can't decide on what car to buy

Crazydriver

can't decide on what car to buy

Postby Crazydriver » September 1st, 2016, 1:30 am

tuners, trying to make up my mind on what car to buy, leaning toward cs3 lancer or 2003 civic... any owners of these to give advice?

HSA

Re: can't decide on what car to buy

Postby HSA » September 1st, 2016, 6:58 am

Toyota ftw

Postby *KRONIK* » September 1st, 2016, 9:01 am

Rolls royce phantom

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 1st, 2016, 9:04 am

1472735052902.jpg

daas

Postby daas » September 1st, 2016, 9:14 am

A Tiida of course...and make sure it tint dong and rims dong

Turbo

Postby Turbo » September 1st, 2016, 10:01 am

Curtms wrote:avocado-sliced-in-half.jpg

:lol: DEDS!

Daran

Postby Daran » September 1st, 2016, 10:16 am

Civic

simplicity16

Postby simplicity16 » September 1st, 2016, 10:33 am

Crazydriver wrote:tuners, trying to make up my mind on what car to buy, leaning toward cs3 lancer or 2003 civic... any owners of these to give advice?

Go with a "wet man"

Postby supercharged turbo » September 1st, 2016, 10:56 am

Civic

Cantmis

Re: RE: Re: can't decide on what car to buy

Postby Cantmis » September 1st, 2016, 11:19 am

simplicity16 wrote:
Crazydriver wrote:tuners, trying to make up my mind on what car to buy, leaning toward cs3 lancer or 2003 civic... any owners of these to give advice?

Go with a "wet man"

Op ask for car advice not your sexual preference!

Postby Slartibartfast » September 1st, 2016, 11:48 am

Just for for whichever one in better condition and looks like you will spend less money on in the long run after buying it. Both cars decent.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 1st, 2016, 11:57 am

Curtms wrote:avocado-sliced-in-half.jpg

take win .... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

both decent but i like d civic more

its up to personal preference & overall condition ....

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » September 1st, 2016, 6:57 pm

real people throwing civic side..

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » September 1st, 2016, 6:58 pm

anybody could throw like a civic vs lancer pros cons out?

Daran

Postby Daran » September 1st, 2016, 10:17 pm

Crazydriver wrote:anybody could throw like a civic vs lancer pros cons out?

Which civic? if it's the CVT model VTI civic then I'd hesitate to go in that direction. CVT transmissions tend to be problematic later on.

I used to own a 2005 lancer, and it was a decent car. Would choose a the non CVT civic over it any day though.

Honda's were better built, more reliable and it should be easier to get parts as well, especially non OEM parts too.

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » September 1st, 2016, 11:03 pm

Daran wrote:

Which civic? if it's the CVT model VTI civic then I'd hesitate to go in that direction. CVT transmissions tend to be problematic later on.

I used to own a 2005 lancer, and it was a decent car. Would choose a the non CVT civic over it any day though.

Honda's were better built, more reliable and it should be easier to get parts as well, especially non OEM parts too.

2003 civic

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » September 1st, 2016, 11:24 pm

just did some digging, es3 is the civic I believe

Re: RE: Re: can't decide on what car to buy

Postby supercharged turbo » September 2nd, 2016, 12:31 am

Daran wrote:

I currently have a CVT model VTI civic doing 268 xxx kms and no problems with the CVT.

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » September 2nd, 2016, 7:13 pm

If the topic is Cvt transmission, I am almost certain that a civic Cvt, will outlast a cs3 Cvt transmission any day.......

I say civic all the way, also it's very efficient, my 03' used to give almost 500km per full up

Postby Slartibartfast » September 2nd, 2016, 8:32 pm

Look like civic it is.

OP if you buy the Lancer now Duane would ban you.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 2nd, 2016, 8:37 pm

daas wrote:A Tiida of course...and make sure it tint dong and rims dong

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » September 2nd, 2016, 10:40 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
daas wrote:A Tiida of course...and make sure it tint dong and rims dong

Everything is a joke...The guy wants some serious advice before spending his money,
OP i say go with the 2003 civic.

aidan

Postby aidan » September 3rd, 2016, 1:42 am

Toyota ftw

Postby K74T » September 3rd, 2016, 7:14 am

B14 hands down.

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » September 3rd, 2016, 5:35 pm

Mr. Sennin wrote:Just to be the odd one out go with the lancer

why lancer?

and did some more digging and saw the es model of civic comes with a smaller light version....if I go civic I would prefer that one, but one of my lancer padna tell me lancer wouldn't be a bad buy

on another note a honda man tell me the both the es civic and the lancer slow :( but I would modify to suit.. so I still waiting to hear more opinions on which direction I should take.. (the more civic/lancer I see on the road I tending toward the civic)

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » September 3rd, 2016, 7:28 pm

Rel plenty civic men in here boy.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 3rd, 2016, 7:58 pm

If you looking to do mods is bess u go civic.
Modifying mitsu not cheap and parts not easy to come by anymore(engine wise).
Like 8 years ago you coulda call a scrap yard/bamboo and ask for a 4G67/63/93/94 and gt...now all you does get over d phone is "waz dat?" "Nah we doh ha dat" "we only hav d 4G15"

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » September 3rd, 2016, 8:45 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:If you looking to do mods is bess u go civic.
Modifying mitsu not cheap and parts not easy to come by anymore(engine wise).
Like 8 years ago you coulda call a scrap yard/bamboo and ask for a 4G67/63/93/94 and gt...now all you does get over d phone is "waz dat?" "Nah we doh ha dat" "we only hav d 4G15"

this is the kinda thing I wanna hear about, you know anything about the es parts? mod parts availability?

Postby cinco » September 3rd, 2016, 9:02 pm

You want to mod buy an EK. Had an ES it is shitsquared

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 3rd, 2016, 9:14 pm

I had both... ES is very fast and ultra reliable... I saw go with civis