Re: RE: Re: Explain your wealth legislation” is coming soon

Postby skylinechild » July 7th, 2016, 5:32 am

baigan wrote:Sounds good
But why no private business ? .-.

cause you get elected to serve..not to full yuh pockets wit money.

if yuh want to full yuh pockets wit $$$$ open up several businesses and run them and make yuh millions..

example....we hav a civil engineer name steve....steve gets into politics.....then he gets into govt...and is awarded the ministry works n transport...cause hes a civil engineer..who best to build bridges an stuff....(obviously you wont put him in charge of health)

steve also owns a private small business doing earth works / paving / etc.

time for govt contracts....bidding by several companies....who you think gets the contracts...??

the funny part is...steve put the company under his wife / distant relative /etc name....all in the sake of getting money.

the relative literally does nothing.. - yes work is getting done roads paved etc but the relative is just there for name sake....(after all his name is just on paper steve is the guy who really owns the company) ..collects money and hands back steve a portion of it...meanwhile keeping some of it for himself.

this type of scenario sounding familiar.???

BRZ

Re: Explain your wealth legislation” is coming soon

Postby BRZ » July 7th, 2016, 7:38 am

As long as POliticians are the Also being Investigated I'm all for it, because a majority of the people in Government and Opposition are the ones whos families are Profiting the MOST from contracts, and those are the ones who need to be exposed .
ALL construction "contracts" should be investigated, all monies PAID should be checked.
Schools were paid for in FULL but never finished, some of them still stand as open naked structures.

baigan

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Explain your wealth legislation” is coming soon

Postby baigan » July 7th, 2016, 8:02 am

skylinechild wrote:

if yuh want to full yuh pockets wit $$$$ open up several businesses and run them and make yuh millions..

example....we hav a civil engineer name steve....steve gets into politics.....then he gets into govt...and is awarded the ministry works n transport...cause hes a civil engineer..who best to build bridges an stuff....(obviously you wont put him in charge of health)

time for govt contracts....bidding by several companies....who you think gets the contracts...??

the funny part is...steve put the company under his wife / distant relative /etc name....all in the sake of getting money.

the relative literally does nothing.. - yes work is getting done roads paved etc but the relative is just there for name sake....(after all his name is just on paper steve is the guy who really owns the company) ..collects money and hands back steve a portion of it...meanwhile keeping some of it for himself.

Lol oh yep i see your point
Idk why that flew over my head at first

BRZ

Postby BRZ » July 7th, 2016, 8:16 am

So, the minister whos family owns a building in Woodbrooke that's been leased for MILLIONS and MILLIONS yet still remains Unoccupied will also be up for investigation?

just asking! humming to self!

Postby Redman » July 7th, 2016, 8:23 am

NAH
That was all done within the confines of the law.
Dotted Ts and crossed I s excepted.

They will say that it eh their fault that the tenant(GORTT) didnt occupy.

Was the non occupancy a part of the plan or incidental???

Like the MILSHIRV deal-legal, but financially exploitative of the Exchequer.

And all that wealth wash long time.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 7th, 2016, 8:35 am

Men will start rushing to laundering alot of wealth before that law come into effect.

Miktay

Re: RE: Re: Explain your wealth legislation” is coming soon

Postby Miktay » July 7th, 2016, 9:53 am

skylinechild wrote:

Except i cud fill mih pockets faster & with more surety...if i can influence State contracts...

Some 'entrepreneurs' jess lazy & greedy out dey...

Postby noshownogo » July 7th, 2016, 11:32 am

Thanks for the heads up Al Wari.

Kindly provide mechanics and a couple years head start to put house in order.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 7th, 2016, 11:42 am

Buy land :) simple solution ,going on long time now

trump2016

Postby trump2016 » July 7th, 2016, 12:22 pm

Trinidad and Tobago is unlikely to ever root out corruption on its own, given its small size. Everyone knows everyone.

What can be done is seeking assistance from nations known to have integrity and low corruption in their government when developing and running programs such as this. e.g. Nations high up on this list:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Corruptio ... ions_Index

e.g. Form a partnership with 2 or 3 of these nations, and have officials from there involved in the running of our government in a planning and auditing capacity.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 7th, 2016, 12:40 pm

Those countries offer assistance all the time but they end up getting frustrated when having to work with the corrupt and inept officals in Trinidad.

For example it was the Canadian Government that assisted us with finding a company to help revamp the whole licensing system and stamp out corruption. The company is getting fed up as the government seems like they are not interested as the project started in Manning days and still not finished. They said they have one last proposal now to take over the whole licensing authority and show the Gov how to run it and hand over in 2 to 5 years but so far falling on deaf ears.

They will pull out soon and we will be left with the same old corrupt system except with a new building.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » July 7th, 2016, 12:49 pm

^^ it was almost completed but the people in authority kept dragging their feet and preventing progress. .. They basically don't want the licensing authority computerized fully. .. no more touts,bribes and laziness.

Postby sMASH » July 8th, 2016, 12:17 am

big wigs will be investigated, and the investigations will show they are good, and all their lands are within their budgets.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » July 8th, 2016, 7:36 am

drchaos wrote:Those countries offer assistance all the time but they end up getting frustrated when having to work with the corrupt and inept officals in Trinidad.

For example it was the Canadian Government that assisted us with finding a company to help revamp the whole licensing system and stamp out corruption. The company is getting fed up as the government seems like they are not interested as the project started in Manning days and still not finished. They said they have one last proposal now to take over the whole licensing authority and show the Gov how to run it and hand over in 2 to 5 years but so far falling on deaf ears.

They will pull out soon and we will be left with the same old corrupt system except with a new building.

Nah them countries hav corruption. Plenty. Iz not blue-note-in-a-paper-bag-under-the-table corruption.

It's legalized corruption called lobbying.

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2019, 9:33 am

Postby Ben_spanna » April 5th, 2019, 1:54 pm

So Mr Little how did you come by your fortune? well yuh see there was dis commission of inquiry and ah geh ah pee ennem wuk tuh …………… and Senor Sinn Nah- nann how you get your- well meh familee had acquired the lands round valsayn but dat not important and den we did bring down ah biig boat from China but that ain important neider………..

Postby K74T » April 5th, 2019, 2:03 pm

Haleland Park men start squirming oui.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 5th, 2019, 2:25 pm

All them persons who put Politician as occupation on their EBC nomination papers should be the first to have to explain their wealth.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 5th, 2019, 5:11 pm

Ministers should answer first...

Then police..

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2019, 6:08 pm

nobody big will ever get subjected to that. alwaris done get defended left, right, center, top and bottom, front and back.
that is only for small man, to lean on them.

Postby black start » April 5th, 2019, 6:40 pm

sMASH wrote:that is only for small man, to lean on them.

Yup...awaiting the clause where 1% excluded from such

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 5th, 2019, 7:08 pm

Marlene frens exempted

Postby matr1x » April 5th, 2019, 8:28 pm

1% will not be bothered. Massy group and ansa mcal not beating up.

It's time to fling away the whole rainbow country

Postby wagonrunner » April 5th, 2019, 8:59 pm

should really be a top down exercise.
but they want ppl to have no choice but do work for the smallest of compensations so............

Postby nervewrecker » April 5th, 2019, 9:20 pm

This causing real headache right now.

Bank want you to account for your own money you moving from one account to the next one bank to the other.

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2019, 9:25 pm

black start wrote:
sMASH wrote:that is only for small man, to lean on them.

Yup...awaiting the clause where 1% excluded from such

that clause is implied.
doh study dat. one call to GG and he will personally pull up on the scene and admonish the officer for beginning to think that he could file such an action.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 5th, 2019, 9:37 pm

meem know too much about explaining my wealth, when I could barely explain my poverty.

#fact

Postby The_Honourable » April 6th, 2019, 12:00 am

Saw this circulating on facebook. Any truth to this?

matix

Postby matix » April 6th, 2019, 12:59 am

^^^^^
I hope not

Postby RedVEVO » April 6th, 2019, 1:34 am

SR wrote:What exactly does imbert do for a living........

He spends your tax dollars ..