virusfound

WHAT SHOULD I DO IN THIS SITUATION?

Postby virusfound » September 9th, 2016, 2:16 pm

sony back glass order.jpg
proof of order
good day tuners, i sold my SonyZ1 to a fellow tuner. Now when we meet up to do the transaction, i stayed almost an hour testing the phones functionally, everything was tested from phones calls to wifi, touch screen. Now the tuner was ok with the phones functionally and agreed to do the sale knowing the back glass was broken, i also offered to get the back glass on amazon for the tuner on my own credit. i explained to him i can't give an exact time as to when the item will reach, which he agreed to as well. so i ordered the item and informed the tuner about the order being placed. tuner decide to call a week after he wants back his money cause the camera blurry, after i explained the back glass being broken which cause dust to get in hence why the camera pics looks dusty like and everything was tested before money past. I told him as the item is here we will organize and get it replaced, mister start to threaten me literally calling like every 15mins saying i sold him a bad phone :-/ and i on games. and his son was also with him who agree to add me on whatsapp so i could of sent the amazon info for him, he never added me. is donkey years i on tuner doing business and this fellow tuner trying to make me out as the bad one....

daas

Re: WHAT SHOULD I DO IN THIS SITUATION?

Postby daas » September 9th, 2016, 2:26 pm

Maybe the phone has a virus...

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 9th, 2016, 2:30 pm

Did you issue a signed receipt stating it was a used phone sold "as is"?

Postby tr1ad » September 9th, 2016, 2:32 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Did you issue a signed receipt stating it was a used phone sold "as is"?

cents

virusfound

Postby virusfound » September 9th, 2016, 2:35 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Did you issue a signed receipt stating it was a used phone sold "as is"?

yes!! i told the guy all that, we made an agreement. the bill even states that i have to install the back glass.

HSA

Postby HSA » September 9th, 2016, 2:35 pm

delete
Last edited by HSA on September 9th, 2016, 2:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HSA

Postby HSA » September 9th, 2016, 2:35 pm

rent a tiida and meet im...when he see u in dem H plates he will back out one time and pay you extra cuz he know u is ah wet man

whizzard

Postby whizzard » September 9th, 2016, 3:32 pm

If item was sold "as is" as stated above, there is no warranty and you only have to fulfill your end of the agreement. But that should be on the receipt because then it comes down to he say-she say nonsense.

whizzard

Postby whizzard » September 9th, 2016, 3:34 pm

However sometimes for the sake of peace, you forgo your rights, (maybe with a restocking fee)

baigan

Postby baigan » September 9th, 2016, 3:36 pm

Tell him to hush he kant

If he threaten you, call the police

baigan

Postby baigan » September 9th, 2016, 3:36 pm

HSA wrote:rent a tiida and meet im...when he see u in dem H plates he will back out one time and pay you extra cuz he know u is ah wet man

Miktay

Postby Miktay » September 9th, 2016, 4:00 pm

whatever u decide 2 do take it as a lesson learned.

Get him to sign a receipt...merchandise sold as iz...and walk with two copies.

Then the ball will be in ur court if you decide 2 ease him up or not.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 9th, 2016, 5:27 pm

How much you selling it for? I need a spare android phone for uh an experiment.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 10th, 2016, 4:37 pm

Is up to you op if u want to take back the fone and find another buyer, or let him resell it to get back his money. used item sale is 'as is'. let him know that the back glass he verbally agreed to pay for he will still have to pay forr whether you take back the fone and refund him or not.

Seems like yuh dealin with a lil kid op. Big man doh change mind after sale.

Postby wagonrunner » September 10th, 2016, 4:48 pm

tell him you'll take back the phone and give him a refund minus the "rental rate".

Postby ismithx » September 10th, 2016, 7:20 pm

virusfound wrote:

yes!! i told the guy all that, we made an agreement. the bill even states that i have to install the back glass.

stop entertaining him then. is his problem to deal with then