Colfire employee served with warning letter over hairstyle

Postby K74T » August 13th, 2016, 10:09 am

Letter:

Employee in question:
Last edited by K74T on August 13th, 2016, 10:09 am, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Colfire employee served with warning letter over hairstyle

Postby j.o.e » August 13th, 2016, 10:15 am

Colfire is some real tight arses clearly

Postby K74T » August 13th, 2016, 10:22 am

Daaga eh bury yet and ah sure he start to roll

Postby meccalli » August 13th, 2016, 10:38 am

Texture???

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 13th, 2016, 10:41 am

Hard to judge from one photo. Maybe he got the letter the one day he decided to groom himself according to the company's guidelines.

Postby Redman » August 13th, 2016, 10:44 am

If he agreed to this policy then does he have to comply?

I would be surprised if Colfire is out of line with that letter -they would know that this is a pandoras box- so I would think they covered their ass-BEFORE writing the letter.

Specially since that Escalante fellow brush RBL for the same issue years ago.

Parts of the story missing

Babsy

Postby Babsy » August 13th, 2016, 10:48 am

Yes I saw it on the petty room. They broke the story first last night. I know where I won't be insuring my new vehicle when I buy it later this year. http://thepettyroom.com/colfire-issues- ... le-policy/

Postby MaxPower » August 13th, 2016, 10:50 am

Steups, dealt with this fool already.

Blasted lazy and rude.

Comply with the co. policy and groom urself properly in the work environment.

Looks like reggie's shitlox from the nutty professor.

Should be whipped and fired

Colfire employee served with warning letter over hairstyle

Postby K74T » August 13th, 2016, 10:52 am

Babsy / "The Petty Room", no need to spam us with your website. LoopTT is our alternative.

Babsy

Postby Babsy » August 13th, 2016, 11:21 am

K74T wrote:Babsy / "The Petty Room", no need to spam us with your website. LoopTT is our alternative.

Just because it is my website of choice for the news does not mean I own it. I don't ship Poop so don't try to promote yours. Now fall back off me.

Postby K74T » August 13th, 2016, 11:25 am

K

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 13th, 2016, 11:37 am

If it's company policy, then you can choose to abide by it or choose leave. Policies in large companies aren't created by vaps and I'm sure Colfire's legal team would have fine combed this for validity before issuing the warning letter.

Postby Team Loco » August 13th, 2016, 12:47 pm

That damn tie. Fire him

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 13th, 2016, 12:54 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:If it's company policy, then you can choose to abide by it or choose leave. Policies in large companies aren't created by vaps and I'm sure Colfire's legal team would have fine combed this for validity before issuing the warning letter.

No. Policies can be discriminatory and it is not as simple as using layman logic like "aren't created by vaps". You would be surprised what people will do if they feel they can get away with it unchallenged.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 13th, 2016, 1:09 pm

Poor fella probably vote PNM and they just looking for a way to get back at him, since they can't say that in the letter.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 13th, 2016, 1:13 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:If it's company policy, then you can choose to abide by it or choose leave. Policies in large companies aren't created by vaps and I'm sure Colfire's legal team would have fine combed this for validity before issuing the warning letter.

No. Policies can be discriminatory and it is not as simple as using layman logic like "aren't created by vaps". You would be surprised what people will do if they feel they can get away with it unchallenged.

okay, I can see your point on discriminatory policies, but is this really the case here? I don't have all the facts, so I really eh know.

Postby desifemlove » August 13th, 2016, 1:41 pm

tough sheit. this isn't even illegal, and he did know the policy before.

his haircut is "normal" by usual standards, but then Colfire is a private company and can have any rules it wants within stated IR legislation.

his only claim is if the policy is clearly stated, or other men does have similar hairstyle.

if not, tough sheit, find ah next wuk.

Postby desifemlove » August 13th, 2016, 1:42 pm

tough sheit. this isn't even illegal, and he did know the policy before.

his haircut is "normal" by usual standards, but then Colfire is a private company and can have any rules it wants within stated IR legislation.

his only claim is if the policy is clearly stated, or other men does have similar hairstyle.

if not, tough sheit, find ah next wuk.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » August 13th, 2016, 1:52 pm

Working at a well established company for years and once you are dealing with customers you have to keep a grooming standard , every weekend I'm by the barber my hair always one level with a neat mark and no beard ,mustache always neatly ,nails always trimmed hey even your breath always fresh ,never had a problem with HR , not only customers but alot of female co-workers liked the way i kept myself ,sure this guy when he started to work Colfire he kept the grooming standards but as the years go by you get too relaxed ,figure things could slide ,HR just bought to his attention and what he did blast it on social media ,don't know what Colfire policy about confidentially , it was addressed to him only Mr. Ramriez could just taken it up with labor board , sure he will be dismissed .Or i resign with HR blessings and i kept my gromming standards up to this date.
To me his hair style and beard is inappropriate ,even if he has to find another job his name / pic is well known now ,what it will take now for another HR to tell him to start a new job you have to cut your hair ?

Postby rspann » August 13th, 2016, 1:54 pm

That is him in the pic, but I don't think that is the hairstyle they fire him for though.

Postby desifemlove » August 13th, 2016, 2:01 pm

j.o.e wrote:Colfire is some real tight arses clearly

h has a conservative hairsyle? he throwing his toys out de pram.

Average

Postby Average » August 13th, 2016, 2:13 pm

I don't see anything wrong with his hairstyle but he could neaten up his beard.

Postby desifemlove » August 13th, 2016, 2:53 pm

it could well be beyond de code, who knows? he and colfire need to clarify what the normal code is.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 13th, 2016, 5:18 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

okay, I can see your point on discriminatory policies, but is this really the case here? I don't have all the facts, so I really eh know.

I not saying that is the case here per se. Just saying don't just side with the company "just because" basically. You would be surprised at how much companies pay up in industrial court as they lose many cases because of bad decisions on their part. More info needed basically. Hair styling interpretation to me is very subjective.

Postby bluefete » August 13th, 2016, 8:29 pm

Suppose the man convert and that is how his new religion says he must wear his hair????????

Postby K74T » August 13th, 2016, 8:42 pm

Convert to what?

neexis

Postby neexis » August 13th, 2016, 9:07 pm

Everybody assuming is the hair on he head they talkin bout

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » August 13th, 2016, 9:13 pm

neexis wrote:Everybody assuming is the hair on he head they talkin bout

Sure is the beard I mention before .

Re: RE: Re: Colfire employee served with warning letter over hairstyle

Postby sMASH » August 13th, 2016, 9:59 pm

Sometimes they are, and improperly plagiarized

Postby eliteauto » August 13th, 2016, 10:20 pm

company policy vs social media, interesting times, this could be a corporate PR nightmare if not handled well, the days of big company intimidation are over