Re: Property Tax in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 26th, 2021, 11:20 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:personal allowance was raised twice in the last few years

From 60k to 72k, then to 84k

The bulk of the working population takes home less than 5k/month. Many weekly and fortnightly paid persons, and several government workers included, take home about 1k/week. So that tax allowance does nothing for those people.

Yuh kno, I asked this before, and nobody answered, so imma ask again.
Would it be so terrible a thing to simply abolish property taxes entirely? Considering that the people showing that they DON'T want it, and the state can't really show how the taxpayer benefits from it.
And don't say it can't be done, it's been done in several other countries.

wishful thinking.
referendum, maybe?

Postby RBphoto » November 26th, 2021, 11:27 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

The bulk of the working population takes home less than 5k/month. Many weekly and fortnightly paid persons, and several government workers included, take home about 1k/week. So that tax allowance does nothing for those people.

Would it be so terrible a thing to simply abolish property taxes entirely? Considering that the people showing that they DON'T want it, and the state can't really show how the taxpayer benefits from it.

wishful thinking.
referendum, maybe?

I guess the inability to get the required number of forms is the best referendum.

Postby 88sins » November 27th, 2021, 7:41 am

RBphoto wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

wishful thinking.
referendum, maybe?

I guess the inability to get the required number of forms is the best referendum

One would think so, but in this case these overdressed jackasses and this albino imp with a face like a rotten grapefruit for a minister of fine ants is insistent that they will ignore that subtle cue from the public.

Maybe it might be time for some not-so-subtle cues, or outright open and hostile defiance to help these dim bulbs figure it out.

But lewwe see what happens

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2021, 10:35 am

ProtonPowder wrote:stating facts without spin

keep crying

Proton , juss chill.

Dis not your fight , we know u want to keep your job on house taxes and will be all pros on it.

Dis a citizens fight and Civil disobedience is the only way forward to fight this.

Postby timelapse » November 27th, 2021, 2:29 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:stating facts without spin

keep crying

Proton , juss chill.

Dis not your fight , we know u want to keep your job on house taxes and will be all pros on it.

Dis a citizens fight and Civil disobedience is the only way forward to fight this.
Once PEA, Inshan, Omar Umbrella or Kemler not involved, I dere.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » November 27th, 2021, 2:53 pm

old men roleplay as revolutionaries on the internet

i feel like is 2010 tumblr all over again

Postby 88sins » November 27th, 2021, 5:09 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:old men roleplay as revolutionaries on the internet

old men don't role play son, they seriously defiant, because is they who have the most to lose/taking the hardest hit, know they don't want this and saying it out loud and showing it.
As opposed to the youngsters of the day, who stand for nothing, and own nothing, thus bear no cost or responsibilty, and many of whom probably gonna reach retirement age and dead still owning nothing.

People decisively choosing to not submit. Clown Inbutt is known for being a pnm liar, so it's safe to assume the numbers he's spewing are lies. I suspect they have less than half of what's required for them to start.

Doh worry, when it collapse on itself, yuh go gt with a new job prospect eventually.

Postby Country_Bookie » November 27th, 2021, 5:26 pm

I don't quite understand what legislation the government has in place to fine me 5,000 for not doing their job for them. They had to pass a law before they could charge people for talking on a cell phone while driving. Did they pass a law to require every property owner to submit the valuation return??

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2021, 5:54 pm

old men don't role play son, they seriously defiant, because is they who have the most to lose/taking the hardest hit, know they don't want this and saying it out loud and showing it.
As opposed to the youngsters of the day, who stand for nothing, and own nothing, thus bear no cost or responsibilty, and many of whom probably gonna reach retirement age and dead still owning nothing.

People decisively choosing to not submit. Clown Inbutt is known for being a pnm liar, so it's safe to assume the numbers he's spewing are lies. I suspect they have less than half of what's required for them to start.

Doh worry, when it collapse on itself, yuh go gt with a new job prospect eventually.
Proton is quickly proving himself a red government idiot.

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2021, 5:55 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:I don't quite understand what legislation the government has in place to fine me 5,000 for not doing their job for them. They had to pass a law before they could charge people for talking on a cell phone while driving. Did they pass a law to require every property owner to submit the valuation return??
Scare tactics for citizens.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 27th, 2021, 6:21 pm

:agrue:
20211127_182021.png

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2021, 7:10 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote::agrue:
Jah bless

and hul bailiser brothel MC

Postby 16 cycles » November 27th, 2021, 7:15 pm

Has that bit of legal advice been verified? i.e. a follow up from a news agency?

Very cautious about info since emailgate...

Postby timelapse » November 28th, 2021, 7:42 am

16 cycles wrote:Has that bit of legal advice been verified? i.e. a follow up from a news agency?

Email gate was fabricated by PNM.So is the legality of this tax reform

Postby hover11 » November 28th, 2021, 7:45 am

RBphoto wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

wishful thinking.
referendum, maybe?

I guess the inability to get the required number of forms is the best referendum.
Question, I probably young on this forum but concerning referendum I know it is in our constitution but has this option ever been used in Trinidad's history, letting the people decide what is best for them?

Postby 88sins » November 28th, 2021, 8:01 am

16 cycles wrote:Has that bit of legal advice been verified? i.e. a follow up from a news agency?

Media houses aren't what I'd consider reliable or even capable of the translation or interpretation of laws or judgment. Better ask an attorney or judge.

Postby zoom rader » November 28th, 2021, 8:02 am

hover11 wrote:
RBphoto wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

wishful thinking.
referendum, maybe?

Question, I probably young on this forum but concerning referendum I know it is in our constitution but has this option ever been used in Trinidad's history, letting the people decide what is best for them?
The red government doesn't want that

Postby bluefete » November 28th, 2021, 9:19 am

hover11 wrote:Question, I probably young on this forum but concerning referendum I know it is in our constitution but has this option ever been used in Trinidad's history, letting the people decide what is best for them?

You, young on this forum. HAHAHAAA.

But anyways, to answer your question on referendums in T&T:

NEVER EVER NEVER EVER NEVER EVER NEVER EVER NEVER EVER NEVER EVER

(afaik)

Up to today, we have had colonialist prime ministers who think they know best so no need to ask the people to vote on any issues except to elect them.

Postby 88sins » November 28th, 2021, 3:27 pm

hover11 wrote:
RBphoto wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

wishful thinking.
referendum, maybe?

That would leave room for the population to think that the people know what they want, and don't want, and that the people have the power in their country, when their elected alleged leaders have been telling them and showing them for the last half century that rhe population is too stupid to know what it wants and doesn't want, what makes sense and what doesn't.
Our local species of dumb-as-dog-shit-but-feel-they-smart table thumping monkeys would rather you quietly accept that you have no power or authority or rights in your own country and that you exist to be submissive and subservient to them and theirs.

Remember, a jackass stated that you have no right to privacy or your private life. And when asked why his minor child playing with weapons of war that's property of the state, he didn't think the people were worth the effort to even respond to their questions. This is what Trinis like. To be made asses of, by professional arseholes

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » November 28th, 2021, 7:21 pm

Proton is quickly proving himself a red government idiot.

Love you too
xoxo
PS: When you ready for your balaclava to continue roleplaying, let me know

rambo22

Postby rambo22 » November 29th, 2021, 12:23 pm

Good day hearing evaluation form for property tax been extended, is this confirm? Thanks

Postby Chimera » November 29th, 2021, 3:08 pm

yes extended to end of january

Postby Chimera » November 29th, 2021, 3:09 pm

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-29 at 3.05.52 PM.jpeg

Postby The_Honourable » November 29th, 2021, 3:17 pm

Jan 31st 2022 is the new deadline

Postby 88sins » November 29th, 2021, 3:34 pm

they gonna keep "extending" that "deadline" for people to submit a VOLUNTARY document under the lying guise that it's mandatory by law and that they can be penalized if the don't.
they go hadda extend it to Feb 31st 20786501

Postby zoom rader » November 29th, 2021, 6:23 pm

Do not submit

Civil disobedience in Rowlair MC

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » November 30th, 2021, 3:18 am

That quote came from 2017. Laws have since changed. I strongly advise complying with the current tax laws.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » November 30th, 2021, 5:15 am

Insufferable PNM fool

Is Rowley in Rowley MC dont submit no form

Of course if the new form is mandatad to the public using a different section of the law and Devant and Anand havent said a word, it can go straight to the JCPC using a previous judicial review case

Is Rowley MC we dont play here we all about justice for citizens

Postby zoom rader » November 30th, 2021, 7:51 am

ProtonPowder wrote:^^

Insufferable PNM fool

Is Rowley in Rowley MC dont submit no form

Of course if the new form is mandatad to the public using a different section of the law and Devant and Anand havent said a word, it can go straight to the JCPC using a previous judicial review case

Is Rowley MC we dont play here we all about justice for citizens
Why must citizens fill out a form that you supposed tobe doing. Some people don't even have tape measure to measure their square feet. Forcing people to do your wuk and you will just guess an unjust tax figure if you carry an injun surname.

Older aged people are not online savy or even have an email. Older injun people that own land still use thumb prints. That form was not very well designed for the general public.

Then again these taxes will not benefit citizens and the corruption and abuse will continue as normal. Paying taxes for little to no service.

A true banana Republic

Postby 88sins » November 30th, 2021, 9:03 am

Stop dissing the banana republics of the world zr.
We still trying hard to reach greenfig republic status.