Sat Maharaj - RIP

Re: Sat Maharaj - The only Troll without a keyboard

Postby De Dragon » November 16th, 2019, 6:50 am

RIP Sat, you did provoke and expose racism in our beloved little hell hole.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » November 16th, 2019, 7:16 am

RIP Sat your journey is over. You did more for indian people that anyone else, especially those that held political office. You will be greatly missed.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 16th, 2019, 7:58 am

Peacefull Douglarisation now

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 16th, 2019, 8:58 am

K74T wrote:Sat Maharaj has died.

Sad day for T&T. Who will fight for equality now?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 16th, 2019, 9:02 am

PariaMan wrote:Peacefull Douglarisation now

Yeah Shaniqua, sparkle and precious go be available now

Postby mero » November 16th, 2019, 9:15 am

toyota2nr wrote:
K74T wrote:Sat Maharaj has died.

Sad day for T&T. Who will fight for equality now?
As usual, certainly not you it seems.

Postby mero » November 16th, 2019, 9:17 am

toyota2nr wrote:

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10157857553697996&id=126206357995

Here go join in the comments and play your part in the we vs them "war". Let your voice be heard comrade

Re: Sat Maharaj - RIP

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 16th, 2019, 9:58 am

Comments in there just LOL^

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2019, 10:19 am

Jah bless Sat .

The only man to take on the PNM and win in the courts.

He exposed the racism from the PNM.
Sadly racism still high in the PNM

Postby Rovin » November 16th, 2019, 10:25 am

no matter how good or how bad any of us are : we all have to go 1 day

at least he didnt suffer long like some others who got a stroke\ill

R.I.P ......

antlind

Postby antlind » November 16th, 2019, 10:28 am

screwbash wrote:
matr1x wrote:While I disagreed with some of his ideas, he was one of the few willing to stand up and point out afro trinidad racism against indo trinidadians. The crop of yellow bellied morons better wise up.

Playing nice and not wanting to offend and shamtelle and Tyrone openly racist.

i doh agree boi, is because of men like sat it had racisim against indians, without men like sat, cro cro, sugar aloes, and others who put africans against indians racism wudnt happen. how much time yuh pass a bar and see indian an african limin cool cool, how much time you get help from a indian or african with no stress? is dese men who divide and concor, keep the masses divided and up to now it happening with the pnm and unc. indians used to prosper more under the pnm, pnm was founded by indians an put erik to get the black vote, men like sukeran, narase an other was the founding men but because them aint like bas they divide the country. bas is the only non racist.

^^^^^

Postby The_Honourable » November 16th, 2019, 10:38 am

Real frothings in the comment section from persons who will have trouble naming the contributions and achievements that their so called "leaders" did for them to progress :lol:

I liked Sat, may not agree with everything but i liked his idgaf outspokeness. Loved reading his guardian articles which uses facts that torpedoes the bs and hypocrisy that his haters brings. He will fight to the end, even if it means going to court and winning. I stand to be corrected but I believe he never lost a case against the state.

He will defend the hindu community and make it his business that children and grandchildren will have an education. The sdms schools, once called cowsheds are now prestige churning out performers every year.

R.I.P Sat!

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 16th, 2019, 10:38 am

Yes he had some nice things to say about Tobagonians

whiteliver

Postby whiteliver » November 16th, 2019, 10:45 am

bout time...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 16th, 2019, 10:47 am

The_Honourable wrote:Real frothings in the comment section from persons who will have trouble naming the contributions and achievements that their so called "leaders" did for them to progress :lol:

I liked Sat, may not agree with everything but i liked his idgaf outspokeness. Loved reading his guardian articles which uses facts that torpedoes the bs and hypocrisy that his haters brings. He will fight to the end, even if it means going to court and winning. I stand to be corrected but I believe he never lost a case against the state.

He will defend the hindu community and make it his business that children and grandchildren will have an education. The sdms schools, once called cowsheds are now prestige churning out performers every year.

R.I.P Sat!

Agreed...especially with the standard of schools...compared to govt schools

Postby Rovin » November 16th, 2019, 10:48 am

:| :| :|

... from fb

The Rowley Administration should offer the family a State Funeral for the late Maha Sabha Secretary General. The family may or may not accept the offer but the State should make the offer none the less.

Given the immense contribution, Sat Maharaj has made to the development of Trinidad and Tobago in culture, education, religion, media, and overall national development his passing is deserving of national recognition.

Presiding over 43 primary schools, 5 secondary schools, 24 pre-schools, over 3,000 teachers, 200 pundits, 150 temples and a radio/tv station Sat's funeral will be massive with or without State support but the State will be petty if it does not find an appropriate manner that marks the passing of this great national icon.

Devant Maharaj

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2019, 11:13 am

PariaMan wrote:Yes he had some nice things to say about Tobagonians
It was and still is true

Postby Dizzy28 » November 16th, 2019, 11:17 am

Rip Sat!!!

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 16th, 2019, 11:23 am

With or without Sat, people will continue to function as normal.

Some schools will continue producing students who will go on to become doctor dentist engineer etc, and some schools will continue making sure that the former will have someone to serve them their fry chicken and chips.

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2019, 11:30 am

whiteliver wrote:bout time...
A true PNM you are.

VII

Postby VII » November 16th, 2019, 11:39 am

mero wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Here go join in the comments and play your part in the we vs them "war". Let your voice be heard comrade

There will always be foolish people and most of the non-hindu/non-supporter comments are very respectful and even classy...theres hope for this place...most Trinis are good people and know that in death we are all equal..

Personally I felt a bit of negativity and bitterness from Sat at times and may be considered an abomination to his beliefs myself because of my mixed status, but I cannot deny the man made a positive impact to his sect and by extension T&T...
Last edited by VII on November 16th, 2019, 11:43 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby MaxPower » November 16th, 2019, 11:41 am

Allyuh at least fake cry na oh gosh

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 16th, 2019, 11:45 am

I like how he supported the races coming together in marriage

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2019, 11:47 am

VII wrote:
mero wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

There will always be foolish people and most of the non-hindu/non-supporter comments are very respectful and even classy...theres hope for this place...most Trinis are good people and know that in death we are all equal..

Personally I felt a bit of negativity and bitterness from Sat at times and may be considered an abomination to his beliefs myself because of my mixed status, but I cannot deny the man made a positive impact to his sect and by extension T&T...
Nothing was negative about sat

The man exposed the racism from the PNM and the abuse of state funds when it came to Hindus and Injuns.

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2019, 11:48 am

PariaMan wrote:I like how he supported the races coming together in marriage
1% don't see it that way.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 16th, 2019, 11:51 am

I like how he supported the abolition of child marriage

After all what sane man will want to marry a child younger than 18

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 16th, 2019, 11:52 am

mero wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

You are clearly an idiot. What we vs them have I done? Your comments alone prove why we need a Sat Maharaj.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 16th, 2019, 11:57 am

Yes he did

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 16th, 2019, 12:06 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

Yes he did
I am sure he would have welcomed a black man as a son in law

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2019, 12:25 pm

PariaMan wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Yes he did
I am sure he would have welcomed a black man as a son in law
You think Aboud and his clan will?

The most popular Surnames are Indo names in Trini bro. So clearly pnm women getting breed.