If youre travelling get PROOF of your Yellow Fever Shot NOW!

BRZ

If youre travelling get PROOF of your Yellow Fever Shot NOW!

Postby BRZ » June 15th, 2016, 12:55 pm

Re: If youre travelling get PROOF of your Yellow Fever Shot NOW!

Postby Gem_in_i » June 15th, 2016, 1:15 pm

Friend of mine had to get the card when he was going SA. He get a lil run around and then they were saying they didnt have the card

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » June 15th, 2016, 1:56 pm

no airlines posted that , you know trini's they will crowd the health centers
but talking about immz. card can't find mines how to get one ?

daas

Postby daas » June 15th, 2016, 2:05 pm

Panama too, mc copa airlines turned me away because of that.

Postby Les Bain » June 15th, 2016, 2:43 pm

Paging Dougla Boy! Man say yellow fever!

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » June 15th, 2016, 3:11 pm

get proper info before yuh post op ,only for Jamrock

Archives
CARIBBEAN BEAT
NEWS RELEASES

Bookmark and Share
JAMAICA YELLOW FEVER ENTRY REQUIREMENTS AS AT MAY 29, 2016
Port-of-Spain,Friday, 03 June 2016 00:00
Port of Spain. June 02, 2016 To our valued Caribbean Airlines customers, the Government of Jamaica has issued the following advisory to persons from certain countries (listed below) travelling to Jamaica:
Vaccination against yellow fever is required to prevent the importation of yellow fever virus into Jamaica where the disease does not occur but where the mosquito vector and human hosts are present.
Jamaica requires all travellers over one (1) year of age journeying from yellow fever risk countries to show proof of yellow fever vaccination by means of a valid yellow fever certificate
This also applies to all travellers transiting through countries with risk of transmission of yellow fever.
The certificate of yellow fever vaccination is valid for life, it should be administered at a yellow fever approved vaccination centre at least ten (10) days before travel; as the vaccine only offers adequate protection ten (10) days after administration.
Failure to produce a valid yellow fever vaccination certificate (see figure 1) at a Jamaican point of entry may lead to refusal of entry, or quarantine until the traveller’s certificate is produced. Quarantine will not be longer than six (6) days.
Travellers who have an approved exemption certificate (see figure 2) due to medical reasons will be allowed entry. They will be provided with a Health Alert Card and will be required to report fever or other symptoms daily to the health authorities. Ad hoc monitoring visits will be carried out on these visitors by the public health authorities.
The countries for which a yellow fever vaccination certificate is required for entry into Jamaica are based on the WHO advisory ANNEX 1 – UPDATE – AS OF 4 FEBRUARY 2016, Countries with risk of yellow fever transmission and countries requiring yellow fever vaccination http://www.who.int/ith/2015-ith-annex1.pdf.
The countries are: Angola, Argentina, Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Colombia, Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, French Guinea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Kenya, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Senegal, Sierra Leone, South Sudan, Suriname, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda, and Venezuela.

JF.K

Postby JF.K » June 15th, 2016, 8:36 pm

Sooo... just to clear things up..
Travelling to the States does not require the vaccination?
Only travelling to Jamaica?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » June 15th, 2016, 8:57 pm

Jamaica only trying to spite us withe the recent fallout ,fck them

JF.K

Re: RE: Re: If youre travelling get PROOF of your Yellow Fever Shot NOW!

Postby JF.K » June 16th, 2016, 11:51 am

ruffrider27 wrote:Jamaica only trying to spite us withe the recent fallout ,fck them

Nah... I actually just got an email from my travel agent stating that this is a requirement now to travel to a couple other countries in the Caribbean
(from Trinidad).

Probably the influx of Venes here causing that lol

baigan

Postby baigan » June 16th, 2016, 12:15 pm

So its not required for the US right ?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » June 21st, 2016, 9:05 am

Better safe than sorry going for my yellow fever shot today , George street health center .

Postby K74T » June 21st, 2016, 9:27 am

Good for you

JF.K

Postby JF.K » June 21st, 2016, 1:18 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:Better safe than sorry going for my yellow fever shot today , George street health center .

Give us an update on the procedure thx

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » June 21st, 2016, 3:17 pm

JF.K wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:Better safe than sorry going for my yellow fever shot today , George street health center .

End up going Oxford street health center early ,got number #3 to come back for 12 pm , that's the time yellow fever vaccine for adults begin after children's clinic .
Got my immunization card from my mom , records shown my last yellow fever shot was 1984, got the vaccine today since it's 22 years overdue , also got my tetanus and 1st hepatitis vaccine .
Then went over to the county medical office in Belmont , Jerningham place .A number of people was in line waiting for the international Immunization cards , it's getting busy with a short staff present.
Safe than sorry to have it , they saying Jamaica and other Caribbean countries but it's becoming a required document to board the plane for Europe , Florida and Canada .

This is it
image.jpeg
image.jpeg

JF.K

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: If youre travelling get PROOF of your Yellow Fever Shot NOW!

Postby JF.K » June 21st, 2016, 3:26 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:
JF.K wrote:

End up going Oxford street health center early ,got number #3 to come back for 12 pm , that's the time yellow fever vaccine for adults begin after children's clinic .
Got my immunization card from my mom , records shown my last yellow fever shot was 1984, got the vaccine today since it's 22 years overdue , also got my tetanus and 1st hepatitis vaccine .
Then went over to the county medical office in Belmont , Jerningham place .A number of people was in line waiting for the international Immunization cards , it's getting busy with a short staff present.
Safe than sorry to have it , they saying Jamaica and other Caribbean countries but it's becoming a required document to board the plane for Europe , Florida and Canada .

This is it

Thanks...

Was the immunization card necessary?
For those who can't find theirs...

Any cost associated?

ruffrider27

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: If youre travelling get PROOF of your Yellow Fever Shot NOW!

Postby ruffrider27 » June 21st, 2016, 4:31 pm

JF.K wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:
JF.K wrote:

This is it

Thanks...

Was the immunization card necessary?
For those who can't find theirs...

Any cost associated?

If you don't have your immu. card the nurse will ask you last time your yellow fever shot was within 10years before , they will give you the yellow fever vaccine letter for the county medical with your info . For the international card .
Don't know why they just give you everything in the Healy center .

Postby ronsin1 » June 21st, 2016, 8:12 pm

Got stuck in Jamaica immigration today because of it luckily I had my card with me was able to clear with out hassle but it seems it for only flights out of the Caribbean a JetBlue flight landed the same time and they were allowed to proceed without issue

Dutty_S

Postby Dutty_S » June 21st, 2016, 9:10 pm

Was asked for it this week in Mexico, flying to Panama.

Anyone know if you can get the shot in a Health Centre not in you regional area?

(from East...but want to get it in Woodbrook)

Thx

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » June 21st, 2016, 9:44 pm

Dutty_S wrote:Was asked for it this week in Mexico, flying to Panama.

Anyone know if you can get the shot in a Health Centre not in you regional area?

(from East...but want to get it in Woodbrook)

Thx

they asking where you living health centers jus say gallus street ,woodbrooke.
woodbrooke health center yellow fever clinic is on a Thursday after 10 am ,but name have to be on a list days before ,go in tomorrow put yuh name down .

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » June 21st, 2016, 11:22 pm

Is only one place to get the international immu card?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » June 22nd, 2016, 6:15 am

mark2.0 wrote:Is only one place to get the international immu card?

St. George East
John Shaw Avenue
Arima
667-6688/667-4142

St. George Central
21 Third Street
Barataria
675-1983

St. George West
3-5 Jerningham Place
Jerningham Avenue
Belmont
625-4151/623-0724

Caroni
Southern Main Road
Couva
636-5066

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 22nd, 2016, 7:25 am

http://www.health.gov.tt/news/newsitem.aspx?id=661

There is a Ministry of Health link on CAL's website, a public advisory that recommends everyone flying get they vaccination.

demented

Postby demented » June 23rd, 2016, 12:26 pm

Did you have to show proof that you were travelling to get the shot? La Romaine Health Centre wants to see your itenary.

JF.K

Postby JF.K » June 23rd, 2016, 3:20 pm

demented wrote:Did you have to show proof that you were travelling to get the shot? La Romaine Health Centre wants to see your itenary.

They probably want to deal with those who travelling first. Giving priority to them especially if their flight dates are near...
I not sure though, just trying to find an explanation for what they might be doing.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 23rd, 2016, 4:22 pm

WHO said they reviewed the evidence and you no longer need a yellow fever booster every 10 years.

Single dose should provide lifelong immunity.

http://www.who.int/mediacentre/news/rel ... 130517/en/

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » June 23rd, 2016, 4:37 pm

it's a mad rush to get the int. certificate, health centers and county medicals getting jam now ,even now they saying the yellow fever vaccine is running out.

baigan

Postby baigan » June 23rd, 2016, 4:44 pm

Called my doc yesterday and got mine today, along with the international certificate.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » June 23rd, 2016, 6:41 pm

Real run around today, 1st 7am at Valencia... @ 9am, nurse with an attitude "dais fuh d Cherren on the fuss Monday in d mont, if any remaining den allyuh go get". Went to the Regional Health Office at D'amarie hill in Grange, where a very polite, cute lil nursey contacted Mathura and organized for us. 11am at Mathura health facility. Then the nurse saying my 14yrs old son supposed to already received a shot(yellowfever) in std 5 which will still be valid although his card has no records. So straight to San Juan health center... 3pm no record on that matter (mind you we called first and give all the information, they said we have to come in). So tomorrow Cumuto for it then to get the international cards sign at Grande.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » June 23rd, 2016, 6:57 pm

baigan wrote:Called my doc yesterday and got mine today, along with the international certificate.

the cost ?
vaccine @ health center and county medical is free.

baigan

Postby baigan » June 23rd, 2016, 7:41 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:
baigan wrote:Called my doc yesterday and got mine today, along with the international certificate.

the cost ?
vaccine @ health center and county medical is free.

Yep but i heard it was really crowded with a long wait and that you gotta get the shot at least 10 days before when i asked, not sure how true that is, but im flying out in 2 weeks so to get it quicker my doc gave me the shot and dropped off the international card for me for 500$
Last edited by baigan on June 23rd, 2016, 7:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.