K74T wrote:Cabin on D Cross FTW
At no point in time I wanted to show them in a bad light. Had this same discussion with the doctor. While that's the lead branch they can only control so much of what takes place at the other branches. It's not their rep on the line so they just rack up a small change and roll. It's the main branch reputation to suffer.

Just about every business place I know has this same issue.

Postby MaxPower » September 20th, 2022, 11:00 am

T&T needs to work on it’s consistency in the food industry.

Postby hover11 » September 20th, 2022, 11:11 am

Ppl need to learn to cook and stop giving ppl sheit to eat. Too much bad tasting food selling.

Postby nervewrecker » September 20th, 2022, 11:16 am

I do cook, as a matter being able to cook must be at the top of your CV when job hunting. There are strict rules and regulations about this.

And if you going on leave or get promoted you MUST buy drinks.

There is no if, but or maybe about these things.

Just not getting time to cook, the woman I want to cook for like she don't know how much I want to cook for she.

Consistency is the doubles place after sm jaleel there. Now bury half my face in a doubles. Aunty offer me a napkin to tell me clean my face, had to let her know when the doubles so good just hand me a next one cuz I about to bury half my face in it. I does can't pass that place straight.

matix

Postby matix » September 20th, 2022, 9:08 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I do cook, as a matter being able to cook must be at the top of your CV when job hunting. There are strict rules and regulations about this.

Just not getting time to cook, the woman I want to cook for like she don't know how much I want to cook for she.

Consistency is the doubles place after sm jaleel there. Now bury half my face in a doubles. Aunty offer me a napkin to tell me clean my face, had to let her know when the doubles so good just hand me a next one cuz I about to bury half my face in it. I does can't pass that place straight.

Yuh ever let it soak for a 20mins ?

Postby nervewrecker » September 20th, 2022, 10:24 pm

matix wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:I do cook, as a matter being able to cook must be at the top of your CV when job hunting. There are strict rules and regulations about this.

Yuh ever let it soak for a 20mins ?
What? Doubles? Nah, I eat my food on spot. Don't like soggy doubles or any soggy food for that matter.

Postby Rovin » September 21st, 2022, 9:48 pm