What type of spider is this?

Ripe Chenette

Re: What type of spider is this?

Postby Ripe Chenette » March 22nd, 2023, 12:51 pm

Allyuh doh find the cephalothorax look like the tip after yuh pul back the skin and it start to get dry, or is just me?

Postby sMASH » March 23rd, 2023, 6:50 am

We have pink toes, them have pink Bodies.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » March 28th, 2023, 10:52 pm

Good lawd...as if 'down under' didn't already have enough creepy, deadly creatures...

VII

Postby VII » March 30th, 2023, 9:37 pm

Been asking for a while but up to now no one could shed some light on that big wine red spider I mentioned here a while ago ? Looks deadly , velvety appeareance has a big kinda wasp/bachac type abdomen..only place I ever saw them was a house I lived in Goodwood Park..hate them with a passion...looks like they deliver a nasty bite..

That place had all types of spiders I never saw before, big and small...and strange enough there were no tarantulas and they thrive in the thousands a stone's throw away in Glencoe..

In reality tarantulas are sweethearts compared to those others...never believed I would say that but talking from experience here having removed up to eight in one evening during mating season...one of my sons used to let them walk on his arm ! Very easy to coax and guide etc and very good temperament, they never bit..

Postby shogun » March 30th, 2023, 10:49 pm

Eff is up with Australia? Christ.

matix

Postby matix » June 11th, 2023, 9:56 am

4dd7c11f7ea9077c2cd2452b063a44f7.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 9th, 2023, 3:13 pm

Cameras replacing mirrors blamed for spider housing crisis
‘No one thinks of the little guy' says friendly neighbourhood spider

The rise of cameras replacing wing mirrors on EVs has triggered a housing shortage for spiders, it is claimed, with the number of eight-legged stowaways in sharp decline.

https://www.topgear.com/car-news/satire ... ing-crisis

Postby SMc » September 12th, 2023, 9:13 am

matix wrote:4dd7c11f7ea9077c2cd2452b063a44f7.jpg

Wolf spider with babies on its back- surprised we don't call it a manicou spider

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 23rd, 2024, 5:20 pm

So I left my window down a little last night and saw a spider in my trunk just now. Problem is he ran and is hiding and don't know where he is.
He was light brown and elongated maybe 4 inches or so. He looks like that spider VII posted earlier in the thread. Brown huntsman spider.....speed too bad!

How in the world do I get this spider out of my car? I don't want to spray the car with bop or anything like that.

Postby aaron17 » March 23rd, 2024, 7:29 pm

Skanky wrote:So I left my window down a little last night and saw a spider in my trunk just now. Problem is he ran and is hiding and don't know where he is.
He was light brown and elongated maybe 4 inches or so. He looks like that spider VII posted earlier in the thread. Brown huntsman spider.....speed too bad!

How in the world do I get this spider out of my car? I don't want to spray the car with bop or anything like that.

bro , from now on ..that spider is the primary owner of the car. It went license office and everything...eff that yes