unlucky

Re: Building Designer

Postby unlucky » October 29th, 2016, 6:27 pm

Sunic

Postby Sunic » October 29th, 2016, 9:57 pm

Not them hoss. Unless yuh don't mind long wait and hassle and hound down.

Postby maj. tom » October 29th, 2016, 10:18 pm

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 29th, 2016, 10:41 pm

unlucky wrote:http://www.wilsonartstt.com/

Never trust a company where their front page image is something from stock.

http://wallpaper.zone/autocad-wallpaper

cadman

Postby cadman » October 30th, 2016, 1:10 pm

doh blame the designer... blame the cheap client for not providing actual work samples.

here is some 100% local none stock interior design & rendering....

14359141_1210759118944514_8558905737786266377_n.jpg

14329903_1210416285645464_3297391096101521499_n.jpg
14329903_1210416285645464_3297391096101521499_n.jpg (15.7 KiB) Viewed 2867 times

abducted

Postby abducted » October 30th, 2016, 1:30 pm

Look who designed the website.

Re: RE: Re: Building Designer

Postby K74T » October 30th, 2016, 7:50 pm

abducted wrote:
Look who designed the website.

and after seeing the crap he regularly posts, I'm pretty sure the intelligent tuners would look to get any web work done elsewhere.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 30th, 2016, 8:04 pm

cadman wrote:doh blame the designer... blame the cheap client for not providing actual work samples.

here is some 100% local none stock interior design & rendering....

14359141_1210759118944514_8558905737786266377_n.jpg

14329903_1210416285645464_3297391096101521499_n.jpg

Pretty much, I wasn't even going to bother to respond to this thread because you get typical tuner BS from the trolls.
People feel like the person you contracting to build a website will have all the samples and work by using magic.
Original client images don't just magically appear in my hands and people seem to forget this.

Not only that but they want the site at the absolute cheapest possible price, no matter what you do Trinis want it done cheaper, I charge the same price as those freelancers from Taiwan and India so you have to cater for that aswell. Then I have to keep updating their site with the latest security patches for free, doing regular backups for FREE, and nobody here going and do anything for free.

Because of the frequency that many CMS sites get hacked so its a constant thing in a market where you compete with 3rd world Asian countries in pricing where cost of living is significantly cheaper than Trinidad. All them fellas who like to talk sheit they wouldn't do this work for this price even if their lives depended on it.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 30th, 2016, 10:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby rspann » October 30th, 2016, 10:45 pm

Doh sheit me up nah, is ED do it? He vex once because I told him he designing websites and have men with degree and they can't even spell basic words.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 30th, 2016, 10:52 pm

rspann wrote:Doh sheit me up nah, is ED do it? He vex once because I told him he designing websites and have men with degree and they can't even spell basic words.

I have people with MSc and Phd

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 30th, 2016, 10:52 pm

No-one knocking the website, if that's what they want or all they can pay for that's cool and you provided the image as a good placeholder illustrating for what they do. That kind of reinforces what I was saying. If as a company you can't internally create something the same as or better, then I wouldn't want to spend my money there.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 30th, 2016, 10:57 pm

DTAC wrote:No-one knocking the website, if that's what they want or all they can pay for that's cool and you provided the image as a good placeholder illustrating for what they do. That kind of reinforces what I was saying. If as a company you can't internally create something the same as or better, then I wouldn't want to spend my money there.

Yup I agree

I myself as a consumer looking go get a house designed would also look for actual work done as opposed to stock pics

I am glad you understand stuff like placeholders etc you are far more knowledgeable than these trolls here
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 30th, 2016, 10:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » October 30th, 2016, 10:59 pm

His websites are TAYLOR made. His aim is to do a THROUGH website design. He writes and spells just like he does on Trinituner, so you know the type of website you are guaranteed of. Oh and he hates UNC and Indians and does not want any work from them .

Postby rspann » October 30th, 2016, 11:04 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
rspann wrote:Doh sheit me up nah, is ED do it? He vex once because I told him he designing websites and have men with degree and they can't even spell basic words.

I have people with MSc and Phd

I never said you didn't , I said you can't spell. If you are doing something designed to advertise someone's business ,it has to look professional. Look at your site and check the grammar and spelling, tell me if you are representing yourself as a professional designer.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 30th, 2016, 11:04 pm

The only UNC Indian I ever met was my neighbor and its been an uphill battle

I am moving to Software Development and opening a Video Game Developer Startup company, I am currently creating a Action RPG game and am investing a lot of time and money into it, that is my main focus right now, I have been working on it for more than a year now, by the end of this year which is around the corner I will hand over this business to my people who will fix all that needs to be fixed on the site. As I no longer have time to build websites my game is top priority.

I will however be around to update people here about my UNC neighbor.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 30th, 2016, 11:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » October 30th, 2016, 11:53 pm

Cool, the stories are good, but take it down with the ridiculing Indians ,it don't sound too nice.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 31st, 2016, 12:01 am

rspann wrote:Cool, the stories are good, but take it down with the ridiculing Indians ,it don't sound too nice.

Nah I doh ridicule nobody, my whole family is Hindu my last name is Indian aswell. :lol:

My neighbor and the UNC Cabal is a different case they does make meh blood boil :lol: . Unless there are other game development studios in Trinidad I am hoping mine to be the first. I have spent quite a bit of money in assets, things like 3D models and sound tracks and effects creating this game so far. It is a bit of a gamble but I am sure it will pay off in the end.

Postby rspann » October 31st, 2016, 12:04 am

Good luck,hard work always pays off.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 31st, 2016, 12:05 am

thanks dude.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 31st, 2016, 4:52 pm

John Wick wrote:Looking for some to design a building

What designs do you need? Structural? Architectural? Electrical?

Also, whats the size of the building and how fancy do you want it. You will want a good architect if you building an expensive house or a shopping plaza but you can get away without one if you building a warehouse or a simple structure. By simple I mean only straight lines and facades limited to stuff like glass and masonry.